We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
306 North Rd, Jefferson, NH 03583-6117
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 5 Specialty lodging in Jefferson
Travelers' Choice
These are not your traditional roadside cabins. Each cabin has a unique theme and decor. Our year-round rustic cabins are spacious, one of a kind, handcrafted log homes ideal for any type of getaway: family vacations, romantic getaways, or group gatherings. Each cabin has the basics of heat, electricity and indoor plumbing for your comfort. Handcrafted log furnishings can be found throughout. In addition, you will find: kitchen/ kitchenettes, dinnerware, cookware, microwave, standard coffee pot, bed linens and blankets, shower, towels, indoor fireplace (gas or electric), TV, VCR, DVD, radio, and outdoor gas BBQ and fire pit. Each cabin has a least one queen-sized bed. Firewood for outdoor fire pits are for sale on the property. We also have a variety of movies, board games, and outdoor activities for you and the whole family to enjoy, free of charge. All rental cabins are non-smoking inside; smoking of any kind is prohibited. Smoking is allowed outside on the decks/porch.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
306 North Rd, Jefferson, NH 03583-6117
Getting there
Portland Intl Jetport80 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
149Reviews1Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 116
  • 13
  • 7
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SBKNH wrote a review Aug 2021
Pelham, New Hampshire12 contributions17 helpful votes
This is our sixth year at Josselyn's and once again we had a wonderful stay! We stayed in the Cabin in the Woods and could not have been happier. It is a beautiful cabin with a beautiful yard and surroundings. The cabin is always clean and fully stocked. We can't wait to go back next summer!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Kathleen P wrote a review Oct 2020
marshfield ma. 020506 contributions2 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
We have been to Josselyn's in the past. We always have an amazing time. This time we stayed in the Polar Express Cabin. Like all the other cabins we have stayed in at Josselyn's it was clean, well stocked, comfortable and cozy! The bed I happened to sleep in was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in in my entire life! The proximity to Santa's Village is great. We took my 3 year old nephew to Santa's Village and a good time was had by all (even the older kids!) We can not wait to all come back to Josselyn's!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tara M, Owner at Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins
Responded Oct 26, 2020
We are so glad that you had such an amazing time. We cannot wait to welcome you back!
Read more
John B wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We were charged 300.00 for the following: 100.00 for apparently moving a living room chair 100.00 for a piece of a hotdog left on the floor. 100.00 for leaving a gallon of milk in the fridge. take a look at the number of people who have been charged hundreds of dollars for such nonsense and pay attention to the nasty responses from the owner. What frustrates me the most is that we did clean up the place before we left and assumed that there was some kind of housekeeping between guests,
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tara M, Owner at Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins
Responded Jul 14, 2021
Yes, it is frustrating the uptick in the number of negative reviews we have had because people cannot respect the rules in place for staying in someone else's home. You signed and agreed to a legal contract to abide by our Guest Policies and Cabin Rules when making a reservation. You were even given two chances to cancel your reservation without a fee if you felt you could not abide by the terms of your reservation. The contract you signed is very specific and details the fees that would be charged for violating our terms. The breakdown of your charges is more complicated then the simplistic charges you stated above. To say we are nasty, angry and/or rude is because you are upset. You are angry because you are being held accountable for a legal agreement. You and your family were disrespectful of someone else’s home and property and were charged fees which you signed and agreed to when booking.
Read more
Dawn M wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
We just returned from our second stay at Josselyn's and our first in the Polar Express Cabin. This is a great place to just unwind and unplug and that's exacty what we were looking for. The theme in this cabin is spot on from the "tickets please" to the Christmas lights in the bedroom. They really do think of everything here. The kitchen is fully stocked with anything you need from dishes to pots and pans to measuring cups. With the grill located on the deck, there really isn't any reason to go out to eat. The beds are very comfortable and the place is nice and quiet. We hit an exceptionally warm spell this visit and found the air conditioners already installed prior to our arrival. This was another great stay that allowed us to recharge and relax. We will be back in the fall!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tara M, Owner at Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins
Responded May 31, 2021
So glad you had a great stay and were able to relax and unwind! We will look forward to welcoming you back in the fall.
Read more
Lisadcurry wrote a review Feb 2021
Warwick, Rhode Island128 contributions62 helpful votes
From the start there were just so many rules and “don’t s”, it was almost insulting. Understandably there are rules but the way in which they are presented could be improved. Additionally we felt like we were being watched. One evening we walked to buy firewood from the front area ( way overpriced and poor quality). We left the cash as requested in a plastic, broken box. That evening we received what they said was a generic email about the honor system and assuring we paid. WOW. The approach here just needs to flip to a positive one and we may consider recommending.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tara M, Owner at Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins
Responded Feb 27, 2021
Like you said, we clearly lay out our Cabin Rules and Guest Policies from the start. You were aware of them and still booked . Thank you for understanding our need for rules. Our rules are not meant to be insulting but in place to ensure our guests have a memorable stay. Based on past experiences and for the safety of our staff we have rules in place. Sad that you felt you were being watched, we do not watch our guests. Yes, you and all the guests with a fire pit that was used were blind copied on the email regarding paying for firewood. That generic email was sent to the masses regarding the many, many bundles of firewood that were not paid for that weekend. If you are shocked on the approach taken to make sure people do not steal from us, we are more appalled that we had to send that email. We will never condone people stealing from us. If safeguarding against theft would have someone not recommend us, then so be it.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsJefferson
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins
Which popular attractions are close to Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins?
Nearby attractions include Santa's Village (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids outdoor play equipment.
Which room amenities are available at Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.