We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club

Save
Share
179 Carter Notch Rd, Jackson, NH 03846-4220
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!White Mountains Getaway
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Hotel
$168
$139
View Deal
Booking.com$159
Tripadvisor$139
Agoda.com$159
FindHotel$158
Snaptravel$168
Priceline$159
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (270)
360
Panoramas (18)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Jackson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Traditional New England lodging in the heart of the White Mountains since 1879. This Historic Hotel of America, listed on the National Trust for Historic Preservation, was restored as a historic country inn in 1986. Family friendly and uncrowded. An all-season destination surrounded by the nearly 800,000 acre White Mountain National Forest.
Read more
Room & Suite (254)254
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Game room
Golf course
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Wifi
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Hiking
Skiing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:White Mountains Getaway
777Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 316
  • 260
  • 118
  • 50
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Southie1 wrote a review Aug 2020
Hutchinson Island, Florida7 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed here for the first time as it was the most reasonably priced hotel in Jackson and looked great in the online photos Ya the hotel is very old in many ways but the cleanliness and overall service was excellent The location is perfect for getting away from all the crowds and noise in the Conways Sitting on the veranda was a pleasure in the morning with a cup of coffee from the lobby The resort was booked solid during our stay and the property wasn’t crowded except for the limited seating for meals due to the virus protocols in place Now for the critiques Played 9 holes of golf but it truly isn’t a golf course with any redeeming value Due to the dry conditions this summer the course has been in poor condition all over Including greens, tee boxes and fairways The course isn’t worth the price of admission of $35 I also played Hales Location in North Conway for $45 It is a 9 hole course too but it is beautifully maintained sitting in a Valley with great picturesque scenery around Finally the Eagle has poor WiFi connections and no golf channel on their cable system So much for being a so called golf resort I don’t feel good about making such a poor assessment but maybe ownership can make some much needed improvements to make it better for its future patrons going forward
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig Boyer, General Manager at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Southie, Than you for staying with us and taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The golf course is very basic and priced accordingly, with a limited budget we have concentrated on keeping the greens watered, mowing greens and fairways. We do not have irrigation for the tees or fairways and they have suffered as a result this summer. WiFi is an area that we are improving in the near future. I am sorry that you felt you were visiting a golf resort, I would agree we are not one. Our course is a convenient amenity to play and take in some nice views. For serious golf there are many courses nearby that you can visit while staying at our historic hotel. We hope you will return,
Read more
Becky Barker wrote a review Nov 2019
22 contributions
+1
Hotel's Favorite
We've been here before the accommodations are great it's cozy, homey and romantic!!! They have delicious cookies, hot chocolate also teas and coffee at the front desk. The dinning room is great it's not echoey and you can hear what you companion is saying. The server we had last night and tonight was Nicole she was phenomenal very knowledgeable, helpful, pleasant and friendly they should be proud of her hard work and great service to the customer and taking care of all ours wants and needs!! The chef makes incredibly delicious food we've had the prime rib, Mac and cheese, Onion soup, clam chowder, warm turkey sandwich, spinach queso and tonight we had filet mignon and salads the filet was so tender you hardly needed the knife and the blue cheese dressing is on of my favorite anywhere!!!!!!!!! If you are in the area of Jackson, NH even if you aren't in the area make plans to come here for a romantic getaway, fun family weekend or just to eat here you will be happy you came!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
BETHANY D wrote a review Aug 2020
Pomfret, Connecticut90 contributions32 helpful votes
Staff was outstanding and friendly. Inn needs work, painting for sure. Gardens were beautiful and well maintained. Front deck should of told all customers, that reservations for all meals were mandatory if you wanted to eat at the inn.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
pearl33814 wrote a review Aug 2020
Killingworth, Connecticut222 contributions96 helpful votes
is one arrogant, young employee who refused to seat or serve us breakfast because our face covering, which follow CDC guidelines, did not meet his standards for a mask. We checked out early after this unpleasant interaction. The general manager's response to our being subjected to mask shaming and refusal of services paid for was accusatory, nearly indifferent, wholly inadequate, lacking any effort at correction. If something is out of sorts at Eagle Mountain, management does not step up in a customer friendly, business savvy manner. Our efforts to venture out, enjoy a vacation while helping a business survive the pandemic were unappreciated and unrewarded. - 1. Kudos to Rita, Stephanie, Karen - friendly, accommodating, polite 2. Room: spacious, clean, well-stocked; lighting poor; bulbs exchanged for incandescent ones and the problem was solved 3.Public area: if air conditioned, cooling not sufficient for hot days 4. Meals: Plaudits to the kitchen; delicious meals, generous portions with one hiccup - the Breakfast Signature bowl had a puddle of grease sitting in the bottom of the bowl; meal options repeat daily 5. Golf - executive par 32 curse described by the resort as "one of NH's prettiest"; was neither pretty nor a real golf course:; small, sometimes tiny domed greens; tees in disrepair; unimproved ground for fairways; occasional patches of green grass; no effort/investment seen to improve "the course"; and guests charged green fees for not-golf. Ridiculous.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig Boyer, General Manager at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Pearl, I can see that you are still upset about your recent stay at the Hotel, so far you have posted this review, had a phone call from me, responsed to our survey and sent a letter to the owner of our company. There are always two sides to every story and my side would be that our goal is to keep our guests and employees safe. The hotel policy is that you must wear a mask (not hold it up near your mouth) to enter the hotel or dining room to be served. We have had this policy in place and we had over 2,000 guests that have had no problem complying with these standards. They appreciate our concerns and feel safe that we are trying our best to comply with current guidelines. We do not mask shame, we want everyone to have a great time and enjoy their stay. I regret that you feel this way.
Read more
Ann wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
This is the second time we have stayed at Eagle Mountain and, like the last time, it did not disappoint. My husband and I love the fact we can sit on the deck and relax right outside our room. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig Boyer, General Manager at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Responded Aug 2, 2020
Hello Annt, Sitting on the veranda is something that everyone enjoys. The team and I are pleased to know that we have become a favorite place to stay while in the area. We hope to see you back this fall for the great colors. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eagle mountain house & golf club hotel jackson, eagle mountain house and golf club, eagle mountain hotel, eagle mountain resort, eagle mountain jackson
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Which popular attractions are close to Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club?
Nearby attractions include Jackson Falls (0.6 miles), Story Land (2.8 miles), and Wildcat Mountain (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Sunrise Shack, White Mountain Cider Company, and Christmas Farm Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Is Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Jackson.
Does Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.