We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
40 Thorn Hill Rd, Jackson, NH 03846-4347
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$900
Hotels.com$900
Booking.com$900
FindHotel$900
Tripadvisor$900
travelup.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (599)
Room & Suite (289)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Inn At Thorn Hill
Updated 10/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Jackson
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.7
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
"The Perfect Couples Retreat" Discover an award-winning New Hampshire spa resort in the majestic White Mountains. Our elegant AAA Four Diamond Jackson, NH lodging offers elegant rooms, world-class dining and a luxury day spa. When you are looking for Jackson, NH hotels or a North Conway B&B, the Inn at Thorn Hill will exceed your expectations. Named by the Washington Post as "One of the Ten Most Romantic Inns in North America! TripAdvisor 2020 Best of the Best award. Top 1% of Hotels worldwide
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Canoeing offsite
Banquet room
Spa
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Board games / puzzles
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Adults only
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / closet
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
1089Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 946
  • 102
  • 31
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
David G wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Absolutely the worst experience of my life. I was overcharged and when I canceled according to thier own policy, they kept all my money. Never ever stay here. They use third party booking services that don't even honor the hotel's own policy. Good Luck getting your money back because they wont help.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lahood, Owner at The Inn At Thorn Hill
Responded 3 days ago
I am sorry you left a less than positive review. You made your reservation through a third party and paid that third party. The Inn at Thorn Hill has not charged you anything. As we have instructed you, please contact the party you booked through to receive your refund. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave H wrote a review Aug 2022
Rochester, Minnesota211 contributions78 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Being from the Midwest, we have this vision of the quintessential New England country Inn. This is that place. So beautiful with very nice amenities. Sit out on the deck with a glass of wine. Walk around the grounds. Sit out on the lawn in the Adirondack chairs. We got a great night's sleep in the very comfortable bed. Woke up to fresh coffee and then a wonderful complimentary breakfast. A short drive to Mt Washington and a beautiful view of the White Mountains. There are many places around here to stay. I can't imagine any could be better than the Inn at Thorn Hill.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Hotel has an elevator so you don't have to do the stairs - so take the top floor for better...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lahood, Owner at The Inn At Thorn Hill
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your kind words. We hope you can return soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris G wrote a review Sep 2022
Portsmouth, New Hampshire11 contributions8 helpful votes
Totally loved our time here! Beautiful Inn - inside and out. Strikes a perfect balance of luxuriousness without ever feeling stuffy or overly formal. Rooms were very comfortable and relaxing. The meals we ate here were excellent - every dish! Every staff member we interacted with was outstanding. Would definitely recommend and will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lahood, Owner at The Inn At Thorn Hill
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can return soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah L wrote a review Sep 2022
Long Island, New York2 contributions
The inn was decent for the area but we loved our spa services. I can say while I was in the spa I noticed mold in the hallway, I did point this out to the therapist Carly. Other than that our couples massage was wonderful. I love that they have a mother daughter team. I hope that the Inn is looking into getting the mold taken care of for the therapist and the guests safety. I did come back down to the spa after our service to take these pictures.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lahood, Owner at The Inn At Thorn Hill
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay with us. The area you pointed out with some recent water condensation has been corrected. Thank you and I hope you can return soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel C wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
While my wife and I have visited and stayed in the North Conway area several times over the years this was the first time we stayed at the Inn at Thorn Hill. We decided to stay in the Notch View Cottage since we thought it would be a nice change to stay in a cottage separate from the inn. We were not disappointed. The cottage was very spacious and nicely decorated. In addition to the bedroom we also enjoyed sitting in the separate den and appreciated the adjoining wet bar which included a small refrigerator. Given that it was very warm during our stay we appreciated that the cottage was air conditioned and whisper quiet. We enjoyed the privacy that the cottage provided yet appreciated the fact that it was just steps away from the inn. It should be noted however that if you decide to relax in the screened in porch in the front of the cottage you will definitely hear the inn’s air conditioning unit. Breakfast was served each morning outside on the porch. The portions were generous and the quality excellent. We both commented however that it would have been appreciated if a fruit cup would have been included as well like it is in most other bed and breakfasts we have stayed at over the years (it is made available but for an additional small fee). We also thought it was somewhat odd that gratuities were not included for breakfast given that this has never been the case in other bed and breakfasts we have stayed at in the past. Everyone we encountered at the inn was extremely pleasant and friendly. This includes Amy at the front desk who was more than happy to provide us with water bottles when we left hiking for the day or upon our departure as well as Sherri who served us breakfast each morning. We asked that our ice pack be kept in the restaurant freezer the last night we were there so that it would frozen for our trip home the following day. Unfortunately, it was not frozen when returned to us but when we were in our car and ready to leave a gentleman from the restaurant came running outside apologizing that it was not frozen and provided us with a bag of ice for the road. It is simple, little gestures like this and the personalized handwritten note welcoming us to the inn that sets this inn apart from other bed and breakfasts. We look forward to returning here in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lahood, Owner at The Inn At Thorn Hill
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing The Inn at Thorn Hill for your recent visit to Jackson! We hope you can return soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rob n wrote a review Aug 2022
10 contributions
+1
My wife and I spent a week at the Inn staying in the Trail Side suite and had the time of our life. Everything about the Inn was luxurious and we really enjoyed meals on the patio with a view of the valley, trees and mountains. Linda, Nikolas and Sherri made us feel like family (probably because they are 3 generations) when we enjoyed breakfast and we really hated to leave. Nancy and Amy had many suggestions for what to do in the area and always made us feel special. We loved getting Tea and Cookies delivered to our room in the evening or having a drink with James at the bar. This really is a special place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lahood, Owner at The Inn At Thorn Hill
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We were thrilled to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carl H wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
My wife Valerie and I found a hidden GEM in Jackson NH. The Inn at Thorn Hill restaurant and lounge was truly a phenomenal dining experience from the moment we walked in the door. James, Meghan, and Nicole from the Forty Below Lounge and Wine Cellar made our weekend one we will not forget. James’ knowledge of wine and craft cocktails along with his great personality was sincerely appreciated! We are looking forward to our next weekend up in the area and a return visit to the Inn at Thorn Hill! -Carl
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lahood, Owner at The Inn At Thorn Hill
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Thank you for staying with us! We thrive on creating lasting memories and hope we achieved that for you. We hope you can return soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
74sheryld wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
My daughter and I visited the Inn, and we can’t say enough good things about our stay. Our cottage was lovely and comfortable, the grounds were beautiful and the relaxation room in the spa was truly relaxing! The staff went above and beyond and made our stay the best it could be. We have dietary restrictions and the Staff made special accommodations for us. While I hesitate to name any staff members specifically for their excellent service for fear of forgetting someone, I will do so anyway and just want you to know that every staff member was terrific! Shout out to Nancy, Sherri, Linda, Shannon, Michelle, Rebecca, Amy and Zinnia! We hope we didn’t leave anyone out.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lahood, Owner at The Inn At Thorn Hill
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we were happy you could enjoy one of our newly renovated cottages! We hope you can return soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glenn G wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
Just back from a 3 night vacation at this luxurious inn, the place and the views are beautiful. There was a mystery to solve when we got there, but we paid no attention to it at first. (see attached photo) Everything was great at first, the room was beautiful, plenty of hot water available for the jacuzzi tub, and everything was spotless. The staff were always friendly and helpful, the 1 dinner we had there was good and breakfast everyday was great, all on the porch with a view of the mountains. It was the last day when things started to unravel. Relaxing in our room before dinner we noticed our room, a suite on the 3rd floor, was getting uncomfortably warm. A curious walk around the halls looking for cool air lead to finding a room open with a window AC unit. The maintenance man for the inn was very friendly but informed us the AC has been somewhat of a problem, an HVAC crew was there earlier and would be returning tomorrow. He recommended we open some windows for the night because he had no more window AC units to give out. On the way out the door to dinner the nice woman at the desk greated us and reminded us that there was a fan in the closet. (mystery solved) The last night there we chose not to enjoy the jacuzzi tub has it would only make us and the room warmer. Now we're mature YOUNG adults, we're not whiney teenagers, and things break down, we get it. But we are old enough to know management failed us twice this vacation. If there are fans and portable AC units being used in a high end hotel, there's obviously a problem that is not being addressed. Secondly, management failed to offer us any reparations for being let down, any offer for a free nights stay, or free meal, anything would have show they are sorry for letting us down. Making no effort to comfort us, shows something else, that they are not trying has hard as the rest of the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lahood, Owner at The Inn At Thorn Hill
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry for the problem you encountered with our air conditioning system. We did have a mechanical issue but it has now been resolved. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erin G wrote a review Aug 2022
Durham, North Carolina4 contributions10 helpful votes
My husband and I come to Jackson with our best friends every summer, and we’ve stayed at the Inn at Thorn Hill for the past 4 years. I honestly can’t say enough about how special this place is! We initially chose it for the ideal location, beautiful rooms, and stunning view from the porch… but it’s so much more than just those things, and it just keeps getting better. We especially enjoyed the new mixology class - James tailored it to our preferences, gave us background info on the history and makeup of each cocktail, and was generally awesome to hang out with for an hour! Many thanks to all of the staff (James, Warren, Sherri, Rebekah, and so many others) for making our stay so memorable. We can’t wait to return next summer!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lahood, Owner at The Inn At Thorn Hill
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay at The Inn at Thorn Hill. I am glad you met some of our family of team members and I will share your comments with them. We are looking forward to your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$251 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn at thorn hill hotel jackson, the inn at thorn hill and spa
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn At Thorn Hill
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn At Thorn Hill?
Nearby attractions include Jackson Falls (0.4 miles), Nestlenook Estate & Resort Sleigh Rides (0.4 miles), and Ravenwood Curio Shoppe (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn At Thorn Hill?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Inn At Thorn Hill?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at The Inn At Thorn Hill?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inn At Thorn Hill?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn At Thorn Hill?
Conveniently located restaurants include Christmas Farm Inn, J-Town Deli Country Store, and Yesterday's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Inn At Thorn Hill?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is The Inn At Thorn Hill located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Jackson.
Are there any historical sites close to The Inn At Thorn Hill?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Brickett Place (9.7 miles).
Does The Inn At Thorn Hill have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is The Inn At Thorn Hill accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.