We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Swiss Chalets Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 488: English reviews
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Cute family chalets to go and stay with family. They have a pool and rooms with hot tubs. The also include breakfast with waffles and bagels, eggs sausage and oatmeal. decent for the rates in the area i found it to be reasonable and close to everything. Staff are very friendly, only downside is get to breakfast early or take... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyler T
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! More 

Saugus, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

The hotel is located off of Rt. 16, on a quiet street. I liked that it was not directly on the main drag, yet still close to all attractions and dining. We rented a 2- queen with kitchen unit, located in the main building. The unit was spacious and enough space for 2 adults and 3 children. While the building/accommodations... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Booked this place through Priceline or someplace, and was pretty much underwhelmed. The location was nice, middle of the White Mountains and close to a lot of activities, but this motel has clearly seen better days. Most of the furniture was old and run down. The plumbing was horrible (flush twice... or more.... just so things went down), everything about... More 

Helpful?
Thank L8628ZBrichardt
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

The managers here are unbelievably arrogant and completely insensitive to customers. I cannot believe they are in the hospitality industry- they are better suited to being prison wardens because they treat their customers like helpless inmates. If you make the mistake of booking this place you will be treated worse than an inmate at a federal penitentiary. The breakfast place... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rogermal57
Norristown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

We stayed in the Swiss Chalets Village Inn, Intervale, Bartlett, NH for 2 nights from 7/8 to 7/9. We had 2 rooms. Our first expression when we got there was 'Oh, dear!' The inn was in the middle of the jungle/woods and there were many insects dancing at the lights right outside our rooms. As we looked closer on the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank PISSED2013
SwissNh, Owner at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Sorry to say this is totally wrong. When you ask for 2% milk I get from my home. Other stuff we... More 

Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Stayed here with family for one night the July 4 weekend. The place does not some upgrades but for the money you pay it is worth it. Do not expect a smile, hello or small talk with the front desk guy. I don't really care for such things anyway but if you do then this is definitely not your cup... More 

Helpful?
Thank ramaka02
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful view from balcony in the morning. The staff very courtes and attentive, Rooms and bathrooms very clean My daughters love the place,also close to many attractions.the manager always asking checking and making sure we were confortable

Helpful?
Thank Esthela R
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Considering the low cost, this is a good place to stay. Most importantly (at least to me), the room was very clean. The bathroom was actually cleaner than many of the nicer hotels I've stayed at. The room had a nice balcony but needs some improvements. The hot water valve in the shower has a cold water stem, meaning that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gdtrfb95
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

The breakfast ws decent. The wifi and tv was poor. The tv had static on all channels and the wifi barely worked. The soap and towels provided were uncomfortable. The soap left a sticky residue and the towels were rough and scratchy. It was not worth the value I paid and would not go back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa C
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! We change all new wifi radios. More 

Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

SwissChalets is located close to all attractions. The property is always very clean as are the rooms which were newly renovated, the beds are extremely comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. A good breakfast is also included in the cost of your stay. Overall it is a great place to stay, you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank agdarcy
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
7.3 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#7 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Price Range: $81 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay