We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 527: English reviews
Start your review of Swiss Chalets Village Inn
 Click to rate
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location to get to North Conway, Conway, and places North, we stayed for a late season ski trip and was minutes from 3 different ski slopes, close to rental shops, and restaurants. It is an older place, but the rooms were clean, far enough from the road so it was not noisy. There is a decent breakfast with many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjfine
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the price it was ok. Rooms could definitely use upgrades. We got 2 rooms, 1 of them had a broken fridge that took 2 days for them to replace. The maid service was fair. Our baby threw up and we cleaned it the best we could and put the blanket (hotel provided) that was soiled with the dirty towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First I have to say I have never wrote on these but I am doing so because It was that bad..Arrived 4pm check in booked online for hot tub was told upon checkin in $100.00 more.dropped stuff went out to dinner got back turned on TV to relax>>NO CABLE..called front desk and told us we could move..Okay snowing carry all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen E
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maureen Thank you for choosing Swiss chalet village Inn. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that the service has caused you.The upgrade offered to you was to enhance your joy while your stay during the snow.The upgrade room consist of fire place and hot tub. The charge was towards your fifty percent of your actual reservation ,we have...

Ansonia, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thought it would be a nice romantic getaway for my wife and I to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. It all went downhill upon arrival. Put us in a Chalet, that was being worked on. Complained to the staff, and was given another Chalet. Only this one had broken tiles in the bathroom, the Hot tub didn't work and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Calogero D
South Lancaster, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our way to Portland. We didn't need anything fancy and wanted something that was both comfortable and clean. This place is perfect. Great value for your money. The rooms are not directly in the main highway so you don't hear as much traffic noise as some places in North Conway. Breakfast is included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Extremely Thankful for taking the time to share your love some review after your recent stay with Swiss Chalets Village Inn. It would be our pleasure to personally assist in any way possible to ensure another great experience at the Swiss Chalets Village Inn.

Freeport, Maine
Reviewed February 24, 2017

I have seen a number of bad and positive reviews of this establishment. Our stay for the most part was positive. The room was clean and the walls had been painted recently. The bed was firm and comfortable. The only bad part of room , was a noisy heater. We turned it off at night. The breakfast included eggs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NLTurtle
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Extremely Thankful for taking the time to share your love some review after your recent stay with Swiss Chalets Village Inn. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly the next time to make travel plans for vacation, and it would be our pleasure to personally assist in any way possible to ensure another great experience at the...

South Portland, Maine
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

My two friends and I decided to take a girls trip to North Conway for a couple of days. Our experience was TERRIBLE. My friends and I actually got together to write a top ten list of events that happened so other travelers would not have the same experience we did. We felt it was important for others to know,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovescheese23
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for time and effort taken to write the review. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that the service has caused you. Please be advised we have taken the feedback seriously and are working out to tackle the issue. The owners principled to serve the guest. We at The Swiss Chalets village Inn strive to make...

Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and clean. Close to lots of activities and restaurants. Good place for the price. Out door hot tub no open in the winter. This was kind of a bummer. Offers a decent breakfast and is pet friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TangoMango12
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Swiss Chalets Village Inn , We appreciate your comments and we promise that we will try our very best to serve you in the best way possible in order to ensure that we can provide you with one of the most wonderful stays you ever had. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly...

Shrewsbury
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Room was adequate. Breakfast that came with stay was awful! We actually had to pay a little extra due to having 4 people in the room which was not expected and a waste of money. We didn't eat there the second morning. It was all frozen, tasteless and unpalatable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your detailed comments about your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less enjoyable. We always aim to provide the best of services and its disappointing us that we failed to do so. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our premises if you...

Reviewed February 21, 2017

We stayed in lower level room with a king size bed and I found the accommodations to quite acceptable. The room was clean and had adequate amenities, which is what we were after, as a majority of the time was spent enjoying the outdoors. All in, it was a great bargain relative to other locations in the area. The check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Extremely Thankful for taking the time to share your love some review after your recent stay with Swiss Chalets Village Inn. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly the next time to make travel plans for vacation, and it would be our pleasure to personally assist in any way possible to ensure another great experience at the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
7.2 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
283 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#5 of 12 in Bartlett
463 reviews
3.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Price Range: $64 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Swiss Chalets Village Inn staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Rowley, Massachusetts

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss Chalets Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The ones on the end have extra windows.”
  • Late Winter snow storm
pjfine, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask if heater is quiet.”
NLTurtle, Feb 24, 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in 107. No issues.”
taram952, Jan 21, 2017 | Read review
“any room facing mountain”
ruchiketul, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Best Views and close to Cranmore Ski”
mmpatel345, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question