We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 488: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would definitely recommend Swiss Chalets Village Inn. The value for the money is great. I was greeted at reception by a very friendly gentleman that accommodated our parking needs for a double wide trailer that posed a big problem for other places. We were comfortable in the big king bed, close to shopping and eating, inclusive breakfast was great,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Audra H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Drove up from Cape Cod , MA took my cousin and I 5 hours . We wanted to get away for the weekend. We have never been to the Swiss Chalets and its absolutely so peaceful and the staff is so nice. They were very helpful and understanding that we arrived 3 hours after our original arrival time. We have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandragabri
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The man at the reception has a very poor attitude towards guests. They say they are pet-friendly, but apparently require that you call them in advance to get their OK about having a pet! Our room was OK, but the AC was too loud and seemed to have only one setting (high).

Helpful?
1 Thank Stop-N-Smell
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Sorry to lets you know all guest ..We have just certain room allow pets Because have to have we need to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I called ahead looking for a place for my family that would book one night and without a hitch this inn said that they could. After checking in at the office on the day I had reserved, I was directed down to the farthest building from the office. Fine. Not a problem. What WAS a problem was when we got... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SwissNh, Owner at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Sorry This is absolutely wrong. why you are writing because you don't have enough money to stay. you like to stay free. I want to let you know that we renovated all our property this year. my every room have new bed, beddings and new ac also. if you have a problem why you don't let us know at the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel room big bed cold ac mini fridge and it's not to far from downtown Conway so we went down there hit the only club on the strip had a pretty good time played some pool had some drinks danced then went back to the hotel and then was 5 minutes from northeast mountaineering then went waterfall rappelling

Helpful?
1 Thank mike f
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The female proprietor of this inn was so incredibly disrespectful and rude that I tried to cancel my reservation-- even at 8pm without a back-up option, but she would not allow it because I had booked through hotels.com. From the moment I entered the lobby she was unfriendly and sullen, but her impertinence and insolence erupted during the check-in process.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jlkm74
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Sorry for that...We have 3 days prior cancel policy. We can not cancel ..Sorry! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

We needed a last minute place to stay for an impromptu last minute trip to Story Land. This is by no stretch a 5 or even 4 star establishment however the room was clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was more than adequate for the kids. My only concert was around the lack of magnetic entry and the use of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ari Z
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! More 

Canandaigua, New York, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

My sister and I stayed in the Hot Tub room, which is separated from the rest of the rooms. Although I would have enjoyed a balcony we did enjoy the hot tub. Breakfast was very good with plenty of coffee and selections to eat.

Helpful?
1 Thank MamaLoca58
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! More 

Atkinson, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We celebrate our engagement at this inn and Jackson falls(5 min drive from the Inn). We really like this Inn not just only this is memorable place, but there are reasons as follows: 1) quiet even close to Rt 16 (surrounded by trees), 2) convenient location to many interesting places like Story Land, Attitash Resort, Conway 3) There are pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank mayumigonakamura
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! More 

Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We needed a place for one night on our trip to Storyland and Santa's Village with our daughter. There are several positives about the Swiss Chalets. First, the location is perfect. Two minute ride to Storyland, North Conway is a 5 mile drive, Santa's Village is 50 minute drive and Dunkin Donuts is a one minute drive. The view of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MileyandFofo
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
7.3 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#7 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Price Range: $81 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay