We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 511: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very clean hotel rooms. Solid breakfast which was included in price of room. The hot tub in our room was a added bonus. Good quality place to stay if your going near white mountains. We went up for a moose sighting but didn't see any. The hotel was just minutes away from a cute town w lots of shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deemac24
Risca, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wasn't too bad a room with outside done in the theme of a Swiss log cabin a bit snug but functional for a couple of days - did notice a bit of noise from the cabin above us so would imagine could be noisy if anybody was heavy footed or just loud staying there - recommend having the upper cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room here during the fall and when we pulled up we regretted immediately. It was completely desolate except for two workers. When I walked in to check in there was no one at the desk, so after waiting ten minutes I finally found a number to call and speak to somebody. After I spoke to the man...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evagelia B
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry for this. When slow time we doing other work in property...Sorry.

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights. Beds are comfortable and rooms have coffee machines, ours had a balcony. Breakfast is copious and of good quality. Management is attentive and helpful. Well situated for Kankamagus Highway and Mount Washington. Restaurants within a few minutes drive. An excellant choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJFGW
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Veracruz, Mexico
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Swiss Chalet was a average-to-good hotel. The hotel in general probably looks better in photos than it really is. The room was good but defintely worn and outdated. Breakfast was just average. The dining area was not very clean and the only person who was sometimes cleaning was the front office attendant. It thought it was odd.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 543mexico
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Reviewed October 20, 2016

We decided at the last minute to go look at the foliage so we were limited in our choices of where to stay. Ended up here and it was nice. The rooms need a bit of care with broken slider and bathroom lights out, but as soon as we mentioned it they were addressed. The owner mentioned they were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Excellent views from our room and we were there at the best of times. The room was well appointed but everything was a bit shabby. This complex needs updating and that is not reflected in the price. The wifi is also very flacky. We were unable to run things from our I Pods

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Rochdale, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 15, 2016

We took a ride to the Mt. Washington auto road and stayed in one of the King Bed/Jacuzzi suites. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Bathroom could use a little TLC but still clean. The Jacuzzi tub is situated by a big picture window that has a nice view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mnchichi99
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Israel
Reviewed October 8, 2016

We stayed there for 4 nights. Starting with the good things, the room is clean and the breakfast is OK. However, there were many faults we encountered. The Wifi didn't work most of the time. When we told it to the staff they suggested that we'll connect in the reception area...(not very helpful) The acoustics was bad, we could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Quincy, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 8, 2016

John Howard and I were there last year. We just came back from a two-night stay and were amazed at all of the improvements that were made. Our room? New paint, pictures, furniture, etc. Spotlessly clean. Last year, the breakfast area was part of the office space. This time, a whole new breakfast room. A full array for food including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathieL711
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
7.3 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
278 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.3 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#8 of 12 in Bartlett
438 reviews
19.9 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
601 reviews
4.9 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Price Range: $61 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Swiss Chalets Village Inn staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss Chalets Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get the upper cabins for more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 41AlanB, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“I liked the top floor so we didn't have people arriving late at night and walking overhead.”
 of 5 bubbles 779nancyv, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Choose one with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles PhilGott, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“The upstairs rooms with Jacuzzis allow you to enjoy the view, without being seen, first floor rooms are not so private.”
 of 5 bubbles Joshandcrystal, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“The 2 Hot tub rooms are in a separate building which may be an option for couples or folks without children.”
  • Hot Tub rooms in separate building
  • Hot Tub rooms in separate building
 of 5 bubbles MamaLoca58, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay