We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rockywold Deephaven Camps (RDC)

Save
Share
18 Bacon Rd, Holderness, NH 03245
Update from hotel: This property is temporarily closed until 05/31/2021.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#2 of 5 Specialty lodging in Holderness
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
RDC is much more than a rustic resort, we are a family camp steeped in over 100 years of tradition bringing families and friends together in the natural beauty of the lakes region of New Hampshire. Rockywold Deephaven Camps accommodations offer cozy cabins, cottages and lodge rooms with rustic and vintage charm. Families enjoy delightful meals in a home-style fashion. This unique experience provides you with the opportunity to quietly read a book by the lake, take a swim, go fishing, or sign up for range of activities like softball, boating, guided nature walks, and tennis. RDC hosts numerous reunions and events for large family gatherings or conferences and we offer special group and conference rates.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Convenience store
Wifi
Breakfast available
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Great View
41Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 36
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Quinn F wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
My family has been going to RDC for longer than I can remember. We always have an amazing time, and the staff are very friendly. There are many great options for activities to do daily, and there are some great hiking trails within driving distance. The only thing I would change if I could is the food. It isn't terrible, but it also isn't something you look forward to on the trip. Either way, the dining options will not make or break your vacation. I defiantly recommend coming to RDC for a nice getaway. It's a perfect place for one couple, or for tons of friends.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to get a cabin near the dining hall
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
SoloTraveler1967 wrote a review Sep 2019
Harrison, Arkansas137 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
I attend a retreat at RDC every September and this is a beautiful setting. The staff is attentive and friendly. The food is amazing and plentiful. The location is relaxing and heavenly. Step off the wheel of everyday chaos, disconnect from the world, and find real connection to life — here. <3
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Andy M wrote a review Jun 2019
Yorktown, Virginia67 contributions10 helpful votes
A truly wonderful experience for our family of five. There is always a lot to do and you can participate in as much or as little as you want. Of course, there is the absolute natural beauty of the place. This is a great place to reconnect with family and recharge. You get great value.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Connector68458077970, Manager at Rockywold Deephaven Camps (RDC)
Responded Jul 3, 2019
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the kind words on our Camp and atmosphere, we hope to see you again in the future! Respectfully, RDC Team
Read more
Natalie M wrote a review Jun 2019
Los Angeles, California20 contributions6 helpful votes
OK, we came here for a wedding and were warned in advance that the accommodations were "rustic". We were told the costs were per person per night and they put five of us in "the Ark". The photos they show on the website ARE NOT at all indicative of the Ark. Rustic would have been luxurious. There were dozens of spiders and cobwebs hanging from all the open rafters. Our cabin had no paneling, so you could see through the walls to the outside and floorboards were open to the ground below. Not a window or door functioned properly. There were giant ants throughout the cabin. Three wasps landed on my husband while we were inside. And I killed a giant spider in my bed the first night. (My son and daughter-in-law slept in their car). The one shower (for the five of us) was grimy. The walls were water soaked and smelled of mildew. We love the outdoors and would have much preferred to stay in a tent where we had some control over the indoor environment. All this for the "low low price" of $900 a night! As we went to the office to complain, two of the workers commented "oh, the Ark, yes that place really needs a complete overhaul. Most of our other places have been updated." And yet they put guests in there and charged them the same rate as others. Needless to say, we left and went to a local Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from EricJM, Website Manager at Rockywold Deephaven Camps (RDC)
Responded Jun 16, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We always strive for the best experiences for our guests and we regret that we did not live up to your expectations. If you’re open to discussing this further, please call us at (603) 968-3313 and ask to speak with Kathy, our General Manager. We’d greatly appreciate the opportunity to make things right and work toward earning back your business. Thank you again and we hope to hear from you. Respectfully, RDC Team
Read more
Zpd143 wrote a review Jan 2019
Connecticut1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have been coming to RDC with my family for as long as I can remember. I love it all: the environment, the people, the amenities, etc. That being said, it has a few downsides. The biggest has got to be the food. It isn’t anything that is going to be the make or break on retuning another year, but it isn’t the best they could do. Otherwise, the only problems we’ve had in the last few years was the mattresses, although those were replaced all over camp last spring so for the next few years we’re good!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234569
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsHolderness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rockywold Deephaven Camps (RDC)
Which popular attractions are close to Rockywold Deephaven Camps (RDC)?
Nearby attractions include West Rattlesnake Mountain (2.1 miles), Squam Lakes Natural Science Center (3.8 miles), and Squam Lake (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rockywold Deephaven Camps (RDC)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Rockywold Deephaven Camps (RDC)?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rockywold Deephaven Camps (RDC)?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rockywold Deephaven Camps (RDC)?
Conveniently located restaurants include Walter's Basin, Inn Kitchen + Bar, and Squam Lake MarketPlace.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rockywold Deephaven Camps (RDC)?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Rockywold Deephaven Camps (RDC)?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Meredith Historical Society (8.4 miles).
Is Rockywold Deephaven Camps (RDC) accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.