We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
61 Craney Pond Rd, Henniker, NH 03242-3389
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$129
Travelocity$129
Orbitz.com$129
Tripadvisor$129
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.4
Service
3.6
Value
3.1
Located on ten landscaped acres overlooking the Contoocook River Valley just 1.5 miles from New England College. Each guest room offers free WIFI, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and iron/board. The property has a heated indoor pool and is walking distance to the ski lifts, as well as a full service restaurant and bar. Snowmobile, ATV and mountain bike trail accessible from property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Indoor pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Room features
Fireplace
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
61Reviews0Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 14
  • 14
  • 3
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Andie C wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
What a great motel. We literally walked across the parking lot to the ski area. Be sure to get a room with a balcony- so nice to be able to sit outside with a coffee and enjoy the morning. We were there late season and have the entire motel almost to ourselves. The pool was clean and the perfect size and temperature (not too hot!) the beds were comfortable- linens were really nice. You do have to hold the toilet flush down the entire time, but that’s just something to remember (and remind your parter of!). The turtles were crawling all over each other- we debated if it was a dominance thing or they were just trying to get closer to the lightbulb. My partner hiked up to the summit after dark- and saw three other skiers at the top. Great mountain, great hotel. We’re ready to move in.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Timothy Pigsley, Owner at Henniker Motel
Responded Mar 26, 2022
Thank you very much for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the pool. Thanks for the heads up on the toilet. We have found the culprit and have made the necessary repairs so that our future guests do not encounter similar issues. Glad you enjoyed your time with us and come back to see us next season.
Read more
Erica wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was clean. Staff friendly and accommodating. Bed was comfortable. TV was new and clock was nice with a couple USB ports and electrical supply. Coffee was good. Fridge was nice and cold. That being said, the air quality was poor due to the pool and humidity. There were areas of water damage inside the hotel (peeling paint). Plumbing was taped up with masking tape. Only window was the sliding glass door in our room. I have allergies and asthma so this was difficult for me. We had already paid and I honestly don’t think there would have been an easy solution, nothing one can fix overnight. I got an odor eliminator at the grocery store and it helped with the mustiness. My husband also woke up to ants on one of the towels. I hope the owner is able to make some improvements to the motel. He seems like a nice guy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Timothy Pigsley, Owner at Henniker Motel
Responded Sep 18, 2021
Hi Erifica. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback. So sorry that the room didn't meet your needs. We would have definitely moved you to another room to help with your allergies and the airflow. We have plenty of rooms that have windows that open out to allow more fresh air that would have helped with the humidity, mustiness and poor airflow you mentioned. We're always happy to switch people around if we know it will make their stay more enjoyable. Unfortunately, I'm embarrassed about the painters tape. That we left that behind when we recently painted that bathroom is inexcusable and I apologize for that. That is such a simple oversight that it took one of our guests to notice when none of the staff had is not how we run the property. Along that same line though, we are constantly improving the property, including correcting the peeling ceiling paint and the causes of that. As that project is a little more complex and involves closing the pool and public areas, we are trying to time that for when seasonal demand wanes. And you can bet I will personally be hunting down every piece of painters tape used in that project! Thanks again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We do greatly appreciate it.
Read more
Nomad772043L wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
It seems to me that being at the foot of Pat's Peak Ski Area, this motel could invest in renovating a very shabby motel. Also, investing a lot into a quality deep clean would be suggested. The bed was clean (I made a quick search for bed bugs, there were none), and sheets were fresh. The toilet and sink were clean. Didn't use the shower because ...well, mostly it didn't seem clean. Also, things like the track for the sliding glass door was thick with dirt so led me to believe cleaning was not a high priority. The drapes for the sliding doors were crusted with "stuff" on the window side and they were pinned together on the room side. So very disappointed. Was looking for a comfortable place to rest and enjoy my first visit to Henniker in 48 years.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Go to another hotel. It would be worth the trip from a Concord hotel to stay away from this one
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Timothy Pigsley, Owner at Henniker Motel
Responded Jul 28, 2021
We are very sorry you were disappointed with your room. Especially with the cleanliness issues that you mentioned. We would have happily given you other rooms to choose from had we been made aware of the issue while you were here. Your feedback is very good and it will help us address the issues that you raised, so we greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know where we can improve. Hopefully, in spite of our shortcomings, the remainder of your trip to Henniker was as delightful as you remember it some 48 years later.
Read more
Diane A wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
When we arrived the motel office was locked Tim had put the key to one of two reserved rooms on a bulletin board and we were told to call upon arrival. I called and he arrived quickly to get us checked into the second room. First, I was overcharged for 2 nights, 2 rooms when I had reserved 2 rooms, 1 night - an honest mistake I think, but speaks to the lack of attention to detail. The first room we were assigned had a strong smell of smoke, Tim noted all rooms are nonsmoking, but did accomodate and move us to a different room. The "poolside" rooms are dark and dingy - I'm assuming it had been cleaned, but everything is so dated it hardly looks/feels clean. And there are large turtles in a not-very-clean tank in the "lobby" area Worst part was no hot water in the morning - after a mediocre night's sleep in a less than impressive room and had poor air circulation. The man working on motorcycle repair outside our other room also added to the negative experience. The area around Pat's Peak is beautiful - and unfortunately there's no other place to stay in this area . I expected a lot more for $120/night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Katie W wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions
Me and my husband are here for four days rooms r clean and bed is comfy and the owner is really nice and the overall building is awesome! And the outside view is great! Great location! Reccomend! From room 20
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from hennikerlodge, Owner at Henniker Motel
Responded Jun 6, 2020
Hi Katie, Thanks for your kind review and recommendation. We are happy you had a good stay and if you are ever in the area again, we'd love to have you back!
Read more
Ana wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions
Loved the views and the rooms were big and cozy. Did not feel like a motel at all. Definitely plan to return! Thank you and look forward to another stay in Henniker. A location to definitely consider.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from hennikerlodge, Owner at Henniker Motel
Responded May 21, 2020
Thank you very much Amdoming, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to have you back again in the future to enjoy our beautiful views and rooms.
Read more
Diane R wrote a review Oct 2019
Toano, Virginia9 contributions2 helpful votes
We found this motel online after a change in our travel plans. It is definitely out of the way, but very much worth the effort. The propriator, Tim, was very friendly, helpful and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. The view was spectacular. Although there is no breakfast except coffee, there is an amazing restaurant at the bottom of the hill. We were traveling with friends, two rooms. We only stayed one night . Well worth it. Deer and turkey sightings and excellent staff. If we make in back to New Hampshire, we will definitely go back to Henniker Motel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from hennikerlodge, Owner at Henniker Motel
Responded Oct 21, 2019
Thank you Diane for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, found our hotel clean and comfortable and loved the view from up here. We are glad to be here for you if you are ever in the area.
Read more
Nsouthmayd wrote a review Sep 2019
New Hampshire1 contribution2 helpful votes
We recently got married at Pats Peak. The henniker motel was an excellent option as it is located right at the base of the mountain. A few of the rooms smell like chlorine but the are adjacent to the pool. A year before our wedding, I contacted Tim, the owner regarding blocking off the whole hotel (20 rooms) for our guests. He stated I could do that as long as 10 of the rooms were booked for 2 nights. I stated that was not a problem. He then called me a few days later stating that a wedding the night before ours wanted to book 10 rooms for Friday night only. I stated that I could give up 10 rooms for Friday night as we needed all 20 for Saturday. I called in June of this year when my invitations went out and asked how many of my blocked rooms were available. Tim told me that 7 were booked for Friday and 13 for Saturday. He would not provide me the names of my guests that had booked. I then received a call from my mother in law to be stating that he told her I only had 10 rooms for both nights. I called and Tim said “sorry you misunderstood” I stated I did not miss-understand, he double booked my rooms. He did not provide any compensation for his mess up. He was not very apologetic either. When I contacted pats peak regarding our hotel issue and other hotels they recommended, they were not surprised that there were issues with the henniker motel. Fast forward to this past weekend when we had our wedding. Some of our guests stated that they were told different night minimums, whether it was 1 night, 2 nights or 3 nights. Many people were told different numbers. So most of our guests stayed elsewhere. Day of the wedding our guests found bed bugs a few of the rooms. When brought to the attention of Tim the owner, he did not have concern for the people checking in after and did not even advise those checking in that there were bedbugs found. He stated the cleaning of the rooms were thorough and that this was “the first time” he’s ever had these. With the amount of bugs found in MULTIPLE rooms I feel like this has been a problem. So if you have stayed recently please be wary. The state has been notified. I strongly recommend you seek hotel options elsewhere if your wedding is at pats peak.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Cheryl B wrote a review Jan 2019
Franklin, Massachusetts14 contributions18 helpful votes
We stayed over the New Years weekend with family. Tim put us up in adjacent rooms, which was convenient. He also was very helpful and on hand with any questions. It was our first skiing ever and first tine to Pats Peak, but would absolutely stay at Henniker Motel when we return to ski. The rooms are basic and clean and roomy. Other than being a bit outdated, the only negative is the walls are thin and if on first floor, you will hear footsteps/voices from above and next door.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kate O wrote a review Dec 2018
Los Angeles, California158 contributions36 helpful votes
I stayed at this motel before a wedding at Pat's Peak. The photos are very kind to it. It's not run well - rooms smelled bad, our door broke and locked us in, the pool was ice cold and unusable, and the dumpster was visible and overflowing. It was highly overpriced for these things. Pros: right next to Pat's Peak, quiet area, beautiful starry nights. if you're in for quiet convenience, go for it. If you'd like the basics to be spot on, pass
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireHenniker
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Henniker Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Henniker Motel?
Nearby attractions include Pats Peak (0.3 miles), Quilted Threads (1.6 miles), and Old Number 6 Book Depot (1.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Henniker Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Is parking available at Henniker Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Henniker Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Intervale Pancake House, Country Spirit Restaurant & Tavern, and The Grazing Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Henniker Motel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Henniker Motel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Rowell Bridge (3.0 miles).