We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6 South St, Hanover, NH 03755-2101
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$239
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/04/22
Six South$239
Expedia.com$239
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 03/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 03/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Hanover
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hanover's newest downtown boutique hotel, just steps from Dartmouth College. Bistro at Six restaurant serves breakfast daily. Dinner served Tuesday-Saturday. Lively, upscale lounge for cocktails. Valet parking. An "uptown" hotel in downtown Hanover.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Business Center with Internet Access
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
354Reviews4Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 207
  • 115
  • 20
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hudson212 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Well run, attentive, welcoming -- not easy to find these days when so many hotels (and other businesses) are struggling with staffing issues. Rooms are clean, well-appointed. Check in staff and valet very polite and helpful. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy Decker, General Manager at Six South St Hotel
Responded Oct 26, 2021
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It's been a challenge, for sure, but we love what we do and it's guests like you that make our jobs so rewarding. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Mary G wrote a review Sep 2021
Austin, Texas29 contributions4 helpful votes
We LOVED our week-long stay at Six South St Hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to stay there with our puppy dog (for a fee). The room was well appointed. Everything worked. The towels were gloriously soft. The decor was modern, yet warm. Staff work masks and distanced at all times but always were friendly. Some of the big chains don't "hotel" like this hotel---Six South St Hotel sets a new standard. We plan to return here---just to stay at the hotel!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: 2nd floor corner room was quiet.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy Decker, General Manager at Six South St Hotel
Responded Oct 1, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with the Trip Advisor community. We love what we do and hope to see you back real soon.
Read more
Eileen F wrote a review Sep 2021
Williamstown, Vermont, United States8 contributions8 helpful votes
We checked in on Sept 22nd and initially were told our reservation had been cancelled. There was a miscommunication between me, Hotels.Com and the hotel. After panicking and feeling pretty annoyed Kelly stepped up and resolved the issue. She was extremely helpful and got us a good rate on out rebooking. The hotel was clean, quiet, and a fantastic location. We will be staying again when we are in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy Decker, General Manager at Six South St Hotel
Responded Sep 26, 2021
I'm happy we were able to quickly help resolve the mix up with the third party booking site and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
worldtraveller99998 wrote a review Aug 2021
11 contributions11 helpful votes
We spent one night at Six South Hotel in Hanover. The same poor man served as valet, front desk attendant, and basically everything else. He cleaned the elevator, answered the phone, got ice, answered guest questions. I don’t know how one person can be expected to handle all of that responsibility. It was probably the strangest hotel experience I’ve had. Our room was tired, slightly dingy and dark. We ran into the housekeeper and she had her mask off in the elevator and hallway despite the hotel’s mask mandate. I cannot recommend this hotel and will definitely not return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy Decker, General Manager at Six South St Hotel
Responded Sep 26, 2021
It's disheartening to hear that you had a poor experience while staying with us. Like many businesses, struggling to recover from the pandemic, we are shorthanded and everyone is working hard to cover many roles and do what it takes to run a hotel. I'm proud of our team. I apologize if one our housekeepers lowered her mask while riding the elevator, we take the mandate seriously and it is our goal to keep everyone safe. In response to your room being "tired", we are excited for the planned renovations to begin this fall. I hope you will reconsider giving us another try.
Read more
bricklinng wrote a review Aug 2021
bricklinng30 contributions38 helpful votes
We stayed multiple nights. Hotel was full. There was no room cleaning during stay; Staff begrudgingly left towels at door after request; we had to take out our own trash. Despite ad saying food/beverage availability there was no restaurant and the bar was being used by staff to fold laundry. So cost savings, understandable during low occupancy caused by Covid, are continuing during 100% occupancy. Desk staff member recommended restaurant where all of our party's meals were mediocre to awful; desk staff member later admitted to receiving gift cards from this restaurant. ur Request to check out at 1130 vs 1100 standard time was denied by staff saying "we are not allowed to do this." Our conclusion: there is no reason to spend $250+ for this hotel. Spend half and get better service from Marriott or Holiday Inn OR spend $250 and stay at the Hanover Inn which is first rate with a first rate restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Go to Hanover Inn
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy Decker, General Manager at Six South St Hotel
Responded Sep 26, 2021
I'm sorry to hear how unhappy you were while staying with and would be happy to discuss each issue personally. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$185 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
6 south st hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireHanover
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Six South St Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Six South St Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Dartmouth College (0.3 miles), Hood Museum of Art (0.2 miles), and Nugget Theater (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Six South St Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Six South St Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Six South St Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Six South St Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Six South St Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Murphy's On The Green, Lou's Restaurant and Bakery, and Molly's Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Six South St Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Six South St Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.04 miles away from the center of Hanover.
Is Six South St Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.