We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton

TripAdvisor$136*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$211*
$136*
Great Deal
$160*
$160*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Le Havre, France
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Although hotel was classified as a 3*, for a Best Western, we thought it would be worthed much better quality for the price asked. Always same poor quality and variety of breakfasts every day. Wifi access was too often limited or not accessible and could not remember our registreation for the duration of our stay. However staff was helpful when...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simarda442
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is extremely important to us and is taken very seriously. We appreciate your time and thoughts. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

Needed a place to stay overnight after a day at Hampton Beach. Hotel is 3 miles from the beach. Checked in and traveled about 20 mins for dinner in Portsmouth. Easy check in, clean rooms, clean pool and the continental breakfast was adequate. Thanks for a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiggerbytes1
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review

It was pleasure to have you and your family stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We are hopeful that your travels will bring you back to Hampton soon! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. As always, guest feedback is extremely important to us.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Very nice hotel and close to all the beaches in Hampton and Rye but you will need to drive and get there early to park. The staff were very helpful and did all they could to accommodate our requests. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert W
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us while exploring all the seacoast area has to offer! Our staff works hard to ensure the comfort of each and every guest, and we appreciate your recognition. Thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Suffolk - England
Reviewed August 9, 2015

We only spent one night here on our way back to Boston to catch a flight home, but it was a good choice. Our room was spacious,clean and with good bathroom. The staff were all very friendly and polite. The pool looked very inviting thought we didn't have chance to use it. There was a reasonable choice of food at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dot H
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and are hopeful you can return again in the future!

Harthill, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2015

Nice place, good value. Pleasant staff at reception, problem free check in. Room is a good size, plenty of room to move about. Very clean and everything you need. Breakfast is pretty basic but adequate. Nice pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kath S
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to write one! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!

Toledo, United States
Reviewed August 9, 2015

We usually seek out Best Westerns for their cleanliness and hospitality. This was the most expensive room we've ever gotten in a BW. It was supposed to be a suite but was extremely small compared to what was described. There was nothing very special about the room to pay $200 for it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Candace S
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review

Please know that July & August are our busiest months of the year. Our hotel sells out nightly during these months with folks that have come to enjoy all that our area has to offer. We are the only brand hotel in the Hampton Beach area and do check our rates frequently to ensure we are in line with our...

New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed August 7, 2015

Nothing I could reccomend about this hotel. No outdoor sitting area. Horrible breakfast buffet. Cleaning of room minimal until we complained. Pool area closed before stated hours. No reason to go back. Only bright spot was the front lobby employees very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith B
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations. You may be interested to know that we have recently installed a beautiful gazebo for our guests, and will be installing park benches very soon! We will be uploading all of our new photographs once the upgrades have been completed. We are hopeful that you would be willing...

Worthington, Ohio
Reviewed August 4, 2015

We were traveling and needed a hotel for a one night's stay. The hotel is working on the outside of the building for updating but it did not affect our stay. Hotel room décor is slightly dated but again we fount it to be clean and comfortable. We would stay here again if we were in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 52Nancy435
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review

We thank you for your honest review, and for mentioning that we are updating the hotel! The exterior work has been completed and we are looking forward to getting to work on the interior. We are hopeful your travels will return you to us, so you can enjoy all the upgrades!

Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at BW every year for the past 8 years. Each time there are changes in ownership. Rooms are nice suites are overpriced. This Sept 200 a night is too much we can't stay. It takes years to build up enough points for a free nite. Good coffee in the lobby. Good parking to be had and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iwilltaketheride
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel! Please know we constantly monitor the market and offer extremely competitive pricing. As the only brand hotel in the area you can trust that your experience with us will be consistent each and every time. Our repeat guests are part of our extended family and we would love...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

When you arrived don't be disappointed by the construction site outside the hotel. The are renovated and it's messy. However the room and facility are fine. The bedroom was clean and spacious. Nice kitchenette and high cathedral ceiling. Great location: only 10 minutes from the beach and walking distance to mini golf and many restaurants. Grocery store and pharmacy also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina S
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! You will be happy to know that the exterior improvements have been completed and look amazing! Being located in New England provides us with a very narrow window to complete outdoors projects and we greatly appreciate the understanding of our guests while we work hard to complete upgrades...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
2.8 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
861 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.3 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
82 reviews
2.6 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
215 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western the Inn at Hampton is the Seacoast's best kept secret! We're located only minutes from the area's incredible beaches and easily accessible from Interstate 95 as well as Route 101. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton

Address: 815 Lafayette Rd, Hampton, NH 03842-1257 (Formerly Inn of Hampton)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Price Range: $116 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hampton Hotel Hampton
Best Western Hampton
Hampton Best Western
Best Western Hotel Hampton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hampton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Queensbury, New York
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed at 144, first floor, but one step away from the pool and breakfast room. Excellent location.”
821tatianan, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose one of the suites”
LenTR, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“I like the bottom floor on either side close to the exit”
fattmatt20, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“We like 2nd floor best.”
als376, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that has been updated”
Suntraveler13, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$136* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$160
BestWestern.com$160
HotelQuickly$211
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates