We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 300: English reviews
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice facility with all of the amenities that you might expect, but starting to look a little tired. This is a busy resort area and I'm sure the hotel gets a lot of use. Clean and neat, but in need of an update. The hallway décor is really a little garish. Getting hard to justify the price. Unless you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Len T R
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Although our prices do go up in the summertime, we are happy to report that we have the best available rates in the Hampton area. Located just two miles from the beach, our property does not set a two night minimum like most hotels on the beach do. Also, we are very excited to report that our newly renovated guest... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent place to stay. The room was very nice, it was clean. We also have a outside deck. Nice breakfast. Quiet area. 5 minutes from the beach. Nothing negative to say. Wouldn't hesitate to come back again.

Helpful?
Thank 876max
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review! Our breakfast team does an excellent job providing our guests with a complimentary hot buffet breakfast from 6:30-9:30 every morning. I hope you'll return soon. More 

Amberg, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

quick check in clean room and plenty of parking available. quite expensive for that kind of motel but must be the summer season. you will need a car if you like to visit any beach location about 2 miles away and opposite is a nice sports bar with cold beer and reasonable priced food.

Helpful?
Thank fattmatt20
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We partner with Logan's Run Family Restaurant who is gracious enough to provide our guests with a one time 10% discount on meals. We are located 2 miles from the beach, but very close to several shopping centers and restaurants. I hope you'll return soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a beautiful place. Pleasantly surprised with the whole place, outside and in. Room and bathroom were immaculate, not a spot to be seen. Would love to stay again. Got upgraded to the exective suite as well. Great location.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property, and even happier that you were satisfied with your complimentary upgrade to the Executive Suites! Thanks for your kind review! More 

Stanbridge East, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was fine overall. We had asked for a room on the first floor, but when we arrived to the smelled very heavily of cigarette smoke, so we returned to the reception and asked to change room. They were very accommodation, giving us a freshly renovated room. The AC is the room was set so low and it was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank tayte2016
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that the front desk moved you to another room on a busy day. Both rooms that you visited were non smoking rooms, so the front desk did look into this matter immediately. Please do give us another chance in the future. Best! More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

First, it is a bargain for the summer at this location. It is not a 3 star hotel but they try. The breakfast is great and well kept up. the maintenance guy and cleaners are good. I stayed there to be near my daughter and grandson. The pool is nice with a lift for it and the hot tub. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank ExpatfromMN
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

I'm sorry to say that this review is not about our property. We are not located near Market Basket in Seabrook or Portsmouth, as our property is located in Hampton. Our hotel has the biggest parking lot for hotel guests in Hampton, and one of the largest parking lots for hotel guests among other hotels in the Seacoast region. Also,... More 

Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

I never have a problem with Best Western, but this hotel tried to scam me. After seeing an ad/coupon in New England hotels - those booklets you pick up in rest areas - we decided to book a room here. I asked the desk if any rooms were available. He said no. I said thank you. But then he said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

The advertised price in the New England Coupon Book is subject to availability at our property. This price is offered to walk ins only, but when the property hits a certain occupancy level, is no longer available. (Please see terms and conditions listed at the bottom of the coupon.) You were asked for the rate you were seeking, as a... More 

Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

Easy, polite check in, our second floor room was fine. Clean, not brand new, but it was fine. The pool was pleasant, has a warm shower to use before entering and they do provide towels, the breakfast was fine too. Plenty of parking, free wifi worked. My only negative comment is that sound does travel through the walls more than... More 

Helpful?
Thank dwdtrip
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Our newly renovated standard rooms are very popular among our guests, especially second floor rooms because of vaulted ceilings. Thank you for your kind review! More 

Coaticook, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this Best Western. Everything went well from check-in to check-out. Jerry and Sonny, at the front desk, were very nice. The room was very big and clean. They even upgraded our room without asking.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia132
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for this excellent review of our property! As a staff, we strive to provide our guests with a relaxing and enjoyable stay, and I'm glad that you were able to take advantage. Please come back soon! More 

Ballston Spa, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

I found the staff very helpful. For the included breakfast they had real silverware and dishes as opposed to paper, although they did offer paper if you preferred. Across from miniature golf, close to many good restaurants and the beach. My only complaint is lack of recycling, which is true for most hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bs8441
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for this review of our property. Our breakfast team does a wonderful job providing our guests with a complimentary hot buffet breakfast every morning from 6:30-9:30. We are located directly across the street from Captain's Cove Adventure Golf, Logan's Run Family Restaurant, and Rico Figs. I hope you will return soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
2.8 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#4 of 42 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
2.6 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#5 of 42 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
3.1 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#8 of 42 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand View Motel
Grand View Motel
#13 of 42 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western the Inn at Hampton is the Seacoast's best kept secret! We're located only minutes from the area's incredible beaches and easily accessible from Interstate 95 as well as Route 101. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton

Address: 815 Lafayette Rd, Hampton, NH 03842-1257 (Formerly Inn of Hampton)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Price Range: $100 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hampton Hotel Hampton
Best Western Hampton
Hampton Best Western
Best Western Hotel Hampton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hampton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay