We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Beach View Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Beach View Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Milan, New Hampshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

While working the Seabrook Outages I have always stayed at the Inn...the price was right, the staff friendly, and had a kitchenette. While staying there in October they had a fire and I was forced to find other accommodations at a higher rate plus loosing 12 hrs of work at time and a half. When I talked with Jen the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerry H
beachview101, Manager at Beach View Inn, responded to this review

Hi Gerry, Thank you for your feedback. Yes, we have spoken with you on numerous occasions regarding your insurance claim. As we have explained, our hotel is very well insured and most definitely has liability insurance. However, in the case of your personal property, that is covered by your homeowners insurance. We apologize that our insurance agent did not return... More 

Ocala fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

Great Wonderful Outstanding looks like we had a great time. We have been staying at the Beach View for the past 20 years for the Seafood Festival. We always have a great time. Worth the trip to the Beach.

Helpful?
Thank yellowstone27
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

This was our 2nd stay for my husband and I, and looking forward to more! The staff was friendly, great location on the strip, and I loved having my coffee on porch in the morning watching the sunrise! See you next summer!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin P
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

We went to Hampton in August for a concert in the Casino Ballroom- Its only 5 min walking from the hotel The room was clean,just what we were looking for!There is a porch overlooking the water! The staff was very accommodating. There are a lot of restaurants and bars in the area -all in walking distance from the hotel. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

The hotel is located right in the middle of the boardwalk and right across the street from the beach, the view is amazing, we stayed in an ocean front room,the room was very clean ,bed was comfortable, The service was great,staff is very friendly There is a front porch facing the ocean ,overall very good stay ,will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
NH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Was put in room 101 right next to lobby. Booked this hotel because their website states pillow top mattress and renovated rooms. Hardly. The bed were so old and mattress flat. Toliet batley flushed. Constantly woken up by drunk people ringing doorbell to be let in. Knew as soon as I left that I may have left something in room.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gstratus
beachview101, Manager at Beach View Inn, responded to this review

Hi gstratus, We apologize that your stay was disappointing. The room you stayed in actually has pillowtop beds that were purchased new last year. We did have an issue during the time you were with us with a drunken guest who was promptly dealt with and was asked to leave. We apologize sincerely that this affected your stay. We did... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

We made a reservation and after reading the reviews we thought we would be in great shape. Walking up a set of very steep stairs and the view was beautiful and the enclosed porch was pretty. But the room was a dump it smelled really bad. The carpets were dirty the shower was filthy. There was a mouse dropping in... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
beachview101, Manager at Beach View Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Upon you checking out on Friday night and us providing a full refund, we were concerned about this and did an exhaustive search of not only the room, but the entire property and found zero evidence of mice or any other kind of rodent. In the entire history of our hotel, we have never had a rodent problem. The... More 

massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

I was really surprised at how many above average review there were for this hotel. I rarely review negatively, feeling that people usually are nitpicking. But I have to say I was not impressed. The pictures online made the rooms look better than they were. Our first room smelled horrible, like a strong urine smell. My husband spoke to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ldmass
beachview101, Manager at Beach View Inn, responded to this review

Hi "ldmass", Thanks very much for your feedback and we regret that your stay wasn't up to your expectations. I discussed your stay with our manager and we do regret that the first room smelled a little musty. However, it was cleaned very thoroughly before you checked in. We do appreciate you bringing some of the peeling paint to our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Been staying there for years, Seen many improvements, clean rooms, friendly staff. Perfect location in the middle of everything...park the car and walk anywhere. Best porch on the beach, can sit there for hours!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bribab
Auburn, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Been staying here for years and years. Friendliest staff, they bend over backwards to help their guests. All the rooms we have been in are constantly being updated. Very clean. The atmosphere and location could not be better. We already re-booked for next year. We suggest that you do too. We usually spend at least a week at a time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#4 of 42 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#5 of 42 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#24 of 42 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#16 of 42 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#8 of 42 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Hampton Beach and all the activities the area has to offer, the Beach View Inn is a charming, historic family destination with one of the best beach views Hampton has to offer. Wake-up to the sunrise on their oceanfront deck with panoramic views and watch the sun set with your favorite beverage in hand on the rooftop deck. The Beach View Inn is centrally located, putting one of New England’s best beaches, the Casino Ballroom, activities for the entire family and restaurants just steps from your door. Their cottage-inspired rooms and suites with kitchenettes and numerous amenities, will immediately make you feel relaxed and at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach View Inn

Address: 101 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3608
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach View Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Beach View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Hampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay