We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town & Country Inn And Resort

Save
Share
20 US Route 2, Gorham, NH 03581
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Booking.com
$132
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Hotels.com$147
Priceline$132
Trip.com$169
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (81)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (11)

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Gorham
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
4.1
Value
3.8

See why so many travelers make Town & Country Inn and Resort their hotel of choice when visiting Gorham. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Town And Country Motor Inn Gorham offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and baggage storage. Guests of Town & Country Motor Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a pool and breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While visiting Gorham, you may want to try some fish and chips at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Mr. Pizza.

If you’re looking for something to do, Gorham Historical Society & Railroad Museum (1.1 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Town & Country Motor Hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Town & Country Inn and Resort as you experience all of the things Gorham has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Skiing
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
435Reviews5Q+A97Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 135
  • 159
  • 70
  • 46
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sjc830 wrote a review Aug 8
Plymouth, Massachusetts70 contributions24 helpful votes
First time staying here. We stayed in suite 307 if was huge and completely remodeled. We ate breakfast buffet in the restaurant every morning before heading out it had all the basics for breakfast. We had dinner twice and it was very good. All the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We liked it so much we booked for next year on the way out.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Buckeye1975 wrote a review Aug 4
Marshall, Michigan8 contributions2 helpful votes
Very disappointed. I checked in and asked that I be given a non smoking room. I was informed that all the rooms were non smoking. When I arrived at my room, the front windows were cranked wide open (the only open windows in the resort). The room smelled like cigarette smoke…I assume the reason for the open windows. I woke up at about midnight and noticed that the room was quite warm. I checked and saw that the air conditioner was turned on. I spent an uncomfortable night in the heat. The next morning the room was unbearably hot. I stopped at the front desk and was informed that the air conditioner had been turned off at the front desk and that she would turn it on and send a maintenance guy right up to make sure it was working. Several hours later the guy had not shown up. The room became about halfway cool. The maid then opened the door and walked in without knocking. She had not been informed that I was staying in the room. And…the internet service was not working. The receptionist put the air conditioning blame on me for not calling the front desk (at midnight) to report the problem. In my many hundreds of hotel stays, I had never encountered air conditioning being turned off at the front desk. Also, bad mattress and sink that didn’t drain well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Norma N wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Badly needs updating and/or renovation. Has a distinctly second rate vibe. Room smelled strongly of antiseptic, plumbing old with occasional rust stains, bathroom door peeling, decor from at least 40-50 years ago—all pretty awful in fact for a place that looks, from the outside at least, quite nice. Front desk folks neither friendly nor helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the entire place, if you can.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jemerson74 wrote a review Jun 2022
Addison, Maine64 contributions15 helpful votes
We was very disappointed. We have stayed here several times and have always been very happy. The first night our son went swimming and the chlorine was so bad in the pool he got a rash. House keeping was terrible, they pulled the covers up on one bed and didn’t touch the other. They left dirty clothes in the bathroom and didn’t replace any of the in room coffee supplies. The air conditioner would only run one cycle and then shut down. It is one of our son’s favorite motels. Hopefully just a fluke but very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DartSkiDoc wrote a review Jun 2022
Lebanon, New Hampshire210 contributions64 helpful votes
Stayed here overnight while doing some fishing in the area on recommendation of my guide. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was adequate and clean, though get a room on side opposite of road - the traffic/truck noise was challenging. Dinner and breakfast were great. I did not use the pool but it looked nice. The exercise room annoyingly requires a separate key pass from the office. I'd stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a room opposite from road.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amela wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Based on our experience... Pros: good location to local attractions, very spacious rooms, direct snowmobile trail access, heated pool/jacuzzi, nice updated lounge, food and drinks were tasty, price was right. Cons: dated/slightly dingy looking and smelling, extremely overchlorinated pool, slow food service, questionable housekeeping service, no conditioner in bathrooms (minor inconvenience but paired with the pool - it would have been nice to have!) Overall, the pros outweighed the cons, and our stay was just fine for our purposes... There are not many frills at this hotel in terms of luxury, but it worked for us. Just another warning about the pool though - it is extremellly chlorinated. It faded 3 bathing suits in the span of 45 minutes (to the point they got thrown out afterwards) and caused all 3 swimmers to have crispy doll hair for days. We have never experienced anything like that in any other pool before!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Noraatc wrote a review Oct 2021
Sudbury, Massachusetts30551 contributions1281 helpful votes
I booked this hotel five days before our arrival day in the peak of gorgeous New Hampshire foliage season. The price was surprisingly reasonable and the location is just fabulous. I didn’t have high expectations because of recent negative reviews but we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was apparently recently renovated, so carpet was spotlessly clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the round table with chairs was a perfect place to have breakfast enjoying colorful view outside. The little refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine were very nice to have. The bathroom is tiny, but very clean and the towels were decent. Our dinner at the resort restaurant was nice. I had a Boston Haddock sandwich on a brioche with fries and my husband had chicken fingers with fries. Both meals very tasty and it was worth to ignore our healthy eating habits for one evening. Our waitress was so welcoming and nice! I forgot my credit card at the restaurant and very nice young woman, who greeted us at the reception desk when we arrived, brought it back to our room. I really appreciate her attention and would love to give her well deserved credit, but unfortunately I don’t know her name. We will be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CV wrote a review Oct 2021
New York City, New York1 contribution
Awful! Looks nice from the road and then it all goes downhill. In short - it’s a welfare hotel. My neighbors were long-haulers. My first room was run down ~ second room was a little better. Food was terrible and hallways needed a good vacuum. Stay someplace else.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Labnon, Owner at Town & Country Inn And Resort
Responded Oct 7, 2021
One of the reasons we don't reply to reviews, is because of subjective, rather than objective comments like yours. I'm more than happy to take comments to make our hotel better. Just complaining doesn't do much, just makes this post look petty. Although not perfect, we have been in business for over 60 years, have many repeat customers and continually try to provide a pleasant experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nonny24 wrote a review Sep 2021
Solon, Ohio97 contributions58 helpful votes
We were barely greeted by the receptionist as we arrived late morning. There were almost no cars but we were told our rooms weren’t ready. We highly doubted that but had to live with it. When we came back there was a very welcoming person at the desk later in the day. We were given rooms as far away from the main building as possible on the second floor…three flights to go up, no elevator and no one to help. We later found that the other side of the building was just two flights of stairs. The place was empty. It would have made more sense to put us on the first floor closer to the main building. That end of the building was very unkempt and in need of updating. On the other hand, the room was very spacious and clean. We enjoyed a meal at the restaurant and had a great waitress. The other difficulty with this hotel is that you have to drive everywhere. It’s really out of the way. If I come back, I’ll pick a hotel in town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dbeaupre49 wrote a review Aug 2021
350 contributions62 helpful votes
The owner was very accommodating. I need a handicap room 2 beds. They had a king bed handicap bathroom. They gave me a roll in bed not a folding roll away. They also had the room dog friendly. This was great because at this point of time he could have turned me away. Staff was awesome. Dining room was under staffed again because of the virus. But they did very well with what they had. The owner should be proud of his staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
town & country motor hotel gorham, town and country motor inn resort, town and country motor inn gorham
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsGorham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Town & Country Inn And Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Town & Country Inn And Resort?
Nearby attractions include Great Glen Trails Outdoor Center (0.7 miles), Moose Brook State Park (3.5 miles), and Presidential Rail Trail (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Town & Country Inn And Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Town & Country Inn And Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Town & Country Inn And Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Town & Country Inn And Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saalt Pub, Libby's Bistro, and Nonna's Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Town & Country Inn And Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Town & Country Inn And Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Town & Country Inn And Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Town & Country Inn And Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Swift River Bridge (3.3 miles).
Does Town & Country Inn And Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Town & Country Inn And Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.