We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royalty Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royalty Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 387: English reviews
Start your review of Royalty Inn
 Click to rate
Falmouth, Maine
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice, comfortable, clean room, but no hot water in the morning to take a shower. Not even a drop of warm water to wash my face... We enjoyed a lovely meal down the street at Mr. Pizza, and excellent coffee and breakfast sandwiches at the cafe down the street. My son loved the indoor basketball at the hotel, and enjoyed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauried411
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I appologize for your lack of hot water. Turned out that the settings on the boilier was not set at high and being sold out, the boilier could not keep up with demand. Once we discovered the broblem, it was quickly remidied. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities....

Westford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The inn was very accomodating to our snowmobiles and in parking our trailer. Everyone was super friendly. i would definately stay there again. There are very few places that work hard to make sure your stay is nice and they went above and beyond

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherryhasche
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay at the Royalty Inn. We enjoy all our snowmobiling guests. It is great to have an abundance of snow this season! Please come again.

Westborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only had to stay for a night but it was a perfect place. 30 minutes away from Sunday River and loads of other activities. Would definitely stay here again if I am in the are. Thanks for a great stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly657
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

You are very welcome! Thank you for posting a review. I hope that the snow was great and that you had a great day at Sunday River.

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My fiancé and I stayed the weekend. We did not have hot or even warm water Sat or Sunday morning. I had to go back at 3pm Sat to shower. When I complained to the desk Sunday morning the clerk apologized and i was then informed they have a full house and I was not the first to complain. She...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitriona23
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am very sorry to hear of the lack of hot water. The explanation you received was not correct. We do not share hot water with the Athletic Club. They have their own hot water system. Unfortunately, the hotel boiler settings were not set to high heat and the furnace...

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great little place to stop during winter before going skiing. too bad they don't have breakfast restaurant on site during winter. Nice and clean rooms with free access to health club with large pool.!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin1989140
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay. There are two great breakfast spots to try next time. Welshes Restaurant is one block (easy walk). They serve a great breakfast. They even raise their own eggs! White Mountain Cafe (nearby) has good breakfast sandwiches and breakfast burretos. Please come again!

Londonderry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Perfect location. Snow mobile trails...ATVING all with in a short distance..the pool is fabulous..set in the heart of the great North Country..Home of the ATV Festival in the Summer.Camp RZR in the Fall..it's the perfect place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathysscentsshop
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Sounds like you are a regular for both snowmobiling and ATVing. I hope that you are a Royalty Rewards member and taking advantage of our rewards system. If not, you should sign up before your next visit!

Westbrook, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleasantly surprised as to the accommodations, we were expecting a simple basic room and we got a beautiful 4 star room!! Exceptionally clean too!! The staff were friendly enough, very basic info.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Christine, thank you for taking time to post your positive review. I am happy that you were pleasently surprised. I hope that you will stay again the next time you are visiting our region.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel all over this great country of ours for a living. I'm no expert in hotel reviews but I try to leave a fair and balanced review for others to have a true review before you decide to spend your hard earned cash. I will break my review down into several categories from service, grounds keeping, house keeping, value,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write your review. This has to be the longest review that I have seen. I will reply to some of this. Housekeeping will not service a room with dogs. Dogs need to leave the room for service. That can easily be arranged at either the front desk or contacting the Housekeeping supervisor. I am very...

U.S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Strong smell in room that we could not identify. Noisy heating element that was old and probably needs replacing. Due to the extreme cold weather we had to keep adjusting the controls on the heat pump but never seemed to get it just right. Staff very courteous and friendly they were also very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank liseanns2015
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. I would like to know what room you were in so that we could check out the noisy heating element. Perhaps there was a vibration that could have been eliminated. Please bring those type of issues to the front desk next time so that someone can react with a solution. Thanks!

Medford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So check in , I booked 6 rooms in advance put on a credit card we asked for them to be all together , but they had us spread out all over the hotel . People making noise at 1AM in the parking lot woke us up , fridge and bathroom fan very loud count sleep it was so loud...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paultP6820TG
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. I am very sorry to hear of your issues. We were sold out the night that you visited and that included a large college ski team and a semi-pro hockey team. I am sure that they were noisy. The pool was extremely busy and the staff there should have come to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
1.0 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
19.2 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
602 reviews
17.9 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"White Mountains Best Value" 88 room hotel conveniently located in the middle of Gorham within easy walking distance to restaurants and other services. Guests have unlimited access to indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, racquetball, basketball, extensive weight room, Cardio room, game room and guest laundry. All guest rooms feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free WIFI. The Royalty Inn is close to all the attractions that make the White Mountains the ultimate vacation destination. Mt. Washington, Wildcat ski area, Tuckerman's Ravine, Great Glen Trails are only 10 min away. Storyland and Santa's Village only 20 min and Attitash, Bretton Woods and Sunday River ski resorts 30 min. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Address: 130 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1684
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Price Range: $97 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royalty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Royalty Inn staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
East Providence, Rhode Island
9 months ago
Lowell, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Litchfield, Maine
over a year ago
St. Thomas

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Royalty Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Maybe a bigger TV considering two sides are trying to view it. Definitely need heavier blankets and/or comforter.”
 of 5 bubbles M4877DWchristinem, 1 week ago | Read review
“Change bathroom fan; very noisy at night wakes up everyone when turned on. Decor could be more cheerful very drab colors. ”
 of 5 bubbles liseanns2015, 1 week ago | Read review
“Double queen with fridge and Microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles tyronen498, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Plenty of heat”
 of 5 bubbles nhreids, Dec 26, 2016 | Read review
“You don't want a room over the gym. There are REALLY hot!”
 of 5 bubbles vtcolleen, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question