We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royalty Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royalty Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 324: English reviews
Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

t the Motel was in a very convienent location. We would not hesitate to stay there again on a visit to New Hampshire. We recommend this motel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay. We were traveling on vacation, and looking for a nice place to stay. Glad to say we found it at this motel.

Helpful?
Thank rebaker
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. Happy that you enjoyed our facilities. Please come again! More 

Manchester NH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I recently stayed here for a weekend ATV riding trip and loved it . Our room was very clean , the beds were comfortable , and they have ATV riding right from the property. Another big plus is unlike a lot of chain hotels we stay at the A/C kept the room cold in the hot weather.... More 

Helpful?
Thank danb03102
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review for the Royalty Inn. ATV enthusiasts like you are becoming an large segment of our guests. Glad that you enjoyed our pool. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Ozone Park, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 2 night stay while we we took our daughter to Santa's Village and Story Land. This place was a very pleasant surprise. We had a room on the first floor in the main building. The room was very clean and plenty big. It had a door that opened up right in front of the outdoor pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank bid421
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Royalty Inn. Sounds like you had a great time here. I hope that you took advantage of our Story Land & Santa's Village package. Good thing for jumper cables! We hope that you will come again sometime. More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and comfortable. Some of the rooms are adjoining so if you don't have courteous neighbors it can be a bit noisy, but otherwise no complaints. Fridge and microwave in room, and coffee maker with some coffee, etc. The only issue was my grandmother requested a room with a walk-in shower. She was told they only have a few and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caitlin B
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. Sorry about the miscommunication regarding a walk-in shower. We do not have any at all. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the room. We hope to see you back sometime when visiting northern New Hampshire. More 

Rothesay, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here while traveling through. We had a 2 bed room with a balcony. The room was large with a fridge and microwave. The room was very clean with everything you would need. The hotel staff were very nice and answered our requirements. I would definitely stay here again whether traveling through or staying a few days.

Helpful?
Thank Rothesay D
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review of the Royalty Inn. Happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to your next visit. More 

Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just love this place. Have been bringing my grandchildren for years. They are very helpful and kind. It is centrally located between parks. Although they don't have a restaurant, there are a lot near by. Would recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank roadtrip781
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We love our returning guests and will look forward to your next visit! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to imagine that the very positive reviews are of the renovated rooms, which from the pictures look very nice and were the reason I chose to book this property. Unfortunately, it seems that only a fraction of the rooms available are renovated and we were put in a room in the older building which was your typical dumpy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shrinky47
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish that you had come to the desk and asked if you could change rooms. If we had space, we surely would have accommodated your request. Despite what you think, the rooms are exceptionally clean, we do not use thread bare... More 

Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a great place to stay. It has large rooms with a mini fridge. Great for a family. It is about half way between Story Land and Santa's Village. Good location. They have a good pool as well. The rooms in the main building are better than the other building.

Helpful?
Thank CBT0906
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of the Royalty Inn. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second time staying at the Royalty Inn when we travel to Santa Claus Village and Storyland. It is smack dab in between these two major sites and within short travels to others. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The access to both an indoor and outdoor pool is a bonus when traveling with kids. Great relaxation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacie T
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. Hope that you took advantage of our economical Story Land / Santa's Village package. We look forward to your next visit! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While visiting nearby attractions we rented two rooms at the Royalty Inn. It was as expected, clean but a bit outdated. We were pleased with the Custer service and the tidy rooms. The only disappointment was that the (indoor) pool was very crowded, because it is used by locals and an occupational and physical therapy office. It was a place... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of the Royalty Inn. The indoor pool is a very popular place. Largest indoor pool in the area hence, the attraction for locals as well as our guests. We hope that you will visit us again during your next trip through. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.0 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
22.5 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
24.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#2 of 7 in Gorham
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"White Mountains Best Value" Full service property featuring restaurant, lounge, indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, racquetball, basketball, extensive weight room, Cardio room, game room and guest laundry. All guest rooms feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free WIFI. The Royalty Inn is close to all the attractions that make the White Mountains the ultimate vacation destination. Mt. Washington, Wildcat ski area, Tuckerman's Ravine, Great Glen Trails are only 10 min away. Storyland and Santa's Village only 20 min and Attitash and Sunday River ski resorts 30 min. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Address: 130 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1684
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Price Range: $104 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royalty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, TravelClick and Travelocity so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay