We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royalty Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royalty Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 369: English reviews
Hooksett
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had an issue with a stain on one of our beds and the staff jumped to action and corrected the situation. It looked like a cigarette burn. Extremely friendly staff and great amenities overall. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone N
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location and excellent service. The rooms are up to date and clean with epic views of the mountain range from the window. The front desk staff was very kind and helpful during check in. Pillows and sheets were pressed and soft and beds were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald A
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Royalty Inn. Sounds like to enjoyed our facilities and our location. Please come and stay with us again sometime!

Harvey, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The beds were totally awful...the extra blanket resembled one for livestock...bad sleep! It was not unclean but the beds made it a horrible stay! Staff compared to other places were unhelpful when recommending places to eat...especially the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7300IIalanh
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are in the process of rennovating rooms and upgrading beds & mattresses. Sounds like you did not get a renovated room. By the end of next week all beds in our main building will have new matresses. We will continue these efforts until all rooms are upgraded. When booking,...

Santa Ana, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are adequate, functional, but the amenities are only adequate. My room faced outdoors on a night when temperatures hit -8 deg F, and I was comfortable, warm on the inside. Facility is a bit out of date, but it is fine as a base if you are doing things outdoors - hiking, skiing - serves the purpose.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgq2017
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We are in the process of updating rooms. Unfortunately, it sounds like you had a room which was not updated. Here is a good tip, when booking directly by phone, it is possible to ask for a renovated room or ask for a room in the main building. When booking blindly...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were able to access the trail right from our door. Room was clean and recently renovated. Many great restaurants within walking distance and lots of room to park the truck and trailer. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laina S
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Royalty Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed you stay and our facilities. We look forward to your next visit!

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Royalty Inn. The room was clean and the temperature was set at a comfortable setting. We liked that we had control of the room temperature and the location was great. There were restaurants, convenient stores and gas stations close by. What we didn't like was having to leave the building and walk...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonsZ6987AQ
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of the Royalty Inn. During the winter we hear your complaint of having to go outside to get to the Athletic Club. Not much can be done to correct that. However, there is a full locker room with changing area in the club so you do not need cross the parking area in your...

Walpole, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

30 mins to Sunday River. Cancelled third night upon arrival with no cancellation fee. Clean comfy room. Nice pool, hot tub and racquetball. Front desk person had no ideas for dinner. Our 2nd time there and we will be back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9schneids
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your review of the Royalty Inn. I am surprised that my desk clerk had no suggestions for dinner. No one starves in Gorham! There are a multitude of restaurants to choose from. I personaly like the Saalt Pub (Yes, spelling is correct) for dinner and Welch's for breakfast. Both are an easy walk from the hotel. We...

Brookline
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect place to stay, beautiful views. Room was very cleanly, nice staff. Planning my next trip already. Only stayed for one night but my next trip will be a few more. Rate was the best around, thank you for your service!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveyriendeau
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review of the Royalty Inn. Glad to hear that you will be returning sometime soon. If you havn't, be sure to join our Royalty Rewards program. You will be able to save on future stays. We look forward to your return!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a 2nd stay,I was just as satisfied.Inn prices are very fair considering the 2 free passes to Santas Village that came with the stay.First stay in 2015 we recieved 2 passes to the ski area at base of Mt Washington Auto Road,not skiiers,the snowtubing hill fit our capabilities!!The Inn's rooms are clean,roomy,beds comfy,micro & fridge conveniant,a/c & heat great.Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaystrip
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Royalty Inn. Glad to hear that the Royalty Inn will become a tradition for you and your family. If so, you may want to consider joining our loyalty program known as Royalty Rewards. This will save you some money. We will look forward to your next visit.

rochester, nh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and quiet, great pool and hot tub next door. Very clean and great delivery from Mr. Pizza! Hotel owners are on site and very accommodating.the parking lot is safe. I love the pinball machine so bring some quarters with you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nhreids
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Royalty Inn. The Spiderman pinball machine is very popular! Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
1.0 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
19.2 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
602 reviews
15.8 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"White Mountains Best Value" 88 room hotel conveniently located in the middle of Gorham within easy walking distance to restaurants and other services. Guests have unlimited access to indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, racquetball, basketball, extensive weight room, Cardio room, game room and guest laundry. All guest rooms feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free WIFI. The Royalty Inn is close to all the attractions that make the White Mountains the ultimate vacation destination. Mt. Washington, Wildcat ski area, Tuckerman's Ravine, Great Glen Trails are only 10 min away. Storyland and Santa's Village only 20 min and Attitash, Bretton Woods and Sunday River ski resorts 30 min. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Address: 130 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1684
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Price Range: $96 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royalty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Royalty Inn staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
East Providence, Rhode Island
8 months ago
Lowell, Massachusetts
10 months ago
Litchfield, Maine
10 months ago
St. Thomas

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Royalty Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Double queen with fridge and Microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles tyronen498, yesterday | Read review
“Plenty of heat”
 of 5 bubbles nhreids, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“You don't want a room over the gym. There are REALLY hot!”
 of 5 bubbles vtcolleen, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“2 queen beds is a large room”
 of 5 bubbles baldieMassachusetts, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Call motel to reserve 1st floor room”
 of 5 bubbles arpenguy, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay