We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mt Madison Inn & Suites

Save
Share
365 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1117
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (89)
Room & Suite (65)
Pool & Beach (12)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Gorham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Book Direct with us and Save 10%, the price you see reflects our 10% discount and is the absolute lowest price on the internet. Avoid paying 10% commissions with other sites. Book With us! Mt Madison Inn and Suite is rated #1 on TripAdvisor out of 8 hotels in Gorham. Were located in the heart of the white mountains of NH, near all attractions! All rooms are modern with all the latest amenity's, All rooms feature an oversize fridge, microwave and in room coffee. We offer the fastest WiFi in town with speeds up to 100 mg up and down. New Direct TV HD quality 250 channel lineup with 32" flat screen TV's. New heated pool, hot tub, fire pit and bounce house. Poolside BBQ gas grills and picnic tables. Guest laundry and much more!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Mini golf
Skiing
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French
1247Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 780
  • 328
  • 83
  • 31
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
waggywaghappy wrote a review Oct 19
Edgewater, New Jersey8 contributions2 helpful votes
This is our second time staying here. The rates are very reasonable, the place is very well maintained, the room are spacious and everything is super clean. It is indeed home away from home. We were lucky to meet the proprietor, a very nice, very accomodating person that are actually on site. A lot of details has been put into this place. I was very happy that after a seven hour drive (we got in a bit late) as I was approaching my room. I can see the inside of my room. The shades were up on the big window, welcoming me in for a rest as I unlocked the door to my room. The heating element was running, making it such a pleasure after coming in from the cold outside. The place is quiet. We traveled with our two dogs, we do wish that the pet fees are lower or charged by per accomodation but we are not complaining. Most of the time, pet friendly room have weird smell but this does not. The bathroom is spacious. The bed are firm but there were a lot of plush pillows on each bed so that there is a solid foundation for sleeping without body pain yet the soft pillows can be used to pad some areas for comfort. We love White Mountain! I think that this will be our home while we are visiting White Mountain when we are visiting every year (or every other years). It is only approximate 30 minutes drive from the entrance to Mount Washington drive. There are a lot of restaurants (most do close by 9pm though) and a Walmart within 5 minutes of drive from this lodging. We are looking back to visiting this place again!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Melissa G wrote a review Oct 18
Underhill, Vermont1 contribution
Tiffanie was a real gem. She was a one man show and really did a great job with our group. Rooms worked out perfect, hot and heated pool were available and pizza by the fire was delightful. We would love to make this an annual vacation. Happy we were there off peak.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
LisaOhio wrote a review Oct 7
Parma, Ohio472 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
I enjoyed my three night stay at Mt. Madison Inn in Gorham. It was a good base location for visiting the Mt. Washington Cog, Kancamagus Hwy, and Franconia Notch. The room was updated, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was also updated and was very nice with high quality towels. The floor was a bit slanted but didn't bother me. The heater was rattling alot the first night but I didn't need it on for long and the rattling went away when I switched to AC or fan only. The pool is heated and there is also a hot tub, it was great to soak then swim. The hot tub jets were weak but the temp was nice and hot. The staff is very nice. There are several restaurants nearby on Main street, and a Walmart nearby for snacks and supplies.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Lorenzoachef wrote a review Sep 2021
55 contributions12 helpful votes
A comfortable stay at a good price. Beds were firm and rooms quaint! The heated pool at 86 was a welcome addition after driving in from Maine! Remodeled a few years ago. The hot tub was hot but the jets not functional . Highway noise was drowned by solid doors and insulated windows.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
dan g wrote a review Sep 2021
Natick, Massachusetts13 contributions6 helpful votes
When we booked a room at this MOTEL, the website led us to believe that it was an INN, so the outrageous price ($284/night) seemed decent. The room was shabby. DirectTV allowed only sports channels and no movie channels (unless you wanted to pay extra). We were very disappointed in this place and will not return. The staff, however, were accommodating and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: call the hotel instead of using a third party app for the best prices
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mt Madison Inn And Suites, Owner at Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Our location here at Mt. Madison Inn & Suites offers a smaller, more intimate setting for our guests within our small town which is why we are considered an Inn rather than a motel. All of our rooms have been recently updated and the room type you booked with us was spacious and featured our amenities found in every room - a mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and television. We also offer over 300 channels with Direct TV, so I am sorry you were not able to find something to watch, however we do not charge extra for such channels. Thank your for complimenting our staff, they all work hard to ensure our guests have the most clean and comfortable stay while with us.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mt madison hotel gorham, mt madison gorham
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsGorham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Mt Madison Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Moose Meadow Mini Golf (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mt Madison Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Mt Madison Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mt Madison Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Mt Madison Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mt Madison Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include White Mountain Cafe & Bookstore, J's Corner Restaurant & Lounge, and Gorham House of Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mt Madison Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Mt Madison Inn & Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Gorham.
Are pets allowed at Mt Madison Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mt Madison Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Mt Madison Inn & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Swift River Bridge (1.4 miles).