We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Glen House Hotel

Traveler (103)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (12)

About

#1 of 8 hotels in Gorham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located at the base of the Mount Washington Auto Road, The Glen House offers spacious guestrooms that are reflective of the simplicity of Shaker design, while the lobby embraces the history of the Mt. Washington Auto Road. Although inspired by the past, the technology of today separates The Glen House from its predecessors. The Glen House hotel will be close to energy self-sufficient and carbon neutral, thanks to a geothermal system that will provide heating and cooling as well as two offsite energy-generating projects harnessing hydro and solar power. The Notch Grille, our full-service and family centric restaurant, features your favorite North Country comfort foods – with a twist. Offering breathtaking views of Mount Washington, The Notch Grille is proud to support our local farms, breweries and distilleries – including our own private label vodka made at Tamworth Distilling. Enjoy a meal or beverage on our outdoor patio by the fire pit after a day of adventure.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
299Reviews
5Q+A
18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 255
  • 34
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I chose this hotel based on great reviews - and I agree with most of the high points - location, views, design, nice staff, clean room. However I experienced a few issues which almost ruined the stay for me - - Soundproofing. No issues with the neighbors on the same floor or
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tom S, General Manager at The Glen House Hotel
Responded today
Thank you for taking the time for our survey, your feedback is important to us. I apologize that you did not enjoy breakfast during your stay, and that we fell short of your expectations. Please reach out to me directly so that I can better understand where we feel short, and to resolve your concerns. I look forward to hearing back from you. Regards, Tom
Read more
Enoyed our stay so very much. We were greeted very warmly, treated so kindly and everyone was very helpful during our stay. We were waiting for our son to arrive, he had a very long drive. The bar closes at 10:00, the bartender (Ryan) stayed open so we could sit at the bar
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Amazing from Arrival to Departure. We are really fussy and we were completely satisfied. Very friendly staff. Especially loved the view and the bedding !! Right next door to the Mount Washington Auto Road.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tom S, General Manager at The Glen House Hotel
Responded today
Thank you for sharing, we hope to see you again on your next visit. Regards, Tom
Read more
It was great experience overall. I have nothing to complain. The folks at the desk were nice. Room service was great. Restaurant is fine. Great location. So yes, A+ experience. Nice hiking area around. Close to the auto center for Mt. Washington rides.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tom S, General Manager at The Glen House Hotel
Responded today
Thank you for your high rating, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to your return. Regards, Tom
Read more
we are a retired professional couple who had 1 very bad experience with a vacation..we swore to each other that we would only stay at 4 or 5 star places for that reason..we always went on 1 family vacation a year, which we allowed our teen and early 20's children to pick the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tom S, General Manager at The Glen House Hotel
Responded today
We so enjoyed meeting you and your family, and are delighted that we were a good fit. We hope to see you on your next trip to "The Notch"! Regards, Tom
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsGorham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing