We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
438 US Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6319
E-mail hotel
Snaptravel
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Will's Inn is a four-seasons, affordable, family destination, minutes to StoryLand, Attitash, scenic hikes and the quaint town of North Conway. We boast an outdoor pool and river-front access. With an unrivaled selection of accommodations including Inn rooms, kitchenettes and inefficiencies, family suites, and deluxe cottages, we are proud to offer something for everyone... And most important these days... For everyone's budget. Our friendly staff lives on site and is available to ensure your stay with us is memorable!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Skiing
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
179Reviews0Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 88
  • 55
  • 12
  • 13
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jennifer wrote a review Jul 2020
Seymour, Connecticut19 contributions5 helpful votes
This used to be our favorite place to stay in the area. The property was kept beautifully, the rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful. A wonderful in-ground pool. The sign out front says "the family place" and that it was! We felt very safe and comfortable bringing our young children here. Well we returned this year and apparently there are new owners who care very little about the property. We were told, for one, that the pool would not be open due to COVID. But we found out once we were there that pool was never opened last year either! They just don't want to take the time with the upkeep of the pool. Our rooms were only half clean upon arrival and lacking basic toiletries. The rooms are run down, the property run down, what used to be a beautiful front lawn is now overgrown weeds that no one mows. It is downright sad what they have let happen here. A garbage dumpster was overflowing which invited bears every night. They currently have people living there too and one morning the cops came for a domestic dispute. The office was not open and one afternoon a car drove in looking for a place to stay but there was no one on site to even talk to about getting a room. We have wonderful memories of family vacations here but now do not feel safe or comfortable ever returning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
JaydeeVT wrote a review Aug 2019
Vermont7 contributions12 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
This family run inn is the perfect place if you are in the Glen, New Hampshire area. The cabin option was perfect for our family trip to Story Land. The owner was great at getting back to me to answer any questions prior to the trip and to book a cabin. The staff was wonderful upon check-in. The cabin was perfect for all seven of us. We had five adults and two kids and easily fit in a cabin. The cabin consists of two bedrooms each with a single and double bed and two bathrooms. There was a living room with a pullout queen sofa and a kitchen with a full size refrigerator. We made use of the kitchen to cook breakfast, the pool was a hit at the end of the day and the playground was a great way to occupy the kids in the morning. We wish we would have had time to explore the Saco River too, it is right behind the Inn. If we are ever in the area we will return to Will’s Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy R, Owner at Will's Inn
Responded Aug 19, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your honest sentiments. We are glad we met your expectations and look forward to your return. Yours, Will's Inn
Read more
genevab23 wrote a review May 2020
Wenham, Massachusetts7 contributions2 helpful votes
I want to start this by saying I never write reviews. My family & friends and I travel a lot, we go out a lot, we do a lot of activities. There are some places we have better service than others, and we just choose to move on or to return. But the experience we had at Will's Inn has been so shockingly bad that I feel the need to let people know the level of service they will get if they choose to stay here. We had booked a room to stay there during the winter of last year, but then I got pregnant and my husband broke his shoulder so with both of us not skiing we cancelled. We were not refunded our money but given a credit to book again when we were ready. This season we were looking forward to spending our first combined night away from the baby with our best friends and skiing 2 days in a row. When I contacted the hotel to book I got some waivering information from the contact person, Jeremy. As I was trying to book a room via  email he asked me to call him and then when I called told me that he prefers to communicate via email. Then, when I was asking what room would be appropriate for our group size he told me "I don't really know the rooms". Which, Ok, I guess I'll figure it out on my own. Anyway, we booked a room, he told us to check in between 4-7 and if no one was at the office there would be a key left outside. We were fine with this.  Friday when we arrived and got in to the room we did notice there were some crumbs on the floor, which was fine, we could work around it. There was a small end table in the front room appeared to be broken and coming apart a bit, that's also fine. Then when we went to unpack and relax we noticed the door from the "living room" area to the bedroom hits the bed closest to the door every time. This was less than ideal but again we could work around that. The bedroom windows have no curtains but 2 light shades which didn't block out the light from the light in the back of the Inn that was on the whole time, which also was manageable. Then the curtain in the bathroom was very small and had to be positioned perfectly or else there was the potential that people could see you sitting on the toilet, and it also was see through. All those things weren't ideal, but we are low key and could have worked around them and not said anything and just left in the AM and probably wouldn't have booked to stay there again. The deal breaker came when we got there with no toilet paper and no linen for the pullout couch which we needed to sleep one of our guests. That night Jeremy was immediately responsive which I appreciated. But when his plan to send over the manager fell through with no response from him, and there was no back up plan, he sort of stopped communicating and has been avoiding me since. So we spent the night in a room without the accomodations we needed and no toilet paper and left first thing in the morning. I was dumbfounded by this. As the manager of a Inn, that my friends and I paid a good amount to stay at ($177), I felt like we deserved a bit more of a response and solution. The Inn did not provide what we needed, and when I started asking for my money back and have been ignored since. In one of the responses back and forth I was told to stop "blaming me" via text. But, of course I was blaming him! He was to blame!! If him, his wife, his mother, or his family or friends stayed at a place like this, with conditions like this, would he find this treatment to be acceptable? It is embarrassing honestly, that he think this is the way to run a company. And honestly. his responses to a lot of the other reviews are very telling as well. There is no accountability shown for any of the complaints from any customers.   I feel as if as a consumer, a manager of a place with this sort of mess up should honestly be trying harder to appease us and accommodate us, and instead I get the impression that he was put out that I am persisting that you make this right. I feel as if I have to chase you down for the right answers and the solution and I am aggravated honestly that this is taking my effort. I am disheartened to feel that I have to be the one chasing you, and wish I felt some more compassion and empathy on your end for our situation.    Please do yourselves a favor and book your visit somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Anita M wrote a review Oct 2019
Sterling, Massachusetts10 contributions2 helpful votes
We has stayed there several times before with the prior owners and it was great - I had called x 2 prior to our stay asking if there were hairdryers in the rooms - I received an automated call with no answer to my question. Alas - no hairdryer in the room. The office was never open - our key was in an envelope on a bulletin board. The first nite there I called for an extra pillow - never got it - called again the next day - talked to the owner in NY! Too bad for me. There was a small coffee pot in the room - but no coffee - the owner said we have to bring our own! Website says free coffee - sure - if customer brings it! We won't be returning here. Plus there is no housekeeping daily. Also no password available for Wifi. TV is tiny
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Bring your own coffee, hairdryer, an extra pillow if you need two, - don't expect office to...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy R, Owner at Will's Inn
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Dear Guest, We appreciate your response. We did call you back as to your request for the hairdryer, and you did not call back. The wifi password is in every room. Where guests arrive late, yes we do post keys. We respond to all calls. There is housekeeping daily, except where there is a dog in the room or the guest does not seek housekeeping, so I suspect one of those situations may have been in play. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us. Yours, Will's Inn
Read more
eprVancouver wrote a review Oct 2019
Vancouver148 contributions82 helpful votes
We had the misfortune of staying in this motel five weeks into our cross continent road-trip. The motel’s fee was comparable to the other places on our trip, but unlike the others, the stay was awful. Although it appears that at one time it was an okay place, it now appears run down, room was dingy and grounds not well kept. Garbage was littered on the grounds beside the playground. However the worst for us was the service. Only one channel (sports which we don’t watch) worked. The front desk came under the guise of helping us fix it. However, I realized after reading other reviews that this has happened before and attempts to remedy it were a sham. We tried calling management twice, as the front desk person left, and there was no answer or return call. We would never stay in a remote place without a tv as that is how we like to relax after a long day of driving. There are other places in town. Stay away from this!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy R, Owner at Will's Inn
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Dear Guest, We do have full cable channels but are encountering problems since our cable was converted to digital boxes. We are switching in the next few months to another provider. Yes we are an old inn, but we do make efforts to upkeep the grounds and be responsive to guests. Yours, Will's Inn
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
will`s hotel glen
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsBartlettGlen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Will's Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Will's Inn?
Nearby attractions include Cathedral Ledge (3.0 miles), Diana's Baths (2.8 miles), and Zeb's General Store (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Will's Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Will's Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Will's Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Will's Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Will's Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include May Kelly's Cottage Restaurant and Pub, The Sunrise Shack, and White Mountain Cider Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Will's Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Will's Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Saco River Covered Bridge (8.2 miles), Albany Covered Bridge (7.0 miles), and Russell-Colbath Homestead (8.5 miles).