We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glen Ellis Family Campground

Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Story Land
    0.8 mi
  • Pool
Reviewed October 17, 2016
Wonderful Campground
We stayed in August and loved it so much we booked for Columbus... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We stayed in August and loved it so much we booked for Columbus Day weekend also. Clean bathrooms and lots to do at the campground. We stayed in Site S21, which has a beautiful view of the mountain and you can hear the river at night. Can't beat the scenery. One thing I will say is that both times we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Very large campground. Only thing I wasn't happy with was having to pay for a shower when I was paying almost $50/night for 30amp and water only. Not a lot of full hook up sites but we made the best of it. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I recommend booking early. If you're having a long stay, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank april1182
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Visited weekend after Labor Day to avoid the crowds, this place is really hard to get into unless you book early. First let me add that rivers were very low and there was not the tubing option we were looking for and we did have a bad neighbor from the Republic of Massachusetts. This campground is located in a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NEFANMAN
Terry C, Manager at Glen Ellis Family Campground, responded to this review

In regards to your noisy neighbors I will say that they will not be returning to Glen Ellis. We pride ourselves on having a clean and quiet campground, however that particular group seemed to be committed to undermining those standards. I happen to know which group it was because we only had one problematic family that weekend. I can assure...

Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Spent Labor Day weekend at Glen Ellis Campground was sold out for the weekend, and very busy. Had issues Friday nigh with nearby sites loud well up past 12 am. Thankfully that was dealt with and they were quiet the rest of the weekend. We were offsite everyday hiking, but there is lots to do at the campground, between the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicheinMA
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We have been coming here for about four years now and each year my girls ask to book another day (we will be up to five nights next year!). We have the same routine each year and they haven't gotten tired of it yet! They love the water so they swim and tube and then swim in the pool. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

I have friends that are seasonal Campers at Glen Ellis Campground. They have gone there for 20 years and they absolutely love it. About every other year I join them for a while. We have an awesome time. This Campground is very, very clean, the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, it is situated between where two rivers meet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the campground very excited only to be shut down immediately by the very unfriendly staff. We felt we were not welcomed at all. Not a good start to a week at the campground. Directions to our site were horrible because the woman in the office obviously had never traveled in a vehicle pulling a travel trailer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JF_Happy_traveler
Reviewed August 9, 2016

This is my favorite place on earth! So relaxing and fun for the whole family. We have spent many memorable moments here with almost every member of our family at some point. Our girls were 31/2 and 6 the first time we went and they are still going 26 years later! Wouldn't miss it for the world! Until next year...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doreen K
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We go on an annual camping trip with good friends of ours every year and we always try a new place. We chose Glen Ellis because of its close proximity to StoryLand. The campground was very clean, the staff very friendly, and although the water was low in the river it was still a lot of fun floating down it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Dudley, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 31, 2016

We stayed at Glen Ellis River Family Campground last week for 4 days with the kids and 4 grandkids. I don't know why I've never stayed at this gem before but we will definitely be back again. The campground was very clean, restrooms clean, there was plenty to do for the kids to keep them busy, a guitar player was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Banditoman59
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
5.4 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
5.9 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
1.4 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
540 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Glen Ellis Family Campground

Address: Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Number of rooms: 216
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Glen Ellis Family Campground staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Stoughton, Massachusetts
6 months ago
Fairfield, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Glen Ellis Family Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“there are many camp sites right ON the river but you would probably have to make reservations way ahead of time”
 of 5 bubbles Banditoman59, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“I would choose to be close to the Saco River again.”
 of 5 bubbles 785dianet, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“Pool water is cold even in August, so brace yourself on your first plunge. Would love to see it warmed up a bit - or have a 2nd pool eventually that is heated.”
 of 5 bubbles fablevision, Jul 5, 2014 | Read review
“Stay on the Saco River side at the #90's sites. You won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles MS242, Sep 6, 2013 | Read review
“Sites along the riverfront are actually quite spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles cferreira430, Jul 15, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question