We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 749: English reviews
Start your review of Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Roberta and Carla are such attentive innkeepers, and it shows in the love they have for what they do and their business. The food was wonderful, and they were very accommodating for us requesting a later dinner reservation. The only negative that I have is more so relating to the location of the room we were in. The room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggee H
Contoocook, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were lucky to be here when it wasn't very busy. Though we weren't the only guests staying that night, the others didn't take full advantage. We had the cozy living room to ourselves, with soft jazz and the fire going. Roberta had a fresh pot of coffee brewed. We could have taken advantage of drinks from the attractive bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue B
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on a New England 4 state motorcycle ride. Close enough to North Conway, but far enough to be relaxing. The host and his wife are very friendly and arranged for an early breakfast so we could get out on the road early. Breakfast was great! They also had cooking classes so there was an expectation of quality,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarionSippican
BernerhofInn, General Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast with Steve and Katey last fall! Carla and I look forward to your next visit to the inn. We've been working hard since we took on over on January 1st to exceed our guests' expectations. Perhaps during your next visit you will have time to join us...

Fremont, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I like to spend time in the north country of N.H. We wanted to stay just one night on this trip and thought it would be fun to stay at a B&B. We have driven by the Bernerhof Inn many times and decided to give it a try. What a wonderful experience. It was the last day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ted W
BernerhofInn, General Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad that you didn't just drive by the Bernerhof Inn one more time and that you decided to stop in and stay with us for the night! We are even happier that you had a wonderful experience here. I enjoyed meeting you and getting know both of you a little bit. And, of course, we're tickled pink...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first experience at a bed & breakfast, and we to be honest we're nervous about what the atmosphere would be like, and the Bernerhof exceeded expectations! We had done our research of b&b's and had chosen this based on reviews. Roberta & Carla were so friendly and inviting upon arrival. We stayed in the Easton Room which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayla O
BernerhofInn, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad that your first experience at a B&B was better than you imagined it would be. Thanks for finding us and we hope to see you again the next time you plan a visit to the valley!

Clayville, Rhode Island
Reviewed February 20, 2017

From the moment we walked in to the morning we left, we felt as if we were royalty. Roberta & Carla (mother/daughter team) were the best B&B managers we have ever experienced. Warm, smiley all the time, accommodating, constantly going out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect - are just some of the positives. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank apuerini
BernerhofInn, General Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

You are welcome! It was wonderful having you here! We had a lot of fun experimenting with various vegan dinner and breakfast recipes, as well as the baked goods. It's not often that we have vegan brownies around here, so Carla was happy about the leftovers!! Thank you so much for choosing to spend your anniversary with us here at...

Stoughton, Massachusetts
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We were looking for a one night get-away and stumbled upon the perfect inn! We were warmly welcomed by Roberta and Carla, a mother and daughter team that were a delight and such fabulous cooks. We stayed in Room 1 right off the front lobby which we thought might be too noisy but, to our surprise, was not at all....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taking-the-High-Road
BernerhofInn, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of all we offer, from dinner and our full bar to the nature trail out back and using the Great Glen voucher! We will definitely add our vegetarian options to the menu, thank you for that suggestion. We...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Building is unique - it's old (130+ years) and its character is evident though its slanted floors, custom woodworkling throughout, and non "cookie-cutter" rooms. The age is not at the expense of modern amenities though. A very strong wifi signal and full bar are highlights, while the flat screen TV and 2-person jet tub accentuated the room. Location is great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert L
BernerhofInn, General Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are the ones that are lucky to have guests like you!! Carla, Scamp and I enjoyed your company last weekend and were sad to see you go! Thank you so much for you generous and kind comments. It makes our day when we can make our guests' days special. We know that at the end of the day the...

Reviewed February 19, 2017

I’m not the most articulate person but I will do my best here. There are so many wonderful things to say about the Bernerhof Inn. This was Sandra and I's first stay and I must say it was simply amazing! With light snow falling all around the inn one would have thought they were somewhere in the Bavaria Alps it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick P
BernerhofInn, General Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

You are so welcome!! We were delighted to be able to provide delicious vegan meals for your lovely wife! I am so glad that she likes her food a little spicy, since I did prepare those stuffed peppers with some heat to them. :) Nothing makes us happier than to know that our guests feel at home in our home,...

Reviewed February 14, 2017

The entire staff here is wonderful. The room was beautiful, and when we checked in we told the innkeeper I was Vegan, and she made me the most delicious meals! I have never been to an inn where they made a special meal just for me! We will be back next year

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smaxred
BernerhofInn, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your vegan food! We love to play around with new recipe ideas and we happily cater to every diet. As one of us is vegan ourselves, we understand how difficult it can be when traveling to find healthy and tasty food. That's why we take it very seriously to make sure each and every...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

657 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (200)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Bretton Woods (40)
Viewed
Eaton Village (35)
Viewed
Freedom Village (35)
Viewed
Freyburg Village (41)
Viewed
Kearsarge Suite (49)
Viewed
Madison Boulder (37)
Viewed
North Conway Village (31)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
788 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
283 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Price Range: $140 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Hotel Glen
Bernerhof Inn b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some rooms are small, but still comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 925tedw, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All the rooms are elegant and beautifully appointed”
 of 5 bubbles apuerini, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 is across from the check in desk and closest to the coffee and bar!”
 of 5 bubbles Taking-the-High-Road, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are incredible so hard question to answer”
 of 5 bubbles 524rickp, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms vary greatly in size, depending on cost.”
 of 5 bubbles AndoverBob, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question