We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This small cookie cutter type hotel offers clean and basic yet comfortable rooms. Each room includes a little kitchenette which comes in handy for those who stay for longer periods and tired of eating out. They also have a little gym and self service laundry facility too. Breakfast is very simple so suggest buying a wholesome meal in Walmart down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc M
slclaridge, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Marc M, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, we always appreciate our guests feedback. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the kitchenette in your room. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All staff at the hotel are warm and friendly, and this is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at. We raised an issue with the quality of the sofa bed, and this was instantly attended too. Breakfast is self serve with a small choice of well presented, tasty items. All areas are clean and fresh, rooms are comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debby W
slclaridge, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Debby W, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, we always appreciate our guests feedback. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind words, we hope we will see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were going to the concert and wanted to stay close. The is a very nice Marriott called the TownePlace Suites and only about 15 min. from the Bank of NH Pavilion. The room was clean and large and being a suite it had all the appliances in a small kitchen area. This would be a great place for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Swdumont
slclaridge, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, we always appreciate our guests feedback. One of the best parts of our location is the accessibility to the Bank of NH Pavilion, so we are pleased that you enjoyed your concert and your stay with us. I hope we will see you for another... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is excellent, very modern, great amenities, nice staff and the rooms are spacious and quite modern. I was quite surprised actually, usually hotels that are like little apartments are kind of a mess but not this one. I enjoyed staying at this property.

Helpful?
Thank Levi S
Blaine, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I loved the suite. I did not need the kitchen during my stay but have never stayed in such a nice place. Very clean with lots of room. The continental breakfast was good with a lot of options. I will return.

Helpful?
Thank Shelby S
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

Outstanding property and staff. Exterior/interior impeccably maintained. Very spacious and clean suite. Great breakfast options. Fabulous location for all that New Hampshire Lakes Region has to offer. All staff members were professional and engaging. A very special thank you to Samantha for securing such a special suite. We truly enjoyed our stay, and look forward to returning next week!

Helpful?
Thank judyO627
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Friendly staff from the front desk to the breakfast help. The room was comfortable and well equipped for a long stay. The breakfast was simple but very good especially the waffles and coffee. This was an excellent location for Gunstock and Soulfest. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Jay S
slclaridge, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, we always appreciate our guests feedback. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we were good accommodations for Soulfest, its one of our favorite events of the year! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

A concert brought me to this area for 2 nights in the summer and I was impressed by the hotel from the initial drive into the parking lot. Very safe area in non cluttered part of town yet still close to everything that would bring you to the region in the first place. Friendly staff with room that had all... More 

Helpful?
Thank therealgeoffd
slclaridge, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, we always appreciate our guests feedback. One of the best parts of our location is the accessibility to the Bank of NH Pavilion, so we are pleased that you enjoyed your concert and your stay with us. I hope we will see you for another... More 

Mouvaux
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

I hadn't been in this type of Marriott for a while and must say that I was very disappointed with the breakfast. Being used to a European breakfast, most of the items available looked extremely artificial. Eggs and sausages were unrecognizable as such. The only thing that I felt was a more or less decent option was to make my... More 

Helpful?
Thank René v
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Rene V, While I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our location to Laconia and the lakes I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast. I will take your feedback and give it to the proper channels. We always are glad to hear from guests and appreciate you writing us a review. I hope we will see you... More 

Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

This was an overnight stay for us before we checked in our cottage on Weirs Beach. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The 2 bedroom suite was very clean, modern decor, well equipped, lots of space for 4 people. My only negative was that i thought it was pricey(320.00) given the fact that there wasn't much around. You had... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmarie2015
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, we always appreciate our guests feedback. While I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your overnight stay, I understand you were not pleased with your rate. I will take your feedback and give it to proper channels to ensure a great guest experience for all. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilford
4.6 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 12 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
11.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lake Opechee Inn and Spa
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
1.5 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#12 of 12 in Laconia
3.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed for the extended stay guest but perfect any length of stay-your home away from home in the Lakes Region of NH. Our rooms offer all the comforts of home including full kitchenette with dinner service for 4, 32 LCD Televisions with HBO, Indoor pool, 24 hour exercise room, daily complimentary continental breakfast and Free high speed wireless Internet. Allow our friendly staff to help you discover Lake Winnipeasaukee including M/S Mount Washington Funspot, Gunstock, Meadowbrook, NHMS, and Tanger Outlet Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford

Address: 14 Sawmill Rd, Gilford, NH 03249-6542 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Gilford)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Gilford
Price Range: $150 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Gilford Hotel Gilford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay