We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Mouvaux
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I hadn't been in this type of Marriott for a while and must say that I was very disappointed with the breakfast. Being used to a European breakfast, most of the items available looked extremely artificial. Eggs and sausages were unrecognizable as such. The only thing that I felt was a more or less decent option was to make my... More 

Helpful?
Thank René v
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Rene V, While I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our location to Laconia and the lakes I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast. I will take your feedback and give it to the proper channels. We always are glad to hear from guests and appreciate you writing us a review. I hope we will see you... More 

Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was an overnight stay for us before we checked in our cottage on Weirs Beach. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The 2 bedroom suite was very clean, modern decor, well equipped, lots of space for 4 people. My only negative was that i thought it was pricey(320.00) given the fact that there wasn't much around. You had... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmarie2015
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, we always appreciate our guests feedback. While I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your overnight stay, I understand you were not pleased with your rate. I will take your feedback and give it to proper channels to ensure a great guest experience for all. More 

Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
205 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the TownePlace Suites for a single night after a concert at the Bank of NH pavilion. Loved the proximity to the venue (only a couple miles). The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. We booked a King suite and the room was relatively large with a fridge, microwave and coffee pot (no oven). Perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, we always appreciate our guests feedback. One of the best parts of our location is the accessibility to the Bank of NH Pavilion, so we are pleased that you enjoyed your concert and your stay with us. I hope we will see you for another... More 

Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my daughter for one night, while attending a concert at Bank of NH Pavillion. The suite was very clean and modern. There was free wifi and a free breakfast in the morning. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Tammy was Amazing!!! She was very helpful, friendly and accomodating! Tammy went above and beyond to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank clout444
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, we always appreciate our guests feedback. I'm glad to hear Tammy took great care of you, as she always does. I will make sure she gets your message and we look forward to seeing you during future visits! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location within short driving distance of both the lake and the Bank of NH pavilion concert venue where we saw Keith Urban and Brett Eldredge. The workers were extremely friendly whether it was a front desk manager, housekeeping, or a kitchen attendant at breakfast. The room was cute with a modern kitchen, king bed, and pull out couch. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abbey M
slclaridge, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, we always appreciate our guests feedback. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had pleasant interactions with our staff. I will let them know to continue to inspire them to deliver the best customer service. More 

Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
130 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while attending a concert at Bank of New Hampshire Pavillion! Our room was very comfortable. We were on the third floor in a king suite! It was about 5 miles to concert venue! We did not use the pool or gym but hotel has both. We would stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Erin G
Westford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

I was very impressed with the room. It was very clean and up to date. The staff was very friendly and helpful even though it was a busy weekend with Bike week. Our stay was very enjoyable and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank dmgord
PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

We took a Memorial Day weekend trip up in the area to visit some amusement parks. The hotel is spotless. We rented a suite with a sofa bed and the room was kind of small when sofa bed was out. The only issue we could've had was when we came to check in, I was fortunate that I had checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Swerky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

An exceptionally clean and friendly hotel. As a Marriott Platinum member I travel extensively across the USA, this is one of the most well kept and cleanest properties I stay at. The staff is very friendly and make you feel like the most important guest they have. Great location for the big lake...

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
246 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

What a nice place! The staff was very friendly and the hotel has a modern look to it. My room was one of the cleanest I've stayed in and the exercise room was just what I needed. I didn't eat the free breakfast but my colleague did and he said it was very good. If I'm back this way again... More 

Helpful?
Thank suzb_00
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilford
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
11.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 12 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
3.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
2.3 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 12 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed for the extended stay guest but perfect any length of stay-your home away from home in the Lakes Region of NH. Our rooms offer all the comforts of home including full kitchenette with dinner service for 4, 32 LCD Televisions with HBO, Indoor pool, 24 hour exercise room, daily complimentary continental breakfast and Free high speed wireless Internet. Allow our friendly staff to help you discover Lake Winnipeasaukee including M/S Mount Washington Funspot, Gunstock, Meadowbrook, NHMS, and Tanger Outlet Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford

Address: 14 Sawmill Rd, Gilford, NH 03249-6542 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Gilford)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Gilford
Price Range: $181 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Gilford Hotel Gilford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay