We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

The owners of this hotel were always present and they were friendly but a little shy, the overall hotel was welcoming and the breakfast was a welcome amenity and selection was sufficient. The lobby was a little over sized and could use a little more décor.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We will take your comments on the lobby décor into consideration, as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Vinkal Patel... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

This hotel was great, and very close to the wedding we were attending. Our room was neat and clean. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows and the bathroom was nice and clean. We had a great view of the mountains which was a nice bonus Breakfast included hot and cold food items like waffles, bacon, scrambled eggs, yogurts,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review! I am so pleased we were able to accommodate you when you attended a nearby wedding. In addition, I am happy to know we were able to get your husband’s suit to you so quickly. That is just one example of the quality of service we strive to provide each and every guest. I... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

We stayed here 2 nights, was pleasantry surprised. Booked off Go Seek several months earlier for $80 night King bed. The views any where in that area are beautiful , but they have 2 areas to sit outside an enjoy the fabulous views. Room spotless , an breakfast was way above average. Rooms all updated , an beautiful. Excepts dogs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review! I am so pleased you had such a lovely stay with us, and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, spa, and of course, our beautiful views. We do accept pets, for a fee, in one of our pet-friendly rooms. I am glad we could exceed your expectations, and we look forward to hosting you again in... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Where do I begin .. I expected a whole lot more from this hotel . It was one of the more expensive hotels I've stayed in . The lobby was very plain. The rooms were well a room. The smell annoyed me, I'm not sure how to describe it. The bathroom was very outdated, rust in a spot, def needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry we did not satisfy your expectations. We are in the process of renovations, including installing an elevator, which we believe will make our guest experience even better. I hope you will join us again once renovations are complete and give us a second chance to make your stay enjoyable. Vinkal Patel General... More 

Travelers are raving about these Franconia hotels

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

This facility is beautiful and probably the nicest Best Western I've ever experienced. Everything was lovely and they even had a self-service, coffee machine so you could make your own brew 24/7. I was slightly disappointed by the lack of a restaurant on the premises but this was off-season so I can understand it being closed. It was there, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TTK7
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. To hear we are probably the most beautiful Best Western you have stayed in means so much to us. I am sorry you were inconvenienced by our restaurant being closed for the season. Thankfully, there are many wonderful dining options nearby, and I’m glad Kristy... More 

Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
140 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

When I entered the lobby, I was immediately met with an overwhelming musty smell. The lobby lacked any character and was in desperate need of updating. I originally asked for a higher floor but was quickly dissuaded when I was I told there was no elevator. The room was a good size but the bathroom was small. It was comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank maisiemom
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry our hotel did not meet your satisfaction. While our hotel may be older, we typically receive compliments on its furnishings. I am also sorry our lack of an elevator was an inconvenience. We are in the process of installing an elevator at our hotel which will be open soon for our guests.... More 

Kingston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

I was a little hesitant as we were walking thru the hotel to our room that it was going to be noisy.(nothing against dogs but we had heard several barking as we were in the hallway.) But much to our surprise is was perfectly quiet .This hotel was great, and very close to the wedding we were attending. Our room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to overnight your husband’s suit to you. We are committed to providing each and every guest with quality service. In addition, while we are a pet-friendly hotel, we make sure those guests without four-legged companions find their stay to... More 

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

This was a last minute booking and the only available room in that location. Room has two queen beds which is good when you travel with a kid. Bed was too springy . Room was clean and had everything to make a descent stay. They provide breakfast as well. There is an old iron furnace- I think the only remaining... More 

Helpful?
Thank Too S
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and took advantage of our complimentary breakfast. I’m sorry you found your bed to be too springy, but hope it did not impact your stay. Please join us again the next time you are in the area. Vinkal Patel General Manager More 

Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

This hotel was clean, the room was nice, the pool area was clean, and the breakfast was wonderful. Great price. Only two small complaints: the pool water was quite cold, even for my kids, who love pool water at any temperature. Second, there was no elevator and we were told we could not transfer to a first floor room. With... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reese923
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were unaware our property does not have an elevator, and found the pool to be too cold to your liking. We are in the process of installing an elevator at our hotel, which will be open soon for guests. I am also sorry we could not accommodate your transfer request at... More 

Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Great ratio quality-price, staff members very diligent and helpful! Pool could be warmer and the big dumpster blocking the view of the mountains should be moved away although it could be temporary as the hotel was under renovation... Would recommend it to anyone visiting the White Mountains!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David C
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback about the pool temperature, and I am sorry the dumpster blocked your view of the mountains. While we are under renovations, we hope you will forgive these inconveniences. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to hosting you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
11.0 mi away
Woodward's Resort
Woodward's Resort
#9 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#3 of 5 in Franconia
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
#4 of 5 in Franconia
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this Franconia inn will be a short distance from Cannon Mountain Ski Park, Loon Mountain Ski Resort and the Wildcat Mountain Ski area. Other nearby outdoor activities include hiking, biking and golf. Favorite attractions in Franconia include the Mount Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway and Santa's Village. This Franconia, New Hampshire hotel offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This 100% non-smoking hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this New Hampshire inn include an larhe heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, steam room and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome with restrictions. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Franconia, New Hampshire, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn

Address: 87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580-4900
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Price Range: $95 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Mountain Hotel Franconia
Best Western Franconia
Franconia Best Western
Best Western White Mountain Resort
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay