We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western White Mountain Inn

Save
87 Wallace Hill Rd off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580-4900
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Expedia.com
$120
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/06/20
Booking.com
$120
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/05/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$118
View Deal
Priceline$120
Hotels.com$120
Agoda.com$120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (4)

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Franconia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and being our guest! Since we are all aware of the critical situation that is happening around the world with COVID-19 we would like to assure you as our guest that our Hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. In accordance with recommendations from public health officials including the CDC, we have implemented enhanced operating protocols from check in to check out and everything in between. This includes the following: Guest Rooms: We are using cleaning and disinfecting protocols to clean rooms after guests depart and before the next guest arrives, with particular attention paid to high-touch items. Public Spaces: We have increased the frequency of cleaning and disinfecting in public spaces, with a focus on the counter at the front desk, elevators (and elevator buttons), door handles, public bathrooms and even room keys. Back of House: In the spaces where associates work “behind the scenes,” we are increasing the frequency of cleaning and focusing on high-touch areas like associate entrances, laundry rooms and staff offices. Please note: Only Offering TO-GO Bags The BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this Franconia inn will be a short distance from Cannon Mountain Ski Park, Loon Mountain Ski Resort and the Wildcat Mountain Ski area. Other nearby outdoor activities include hiking, biking and golf. Favorite attractions in Franconia include the Mount Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway and Santa's Village. This Franconia, New Hampshire hotel offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This 100% non-smoking hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this New Hampshire inn include an larhe heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, steam room and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome with restrictions. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Franconia, New Hampshire, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Skiing
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
748Reviews8Q+A89Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 203
  • 260
  • 148
  • 71
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My daughter and I stayed at this property 2 separate times - 1 night each time - on the way to and on our return trip from our final destination in Nova Scotia. For a Best Western, I was disappointed, as my husband and I have stayed at many Best Western properties. While the room was sufficient both times, breakfast was disappointing. The breakfast area was extremely small ... cramped to the point it was difficult to move around whether trying to get your food or find a place to sit. Menu options seemed limited and were not hot; in fact the hot food was only lukewarm. It seemed the "overflow" breakfast area was in the lobby - just inside the front door - as there were tables and chairs there. However it doesn't seem like a good option in cold or inclement weather.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve and for always choosing our hotel however, I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay and the breakfast options. I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering having some updates on the available choices. Thank you for bringing this to up and we look forward to serving you again! Kind regards, Vinkal
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
A lovely looking modern hotel set in hills but conveniently close to Interstate and easy to find. Large free car park to the rear and a side door for easy access to rooms. It is very modern and clean and reception very efficient and friendly with all required info provided. Room was very bright and clean and spacious with a huge comfortable bed, table and chairs and desk unit. Lots of modern lamps with plenty of charging points for phone etc. A very good en suite with an excellent shower over the bath. After long day in the car the heated indoor pool was very welcome and relaxing followed by a free coffee in reception which is available 24/7. A very good hot breakfast served in a nice room with a good selection of both hot and cold foods available. No in room safe otherwise a perfect place to relax and chill with a nice walk into local small town just a short distance away.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn
Responded Nov 12, 2019
Hi grahamd00dy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience and review. We are so encouraged to do good always for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our convenient location, comfortable bed, clean rooms, parking, friendly staff, and breakfast. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our services. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit. Kind Regards, Vinkal
Read more
Our family of four stayed at this location for a very short trip to do some local winter sightseeing. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating and check in was quick and easy. The room was small but adequate and seems like they recently have gotten new mattresses and sheets. The beds themselves were very clean and comfortable but I noticed something that looked like smeared jam on the bedside phone while laying in bed at night but I didn't investigate further. The room area that needs the most attention is the bathroom there were dirty or stained areas on the sink and the edges of the tub. There were many cracks that should be repaired because they catch grime. The pool was nice but I think there should be more seating and the lighting at night in this area could be improved. Again it was adequate but could easily be improved. Breakfast was delicious but crowded when we went however that's not different than many other hotels I have been to. It was an okay experience but it could have been a better. I would probably stay again in a pinch because the location is great and the hospitality was good as well. I would probably try out other hotels in this price range first if they were available.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and appreciate your sweet compliment to our staff though I am very sorry for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay especially with the condition of the hotel and amenities. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards improving upon our accommodations. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. Sincerely, Vinkal
Read more
Rooms were very clean and breakfast was good. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. It was very close to everything we had planned to do. We would return for future stays. Breakfast area could be a little bigger.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Hi Companion560899, Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our place. Thank you for your compliments to our breakfast, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Thanks for rewarding our efforts in providing the best service to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Vinkal
Read more
We stayed for one night but it was very good. The hotel was clean, staff pleasant, and the breakfast was fresh and excellent. The pool was clean and inviting. I recommend if you're staying in the area to stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Hi Wendy G, Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our place. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, breakfast, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Thanks for rewarding our efforts in providing the best service to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Vinkal
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western white mountain hotel franconia, best western franconia, franconia best western, best western white mountain resort
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsFranconia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western White Mountain Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western White Mountain Inn?
Nearby attractions include Franconia Notch State Park (4.7 miles), The Basin at Franconia Notch State Park (4.8 miles), and Flume Gorge (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western White Mountain Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western White Mountain Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western White Mountain Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western White Mountain Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western White Mountain Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cold Mountain Cafe, Polly's Pancake Parlor, and Rosa Flamingo's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western White Mountain Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Best Western White Mountain Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Franconia.
Are pets allowed at Best Western White Mountain Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western White Mountain Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Frost Place (1.3 miles).
Does Best Western White Mountain Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.