We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I day hiked with a friend on a Monday. We decided to stay overnight and hike more the next day. Best Western had the best price on expedia so we drove there. They had a room for us. It was clean and comfortable. The hot tub was great after our hike. The breakfast in the morning was great. We saw... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachfamily43
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Due to a medical condition I was using a cane...the young lady at the check in desk saw this and offered to move us to the first floor...this was much appreciated! The people who worked there seemed friendly, respectful, and polite. We will recommend this hotel to our friends who are traveling in the Franconia area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank J7516FTmichaelh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place rooms are clean and comfortable . They have free breakfast bar and it's really well done. The interior pool is great and the hot tub perfect after a day of hiking at mount Lafayette . Only thing the town around it is quiet so if you wanna go out for late diner get ready earlier as a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon1985
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m glad we could make your stay in the White Mountains so enjoyable. We have plenty of amenities that are great for those spending time in the mountains, like our complimentary breakfast, pool area and comfy beds. I hope you will join us again soon! Vinkal Patel General Manager More 

Port Washington, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My sister and I recently spent two nights at the Best Western White Mountain Inn. The inn was easily accessed from the highway, nestled in a lovely setting. The room was very clean and comfortable with updated furnishings and a good-sized refrigerator. The staff was efficient and courteous and supplied a wealth of information concerning the sights of the area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank marionconner
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so happy to know we could provide such an enjoyable and memorable stay for you and your sister. We strive to exceed guest expectations, particularly with our complimentary breakfast. I am pleased you found it to be such a great way to start your day. I hope you will join us again soon!... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was a nice size. We had a fridge and microwave which were really nice. The room had a good number of outlets for plugging in electronics. Though, our bed was REALLY squeaky. Every time you moved it squeaked, which made for a very bad nights sleep for both of us. The bathroom was average, but it had good... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheresaD8
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you mention, we are currently undergoing renovations, including the installation of an elevator. Thank you for your feedback on the in-room packet and the complimentary breakfast. I apologize the orange juice was not to your liking. As for housekeeping entering your room when the “Do Not Disturb” sign was present, I apologize. This is... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is no elevator. Our room was on the second floor with no one to help with luggage. Near necessary highways but very little else nearby. Level of breakfast choices poor.Nobody to assist. Bus your own tables. This is a minimalist hotel and not so cheap for what it had to offer.

Helpful?
Thank elieperl
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We are currently in the middle of a renovation that includes installing an elevator on our property. We believe this will be a much-appreciated feature at our location, and we can’t wait for it to be available for our guests’ use. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations with our complimentary breakfast, but will take your feedback into... More 

Travelers are raving about these Franconia hotels

Orono, ME
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was good. Clean well appointed. No issues, other than the building of the elevator. Stayed two nights and did not know our room was opposite of where they are building an elevator shaft. Yes they only worked from 10 - 5, but when we wanted to take a break from our touring, stayed only about 5 minutes because of... More 

Helpful?
Thank emtcc1
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of renovations, including installing an elevator. I am sorry this made your room noisy during your stay. While these renovations can make some areas a little noisy, we believe the end result will be worth it. I hope you will join us again when we have completed renovations, so we... More 

Concord, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always stay at this hotel when I want to stay in the White Mountains. I camp for a few nights then stay in a hotel for 1-2 nights to relax. It has always been a nice stay every time I've stayed. The pool and Jacuzzi are great and breakfast is good too. I will be back next year!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review! To know we are your go-to property when visiting the White Mountains is a great honor. I’m so pleased we can help you relax after camping in the great outdoors. Mountain is lovely, but sometime you can’t beat complimentary breakfast and a warm Jacuzzi. We look forward to your next stay with us! Vinkal... More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a few days in the second week of August 2016. Our stay was very comfortable with a good breakfast spread and clean rooms/ linens. The hotel is located just off I-93, minutes away from Franconia Notch State Park, Echo lake, Flume gorge etc.

Helpful?
Thank Avanti5
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us! Glad to know you had an enjoyable stay with us, and took advantage of our complimentary breakfast. It’s just one of the many amenities that set us apart in this area. I welcome you to stay with us again the next time you venture to the White Mountains! Vinkal Patel General Manager More 

Germantown, WI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped at this hotel on our way home from Maine. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and appeared to be recently updated. We used the pool and hot tub, although the hot tub was rather small. Good value for the price.

Helpful?
Thank gtch555
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m glad we could provide a nice, restful stay on your motorcycle trip to Maine. We are in the process of updating our hotel, so I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed the new look. We’re excited to be implementing these changes to improve our guest experience. I welcome you to join us again in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
11.0 mi away
Woodward's Resort
Woodward's Resort
#9 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#2 of 5 in Franconia
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
#4 of 5 in Franconia
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this Franconia inn will be a short distance from Cannon Mountain Ski Park, Loon Mountain Ski Resort and the Wildcat Mountain Ski area. Other nearby outdoor activities include hiking, biking and golf. Favorite attractions in Franconia include the Mount Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway and Santa's Village. This Franconia, New Hampshire hotel offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This 100% non-smoking hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this New Hampshire inn include an larhe heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, steam room and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome with restrictions. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Franconia, New Hampshire, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn

Address: 87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580-4900
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Price Range: $95 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Mountain Hotel Franconia
Best Western Franconia
Franconia Best Western
Best Western White Mountain Resort
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay