We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The one bedroom and one bath condo unit was very good. It had a kitchen unit with everything you needed cook with and everything was supplied all you have to bring is your food.A great place for a Golf vacation and in the winter a great place for a Ski vacation.

Helpful?
Thank yodog59
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit yodog59. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us. We are happy that you were satisfied with your unit and the accommodations it provided. We appreciate you positive mention of our resort's amenities. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you come and visit... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

From the second we drove up to the "resort" heads began to shake. This 4 star rated "hotel" if it should even be called that is not kept up and is frankly uneasy on the eyes. From my family of 5's first step into what was suppose to be out room we smelt something as if a dead rat died... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taylor C
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Taylor C, We thank you for your review on our Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa. We sincerely regret to hear about your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

This is probably the worst case of advertising something that is not true. Total misrepresentation. Someone find the "spa". The golf people were terrible. They yelled at my wife and daughter for looking at the golf course. The guy rushed and closed the door as I walked up. Rooms were clean but the place smelled like wicked mold. Community garden?... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Casalanguida2012
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Casalanguida2012, We thank you for your review on our Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please... More 

Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
254 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

Trying to outweight the pros and cons of this resort was difficult! I would say the best part was the hot tub on our deck; I was in there 6 out of 7 nights despite the days mostly being in the 90's. The insides of the units are updated but we did have some issues. Our master bedroom had no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Anne M, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Bonnet Creek resort. We thank you for vacationing with us. We are happy that you loved your hot tub on your deck and exploring the local attractions and restaurants. We do apologize for the screens not being installed thus not allowing air circulation. We do hope you were... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

This resort is close to Boston, Maine, and other attractions. The resort is well maintained, peaceful, and all of the room features are up to date. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The area is a secluded area with very few options for food and groceries. It was about a 35 minute drive to get to food and groceries.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Michael S, we thank you for your review on our Crotched Mountain Resort. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation with us. Glad to know that you enjoyed our location and wonderful units. As you mentioned, we are a ways out so stopping at a grocery store is excellent advice, unless driving is not an issue to a restaurant.... More 

New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here several times and would certainly return. That staff have always been friendly and helpful. The restaurant at the resort was excellent. The accommodations were clean and in great condition with comfortable furniture and fully stocked kitchen. Free wifi was fast. Must have a car and is at least a 20 to 45 minute drive to nearby stores.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank natashia1234
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Natashia1234 S, Thank you for your review on our Crotched Mountain Resort and Spa. We're glad to hear you have enjoyed all of your stays at our resort! We are delighted to hear our property has been the perfect oasis for your vacation. We appreciate the positive mention of the resort’s amenities and are glad to hear we have... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend. Friendly, attentive staff. Beautiful Rooms. Quiet Area. Nice Hot Tub on Deck. Nice little restaurant with good food, we are definitely critics as my husband is an Excutive Chef- we own a restaurant. Nice golf course It was a nice place to relax, we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Amanda B, Thank you for your review on our Crotched Mountain Resort. We are excited to learn you had a fantastic stay on our resort which definitely made your stay memorable. We are glad to hear our staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful, therefore, delivering on our customer service excellence promise. We are happy to know you were satisfied... More 

Reading, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Our room was beautiful with a hot tub on the deck. The staff was very courteous and friendly! They went above and beyond with service. There is a golf course on site that looks great - we did not try it this time but maybe on our next trip. The restaurant on site was very good too. Some nice hiking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
Lisa F, General Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you,Christine for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to get away from it all and recharge. Thank you again for reaching out. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

While I wouldn't call this a spa, I certainly agree with the resort standing. A bit out of the way, but very nice once you arrive. My friend and I had a second floor unit with a private hot-tub on our deck (be sure to ask for one when you reserve as not all units have one!). We had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy D
Lisa F, General Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We too would like to remove the older buildings however at this time it is cost prohibitive. We hope the buildings are not enough of a deterrent for you to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Lisa More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful place, nice rooms, close to the sky area, good food in the tavern. Nice town, peaceful environment. However, the service of the hotel is terrible, in fact does not have hotel service. No room cleaning, if you runout of supplies they did not give you more.

Helpful?
3 Thank Carlos M
Lisa F, General Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. I know that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to enjoy daily maid service, However to ensure our efforts if going green, we made the decision to discontinue the service. I value your suggestions and feedback, as it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Francestown
21.5 mi away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
20.6 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
21.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
24.2 mi away
Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crotched Mountain Resort is a timeless retreat where once a toll was collected from traveling stagecoaches and wagons located just 60 miles from nearby Boston. 24 spacious one and two bedroom suites are like your home away from home, featuring fully equipped kitchens and fireplaces in the living area. The resort also features an outdoor swimming pool, two Har-Tru clay tennis courts, a community hot tub and casual dining at the on-site restaurant Toll Booth Tavern. Experience the most charming location in New England. Designed to be your own private hideaway, Crotched Mountain Resort is absolutely perfect for romantic getaways, family vacations, ski trips and golf outings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 740 2nd Nh Tpke N, Francestown, NH 03043-3003
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Francestown
Price Range: $105 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crotched Mountain Resort And Spa
Crotched Mountain Hotel Francestown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay