We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crotched Mountain Resort

Traveler (93)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Crotched Mountain Resort is a timeless retreat where once a toll was collected from traveling stagecoaches and wagons located just 60 miles from nearby Boston. 24 spacious one and two bedroom suites are like your home away from home, featuring fully equipped kitchens and fireplaces in the living area. The resort also features an outdoor swimming pool, two Har-Tru clay tennis courts, a community hot tub and casual dining at the on-site restaurant Toll Booth Tavern. Experience the most charming location in New England. Designed to be your own private hideaway, Crotched Mountain Resort is absolutely perfect for romantic getaways, family vacations, ski trips and golf outings.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
227Reviews
7Q+A
55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 139
  • 61
  • 16
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
extremely happy with this resort and all the staff. They go above and beyond to be helpful. this place meets all our needs and we are very happy as we come here year after year. Thank you very much for making our vacation a wonderful one!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Two years ago I wrote a review with a title something like, Nice resort with a ghost town. I was referring to derelict buildings that were left over from a failed ski resort, that were scattered in the woods, with animals living in them. There was a story of a bear in one.
Read more
Beautiful property, lovely apartment style rooms. The price per night felt like a steal, beyond happy with our stay. Looking forward to going back. It's kinda remote, so it was a trip to find activities. Perfect for just lounging around
Read more
first of all, this hotel is way too overpriced and charged me double the price.. $500... INSANE RIGHT? Me and my husband found towels with ants crawling in them and the employees refused to help clean this. ALSOO the front desk recommended my husband to use mints. ANOTHWER
Read more
Response from LisaForbes, Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort
Responded Jan 5, 2019
This posting does not sound at all like you stayed at Crotched Mountain Resort. Our rates are no where near $500 and the other comments do not match our property at all.
Read more
The grounds and the staff were excellent. The restaurant on property has a widely diverse menu and they prepare it well. Waitstaff are slow. You have to be a squeaky wheel to get good service. The bar is well staffed. The unit was very nice with all needs met. The hot tub was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crotched mountain hotel francestowncrotched mountain resort and spa
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireFrancestown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing