We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good48%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible0%
Aug 6, 2017
“Had a wonderful time for our first time out in our TT Camper”
Aug 4, 2017
“Nice place”
AMENITIES
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
5
6
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
6
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We are locals...Newburyport. Bought our Camper at Campers Inn in Kingston. We are first time camper owners and were very nervous how to operate it all. We wanted to stay local. The campground was extremely clean and well maintained. The office staff was very nice....More

Thank Lisa M
Response from Kathy K, Public Relations Manager at The Green GateResponded August 14, 2017

Hi Lisa, thank you for your review. Congratulations on your new camper and we hope you had a great experience as new camper owners and hope that you had a great time at Green Gate! We appreciate your feedback about the store as well as...More

Reviewed August 6, 2017

We were looking forward to our first stay here after talking to the new owners at a show and hearing good things about the campground. Unfortunately it was not too nice. First the good stuff; the entry way was night and paved, the playground looked...More

1  Thank GaryWT
Response from Kathy K, Public Relations Manager at The Green GateResponded August 14, 2017

Hi GaryWT, thank you for your review and feedback. We strive to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We work hard to keep our campsites, and the campground...More

Reviewed August 4, 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights, which allowed us to visit many close attractions. The campground was well maintained and our site was huge. The owners were nice and helpful. It was awfully buggy, maybe spray for mosquitoes? We liked that it was away from...More

Thank Cheri H
Response from Kathy K, Public Relations Manager at The Green GateResponded August 14, 2017

Hi Cheri, thank you for your review. We are very glad you had a chance to visit the nearby attractions and that you found the campground to be scenic as well as in a convenient location. We will look into your suggestion about possibly spraying...More

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

There are new owners and they are doing a nice job. The sites are close and laid out like a grid but pretty wooded. They have a pool but we did not use it. Too cool outside. It's a gated property so we felt secure....More

Thank eventgallb
Response from Kathy K, Public Relations Manager at The Green GateResponded December 7, 2016

Hi eventgallb, thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a nice stay (even with colder weather) and the new owners appreciate your kind compliments. We surely hope you come visit again! Happy holidays and warm regards -- The Green Gate Campground

Reviewed August 10, 2016

My family has been going to this campground for roughly 10 years. We decided to join them camping for a 4 day week-end. The campground had about 25% occupancy so lots of sites available. The grass on the sites hadn't been mowed in a while,...More

Thank raincloud30
Response from Kathy K, Public Relations Manager at The Green GateResponded August 11, 2016

Hi raincloud30, we appreciate your return and stay with us for a 4-day weekend. We are sorry you felt that 'nothing was done' after you had brought things to the attention of the office. While we understand your point of view, we would also like...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Exeter
See allSee all
About
Number of rooms
109
Location
United States > New Hampshire > Exeter
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Green Gate staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"campground this is why no other ratings selected"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing