We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Show Prices
#4 of 5 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel by trike so after a hot day of riding we are not needing "much" in terms of lodging. It is always a nice surprise to come across a nice motel that honors their advertising commitments. Some motels do not. First, the staff: Michael took care of my booking and was very professional and helpful. He went out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear Stephen T, Thank you so much for writing a detailed review about your stay! I have to say all of our staff work very hard to make sure we honor our advertising commitments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and that Michael was professional and helpful to your needs. I will certainly... More 

Port Jefferson Station, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was fair as far as cleanliness. Breakfast was mediocre. However, the maid service never even showed up on the day before check out. :-( I will be looking for a better class of service on my trip to NH.

Helpful?
Thank d0nnar97
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear D0nnar97, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We take pride in ensuring all of our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I will certainly address the issues that you had during your recent stay with housekeeping. I do hope when you return to the area you will give us another opportunity. Should you decide... More 

South Royalton, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice staff. Good location. We visited Hampton Beach and Water Country. That being said..... the king size bed was worn out and lumpy. The shower head did not work right. The room also had a musty smell that permeated our clothing.

Helpful?
Thank SummerTraveler2016
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear SummerTraveler2016, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. We work hard to ensure all of our guest leave the hotel as comfortable as can be. We are soon replacing all of our mattresses with brand new ones, and have been working on updating our shower... More 

Buffalo NY
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here while on a business trip in Dover. I ended up having to take a bus up from Logan Airport and they were nice enough to send a shuttle to pick me up from the bus station. I had a King Suite and was pleased with the accommodations. It was a little musty smelling in the room when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara P
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear Sara P, Thank you for your great and honest review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to staff and your accommodations! We hope your travels bring you back to the Dover area, with hope it is on a Wednesday so you can enjoy the... More 

Norwood, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Imagine checking into a nice hotel at 9:30pm after being on a bus tour from 8:00 am and find when you open the door to your hotel room and find dirty sheets, wet towels, etc. This happened to 15 members of our group! The poor young women at the registration desk was in tears and the manager is no on-site.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna E
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After traveling for several days from Pennsylvania, my wife and I stopped at the Comfort Inn & Suites In Dover, N.H. and were very glad we did. The associates there greeted us like we were family and our rooms were much more then we expected. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were great as well. The breakfast offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank saltymatez43
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear Saltymatez43, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay and the selection of our breakfast items. Its always great to hear positive feedback about the staff as well. Thank you so much for staying with us and we will see you when you return to the... More 

Rhode Island
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Usually stay here for business and have had good experiences for the most part. However, this past trip I found the room noticeably dusty, there was towel lint stuck to couch cushions and hair in a bureau drawer as well as in the tub. In addition, the on-site gym has old and worn equipment which is not very enjoyable to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eastcoast2
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear Eastcoast2, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. No matter the type of feedback, it is always important to us to know how we are doing. First I would like to apologize for the condition in which you found your room. Our housekeepers, Inspectors, and I take great pride in ensuring rooms are ready for our... More 

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

The breakfast is nothing to write home about, but excellent staff at check in and check out sometimes make the stay more memorable than others. Renovations have given the place an upscale feel. It's all the same mass chain hotel, but this property stands out because of the front desk folks who make you feel special. For that I give... More 

Helpful?
Thank SoundFrequencies
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear SoundFrequencies, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. I am very happy to hear how pleased you where with the front desk staff. It is important to us to make sure all of our guests feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay. I hope to see you again in the future and I hope... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Did not have a reservation but they had a vacancy. We were very happy with the room and hotel location. We debated whether to stay one night or two but were told at the front desk we could let them know the next day. We decided to stay and on the way out for the day told them we would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb911
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear Deb911, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. I am very pleased to hear that you where happy with your room and location of the hotel. It is very convenient in many ways. At this time of year we tend t be very busy and at times last minuet. Our rates do fluctuate day... More 

Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. All the amenities one would expect. I just have a hard time figuring out how the Comfort Inn (and the Hampton Inn across the street) gets away with charging 180 dollars a night, after a discount, for a room in the middle of New Hampshire. Dover is hardly a major metropolitan area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaeMi617
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear JaeMi617, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall experience with our hotel. I would like to briefly mention that our prices are comparable to our competitors in the area and do fluctuate seasonally. We do value your business and we hope if you are ever back in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#2 of 5 in Dover
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 17 in Portsmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Address: 10 Hotel Dr, Dover, NH 03820-2140
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Price Range: $132 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Comfort Inn And Suites Dover
Dover Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Dover
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#4 Family Hotel in Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay