We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover

Show Prices
#2 of 5 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 421: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room I stayed in was very clean and felt like home away from home. The staff was friendly, courteous, and accommodating. They provide a large variety of breakfast choices. Additionally, in the evenings they do offer free beer, wine, and appetizers. Love this place!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank romyj533
Rochester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Attitude was uncalled for towards my daughter when locked herself out an asked to be let back in An she would not do to cause I wasnt there plus I could not snswer phone when daughtercslled to let me no all this not happy with that

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrisK181MX
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Hello TerrisK181MX, Thank you for your review of your last stay here at the Homewood Suites Dover. We take extra caution with room security. We only make keys for registered guests. I am sorry this caused and inconvenience for you. In the future we would be happy to add her name to the reservation to avoid any security issues. Thank...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing like home away from home. Being able to use a kitchen and full size refrigerator made the stay enjoyable. The location was perfect easy on and off major highways. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Dover

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruuds2017
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Dear ruuds2017, Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites and writing a review about your stay. The hotel is in a great location close to everything and accessible to the highways. The suites at the hotel offer great flexibility because of the feature in the kitchen and living room area. Hope you will stay with us again when you are...

Readington, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here on prior visits. Really like this property. Perfect location. Easy to get to campus. Spacious rooms. Nice facility. Offers breakfast and always has fresh infused water. Will stay here again on future visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Dear Stacy G Thank you so much for staying with us recently. We are just a few minutes from UNH. The hotel is a great family property because of the size of the rooms and the complimentary breakfast and evening reception. Hope you will return to the hotel soon. Regards Molly Mulholland General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was helpful and accommodating, the suite while small was packed with vale. Kitchen made it feel like home. breakfast was the only flaw, the waffle iron was as usual a great hit but the sausage and eggs were rubbery and dry. Sat way to long in steam table. Being a Holiday may account for the issue. Only a...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Dear Phil S, Thank you for staying with us recently. I am glad the suite met your needs with all the extra amenities. I appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast items. We will look into options to keep the food as fresh as possible. I hope you will return to the hotel the next time you are in the area, Regards...

Maumelle, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of 1:1 conversations with many of the staff at this hotel. They were always helpful, kind and considerate. They answered questions promptly, provided recommendations, and treated me (and other staff members) with respect. Teamwork was quite obvious. In addition, they transported me in their hotel van to where I needed to be each day. All done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keljoh24
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Dear Krljoh24 Thank you so much for choosing the Homewood Suites while you were visiting UNH. It's wonderful to hear that the staff took great care of you. The hotel staff loves talking to our guests and finding out who they are and why they are in Dover. Please come back and visit us the next time you return to...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed December 2, 2016

The hotel was comfortable and had good rates which included a single bedroom suite and breakfast included with free Wi-Fi. The location is convenient for the University of New Hampshire and downtown Dover. They do a great evening buffet that is complimentary that includes hot snacks, salad and wine/beer. Breakfast is also included and what really impressed me was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErnestEga
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Dear ErnestEga, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Homewood Suites. Your review and comments about the hotel are appreciated. Beth is a gem and we are all lucky to have her as part of the team. We try to please all of our guests and get "extra special" items when we are able to. Thank you...

Richmond, VA, United States
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Thanksgiving weekend trip to NH for a family funeral. Drove throughout night, arriving at 7:30am check-in day. Called in advance and was greeted warmly with early check-in available. Staff went above and beyond over holiday weekend to make sure all guests felt at home. Wonderful meal options in AM and early PM. Pool was small but functional as long as...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardhB2689AY
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Dear edwardhB2689AY, Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites for your stay. I am sorry for your loss. I am glad to know that the staff welcomed you and assisted you throughout your stay. The pool is refreshing for those looking to relax. Thank you for your review. Regards Molly Mulholland General Manager

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Had to change three rooms before we found one that didn't have trash on the floor or smell like smoke and mildew. A/c was broken in third room but we had enough moving from to room. For a Hilton family hotel we weren't impressed with quality of the rooms

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamielY5598HL
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Hello jamielY5598HL Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We work hard to improve the guest experience each day. Your feedback will be used to improve our training and our inspection process in the guest rooms. Thank you for sharing. We will be renovating the hotel soon and hope you will check out the update...

Reviewed November 18, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Homewood Suites during a quick getaway to New Hampshire. We invited my sister to come along, and the two bedroom suite was perfect for us. My sister had her own bedroom (with her own TV) and bathroom, giving all of us space and privacy. The kitchen was small and not really well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis V
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for staying with us and taking the time post a review. The hotel is a perfect spot a family as we offer many types of rooms including the two bedroom suites. I apologize for the kitchen not having the supplies that you needed. Next time let us know what you were looking for specifically and we will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 5 in Dover
393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover

Address: 21 Members Way, Dover, NH 03820-5919
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Price Range: $120 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dover
#2 Family Hotel in Dover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Haverhill, Massachusetts
11 months ago
Haverhill, Massachusetts
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take the 1 bed suite if you have a family as they are really good value. Also has an indoor pool so great if you have kids”
 of 5 bubbles ErnestEga, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“If you have your windows open, you will hear highway traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 630phyllisv, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles mkw10, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“Al good each floor are al most the samme”
 of 5 bubbles aug28, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms cause the location of hotel is in quiet location away from traffic etc”
 of 5 bubbles D1804SBkenb, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay