We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Merrill Farm Inn

428 White Mountain Hwy Conway Village, Conway, NH 03818-4215
2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$179
Travelocity$179
Orbitz.com$179
Expedia.com$179
Hotwire.com$179
CheapTickets$179
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (87)
360
Panoramas (29)
Room & Suite (124)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
390Reviews4Q+A76Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 158
  • 135
  • 49
  • 22
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
After checking in, we got in our first room and the situation with the cleanliness was dreadful. The room was very "rustic", stinky, with dirty carpet and bed sheets, the overall condition of the room and the facilities was just terrible. We went back to the front desk asking about changing with another room, and after viewing 2 more rooms the situation was just the same if not worse. The AIR CONDITIONERS were the most disgusting thing I ever saw, they probably never got cleaned in decades, there were fungus, insects, hair, and all other sort of nasty stuff. It is really dangerous to breathe from dirty air conditioners as it can give illnesses. We decided to leave in the middle of the night saying to the receptionist that we couldn't stay a minute more in a place as dirty as that, and to be honest he didn't really care about it as if he was used to this routine. STAY AWAY!
Read more
Response from Customer S, Front Office Manager at Merrill Farm Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Thank You for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are reviewing your information and hopefully can correct this for the future!
Read more
Loud umuffled spa tubs sound like a freight train running under or above your room when guests run them at 430 AM IF they have hot water. The paint was peeling off the ceiling. Their basement barn had crappy chairs, and looking for a tip at a B&B? The breakfast buffet wasn't the greatest. No yoast or bagels. Then you want to serve me dinner at 30 a plate for this? Wifi goes bye bye and who wants to try and connect 100x. Bed was blah. The curtains hung so low they covered the AC. Pull them away and everyone can see in at night. Parking was tight. Advice - avoid! Plenty of other great choices out there. We would have left, but all places were slammed.
Read more
Response from Customer S, Front Office Manager at Merrill Farm Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Thank You for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are reviewing your information and hopefully can correct this for the future!
Read more
We entered our room, to find the ceiling peeling, no hot water, noisy hot tubs that our room shook at all hours, horrible breakfast service, we waited on ourselves, and they asked for a gratuity. for what?? The bed was so uncomfortable and the AC hardly worked and was loud, lets not even discuss the parking! Never again
Read more
Response from Customer S, Front Office Manager at Merrill Farm Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Thank You for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are reviewing your information and hopefully can correct this for the future!
Read more
We booked 2 rooms for 400 USD for one night at the Merrill Farm Inn 8 Mount in advance during our 3 weeks holiday in beautiful New England, mountains and the surroundings. Unfortunately, Merrild Farm hotel did not live up to our expectations. One room without a window and air-condition with a pipe in a bucket. The other room only had a small window. The Internet was very unstable. Could not get our invoice during check out because the computer was down. Breakfast not before 8.00 a.m. and there was no bread such as toast or bagels, poor cafe etc.
Read more
Response from Customer S, Front Office Manager at Merrill Farm Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Thank You for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are reviewing your information and hopefully can correct this for the future!
Read more
We stayed 3 nights with our two little daughters and we enjoied the facilities as well as the perfect location. It Is a good base for main White mountains escursions and Very close to important family services as grocery and pharmacies. Staff Is extremely friendly and let the guests using all the common spaces. Hot tubes and sauna are premium services we appreciated. I would come back again.
Read more
Response from Customer S, Front Office Manager at Merrill Farm Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank You for the great review! We pride ourselves in providing a comfortable stay and our staff enjoys helping guests and going the extra yard to ensure a happy stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
merrill farm hotel north conway, merrill farm north conway, merrill farm resort
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsConway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing