We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Centennial Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Centennial Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 289: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a large king bed room on the third floor. The building is beautiful and the hotel could be amazing but needs a little help. Concord is a small town... there isn't much to do and not a lot of traffic there. This hotel has no on site maintenance from what I can tell and housekeeping is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth D
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient to the shops of downtown Concord and the Capital. Rooms are nicely done and the hotel has a great atmosphere. Staff are courteous and helpful. Reputed to contain the best restaurant in town. Unfortunately it was under repair the night we stayed. Very close to Main Street district. Easy access and parking. Worth a stay if you are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank doug k
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Built in the nineteenth century as a home for Civil War widows and restored in the late 20th century as a fine hotel, this property just a few blocks from the state capitol and downtown shops is a great choice for an overnight in Concord. Our spacious room overlooking the front lawn featured a turret.

Helpful?
1 Thank Betty E
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to the Centennial Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to learn about the history of our beautiful hotel. Please visit with us again soon. More 

Souderton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arriving at this hotel we could not figure out where the entrance was because there are no signs and it's not obvious at all. We drive around to the "back" near the dumpsters and asked an employee who was in the parking lot where to enter. She pointed and said "around front." We unloaded our suitcases in the parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank sue m
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to the Centennial. I am sorry your struggled to find an entrance, their are large doors and stairs to the front entrance of the hotel and the back entrance is marked. If the Front Desk Associate has to step away from the desk for any reason, they put a sign up along... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel. Pleasant ambiance in an old mansion. Really comfortable room. There was no coffee maker, which seemed a bit strange. I've been in two star hotels and five star hotels and all have had a coffee maker. So what gives? Both the room and the hotel were chilly. Some may like this, I don't. Fifteen... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donogh O
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to the Centennial Hotel. We do not provide coffee makers in rooms but coffee is available at the Front Desk. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our quaint downtown. Granite was closed over the weekend due to construction delays but we are due to open again on... More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel looks good on the web but is actually quite tired inside and out. We stopped for one night because of how it looked on the web and for the dining experience in the hotel's Granite restaurant at which I reserved for two when I made my hotel reservation. I received a welcome email several days before we arrived.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynnbutler2016
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to the Centennial Hotel. I truly apologize that you made a reservation to stay with us and found out that the Granite Restaurant & Bar would be closed. We were notified of the closure (due to construction issues) late morning on Thursday, 8/4. Our original plan was to open on Saturday, 8/6.... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot believe the high ratings I have seen on this hotel. My recommendation is to stay far away from this place. This past weekend my husband and I attended a family wedding which 80%+ of the hotel was occupied by out of town guest-coming from all over the country-and the entire wedding party. The staff was rude to all... More 

Helpful?
Thank foosheejennifer
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of the worst experiences I have ever encountered. While there were some positive points for us including a good breakfast and the location of the hotel in proximity to the wedding event, there were more negative points to note which made our experience an unfortunate one. The front desk staff could not help us getting some clothes... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart E
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to the Granite Restaurant & Bar. You made several comments that I would like to respond to, we do not offer laundry service at our hotel. We reach out to local taxi companies on a daily basis for our guests so I am not sure why you felt the front desk staff... More 

Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The mansion was the place we were most excited about staying in on our vacation to New Hampshire. With that said.....we were sadly disappointed in the hotel guest services. The man who was at the front desk was curt and extremely unwelcoming. I was shocked to say the least because of the wonderful trip advisor comments. Check out wasn't much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerri187
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to The Centennial Hotel. I am very shocked to hear that you experienced this welcome in coming to our hotel. Our motto is to "Delight and Surprise" and I am very sorry that this is not the experience you felt you had here. If you would like to discuss further, please do... More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only luxury hotel in Concord, NH. It's beautiful. Excellent service and amenities. I can't wait to stay here again. The view was great, the robes a high thread count. It is out of the downtown, so there aren't many transients roaming around.

Helpful?
Thank Reneembm
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to The Centennial Hotel. We truly appreciate you posting a comment about your recent stay with us and we hope that you have a chance to come back and visit with us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering 32 spacious guestrooms, each unique with the architectural distinctions found only in vintage buildings of the Victorian era; like third floor guestrooms with amazingly idiosyncratic ceiling lines, suites with lounges built into the twin turrets that provide the hotel its iconic presence, private porches and much more. Surprising touches can be found throughout, such as terry bathrobes, slippers and a special turndown that changes every evening of your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centennial Hotel

Address: 96 Pleasant St, Concord, NH 03301-3831
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Price Range: $174 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centennial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Centennial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel Concord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay