We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Colebrook Country Club & Motel

15 Abenaki Lane, off of Route 26, Colebrook, NH 03576
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Colebrook Country Club & Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's a golf course with a small hotel on the grounds. They don't offer dinner, but will make you pizza with lots of love! The staff is friendly and the bar was fun. Looks like the golf course was nice, although we're not golfers.

Helpful?
Thank Judy H
Montreal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hôtel for 1 night. We are not golfers and we were on a bike trip. We just needed a room. clean, quiet, friendly service. No breakfast, no pool but price is ok. Downtown Colebrook was a short walk away.

Helpful?
Thank marcsan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice. They need some type of ventilation in the bathroom though. I was also disappointed by not having a coffee pot in our room. Most hotels have personal coffee makers in their rooms. The Sunday breakfast was great though.

Helpful?
Thank Sara H
Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Stopped in Colebrook NH on way to Canada... Got a room at The colebrook courntry club and motel.. It is very end of October when we stopped.. after season.. We asked if they gave a senior discount ??? Vet discount ?? AAA discount ?? The lady said we don't give any discounts.. so we paid 89 dollars for the bare... More 

Helpful?
Thank vermontrainbows
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

We booked this on the day looking for somewhere to stay when we were exploring the great north forest. The room was clean and adequate - nothing special. On site there is a good restaurant and bar and the location is great for this area. I wouldn't look to stay here for more than one night

Helpful?
Thank Von1956
Michelle H, Owner at Colebrook Country Club & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Our rooms are nice and clean, our beds are new, and the location is lovely, so I'm not sure why you wouldn't stay more than one night. Clean, simple, rural charm. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a fantastic holiday! More 

Adams, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night for a golf weekend. The front desk had no clue that our room was ready. House keeping told us that the room was ready 3 hours before we were allowed to check in. When the reservation was made, we asked about early check in and was told that would not be a problem, as we were arriving... More 

Helpful?
Thank piacentim
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

My mom and I stayed here because we were taking a day trip to Canada via Pittsburg. It really wasn't what I expected. The beds were comfortable and there was a fan and a TV in the room. It was still cool outside so we didn't need the AC. We were hoping to get a cross breeze with the windows... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia L
Michelle H, Owner at Colebrook Country Club & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Our close proximity to the Canadian border makes us the ideal location for an overnight stay, coming or going. The relaxed country atmosphere really is part of the charm here in Colebrook. Most of our beds are new, and right now, we are updating the remainder of our beds with new mattress, boxsprings and head... More 

Broomfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

My wife and I stayed here over the 4th of July weekend when we were visiting relatives in Colebrook. This is a basic room. You get a comfortable bed, a TV, which we did not watch, and a bathroom. There are no refrigerators and no coffee makers in the rooms, though coffee is available in the lobby in the morning,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derrick B
Michelle H, Owner at Colebrook Country Club & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment! Yes, we do have comfortable beds, and we are currently updating them again! As much as we would like to offer it, our current electrical system cannot support refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. We do offer microwave and refrigeration in the main building, blow dryers and irons are available from the front desk, and fresh... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This is a decent little motel. Being on a golf course means it's a quiet place, of course. The room was clean, and the staff friendly. The room we stayed in (21) wasn't able to get a cross-breeze, so the room remained without natural fresh air throughout the night. The A/C worked like a champ, and the staff even had... More 

Helpful?
Thank pelau
Michelle H, Owner at Colebrook Country Club & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We strive to offer clean, comfortable lodging and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in rural Colebrook. Our surroundings are part of our charm. Thank you for staying with us. Please come visit again! More 

Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
324 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The rooms are pretty and average clean, with prices comparable to the other area motels. The lack of a simple, cheap fridge however makes their prices less of a value than others and no continental option is available. Only 1/4 mile from town, so nice place to stay and take romantic strolls.

Helpful?
Thank KaTe2
Michelle H, Owner at Colebrook Country Club & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As this is an older motel, the current electrical system cannot support amenities such as refrigerators and coffee makers, but we do have plans in place to update in the near future. Meanwhile, we will continue to offer clean, comfortable accommodations to our guests. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colebrook
17.5 mi away
Cabins at Lopstick
Cabins at Lopstick
#1 of 12 in Pittsburg
5.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
3.0 mi away
Notch View Inn
Notch View Inn
#2 of 7 in Colebrook
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
14.6 mi away
Tall Timber Lodge
Tall Timber Lodge
#2 of 12 in Pittsburg
5.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Bear Rock Suites
Bear Rock Suites
#1 of 7 in Colebrook
5.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
16.9 mi away
A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
21.4 mi away
Deer Mountain Lodge & Wilderness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
18-unit, non-smoking, all ground level hotel. On-site 9-hole golf course, par 36. Cocktail lounge open daily. Banquet facility with in-house food service, seating up to 150. We specialize in private parties, corporate retreats, receptions. Direct trail access for ATV's and snowmobiles. Motorcycles welcome. Open Year Round. Clean and reasonably priced. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colebrook Country Club & Motel

Address: 15 Abenaki Lane, off of Route 26, Colebrook, NH 03576
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Colebrook
Price Range: $80 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Colebrook Country Club & Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Colebrook Country Club & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay