We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
310 Mount Washington Hotel Rd, Bretton Woods, NH 03575
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Escape & Save
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$819
Hotels.com$819
Booking.com$819
Priceline$819
Omni Hotels$819
travelup.com$984
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1960)
Room & Suite (845)
Videos (1)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Bretton Woods
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
3.9
Escape to the mountains of New Hampshire at Omni Mount Washington Resort in Bretton Woods, NH. Experience spectacular views, 2 golf courses, 4 restaurants and a trendy cocktail lounge, a heated indoor pool and a luxurious full-service spa. Relax in refined, New England-style rooms and suites, and discover our recent additions and renovations at the resort. For outdoor activities you can enjoy White Mountain skiing in New Hampshire's largest ski area, ice skating, fishing and zip lining. Our resort offers an unending list of activities for all guests to enjoy. As grand as the history behind it, Omni Mount Washington Resort is a favorite New England retreat of presidents, poets and celebrities. Our hotel delights every sense with award-winning dining, splendid décor and endless recreational pursuits. Whether you are planning a family vacation, romantic couples weekend or a trip with friends, we have something for everyone at Omni Mount Washington Resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Skiing
Tennis court
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Patio
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Escape & Save
4795Reviews67Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,877
  • 956
  • 508
  • 268
  • 186
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Josh B wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The hotel needs LOTS of work and does not even have basic resort amenities like coffee in the room. The property advertises "complimentary coffee" downstairs every morning, come to find out they're now charging NYC prices. We have been to many historic resorts and this was by far the most expensive / the biggest letdown. The images online point to a resort in its prime, but the hotel is having a hard time with upkeep and is far past its heyday. It seems like the overall property is struggling and therefore it is on the guest to make up for their losses with an extremely high price point which will be unsustainable longterm. I would recommend staying elsewhere unless you want to leave feeling ripped off.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear joshbQ4351RI, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your stay was anything less than satisfactory. Our goal is to make every guest's stay a pleasant and memorable experience commensurate with our prices and we are sorry we fell short this time. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future so that we may have the opportunity to give you a true Omni Mount Washington Resort experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruth K wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We adore the Mt. Washington Inn/Bretton Woods for all it has to offer. The views and adventures are only surpassed by the service! Stacey and Megan are amazing in the Main Dining Room, Wyatt is wonderful in the Rosebrook Bar area, Kyle is a fantastically gifted fly fishing guide and the entire staff (Flossie, Andrew, Cole and Vince among others) at the golf course make our family feel welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort
Responded Jul 7, 2021
Dear I1375AMruthk, Thank you for your review. Each of our team members takes pride in ensuring that every detail is taken care of , and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. We are so glad you felt welcome at Omni Mount Washington and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RogerAlix-Gaudreau wrote a review Sep 2022
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts37 contributions13 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed in a suite in the Presidential Wing and it was absolutely amazing. The room was gorgeous, huge, and comfortable, with tons of space, a luxurious bathroom, and a balcony affording a breathtaking view of the mountains. The service was impeccable, the food was excellent, and the outdoor pool was a lot of fun to hang out in. I wish I could afford to live here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear RogerAlix-Gaudreau, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your review and are so happy to have had the opportunity to welcome you to Omni Mount Washington Resort. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the White Mountains of New Hampshire.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael Vincent Domosmog wrote a review Sep 2022
Philippines1 contribution
We were surpise for the hospitable staff at Omni washington Hotel and Resort . I really appreciate for a kind staff who had served us during our breakfast At Omni Washington Hotel. Ms. Ervy really do pampered us during breakfast buffet at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mikidomz, Thank you for your review and for choosing to join ups at Omni Mount Washington Resort. We are proud to know our staff offered such memorable hospitality and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aise wrote a review Sep 2022
Portland, Maine1 contribution
+1
Omni Washington Resort in New Hampshire is a must see if you’re in the area. The hotel itself is stunning and picturesque and the sceneries in front and at the back is gorgeous. The staff were very kind and accommodating. Ervy, who was one of the staff in the restaurant was very warm, friendly and very informative about her recommendations on what to do and where to go to spend our day. Will definitely go back in a couple of weeks during the peak of fall.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Traveler026694, Thank you very much for your review, We truly appreciate your comments are are happy to have been able to share this special destination with you. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff, who will be glad to know they could help make your visit to pleasurable, We do look forward to welcoming you again and hope you will let us know if there is anything we can do to assist in planning a return visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Em B wrote a review Sep 2022
Doha, Qatar3 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing experience for the dining. Breakfast is so amazing and delicious. Ervy is such a great one! She's very accomodating and warm to every guest! definetely well come back and recommend to my friends!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear embarnuevo, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so glad to read you had an amazing experience and we are glad to know your server provided such memorable service. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mdbusapp wrote a review Sep 2022
Frederick, Maryland49 contributions11 helpful votes
This historic hotel has great potential, but an overwhelming list of repairs and renovations. The grounds look like they've struggled with labor shortages - my heart goes out to the chief maintenance engineer. We stayed in the Presidential wing which is relatively new and we had a beautiful room looking out at Mt. Washington. But the historic parts of the hotel are dealing with years of underperforming maintenance, rotting wood, rough appearance. Last night we dined in the Stickney Dining Room (more casual) and Jabar (?) was our server. He was really first rate and really knows his wines and wine service. We split a 1/2 chicken and caesar salad - thank goodnees because the portion size was very large. Tonight we were in the beautiful main dining room - very much like the Homestead's. Our service was good. The food was uninspired. The Korean fish was supposed to be tempura but was instead a poorly executed fish and chips quality. I order the Vintage bread board and it was a collecton of parker house rolls. Need some help in the kitchen.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: if you're in the presidential section, ask for rooms on level 4 to be above the trees so you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear mdbusapp, Thank you for your review and for joining us at Omni Mount Washington Resort. Your feedback is appreciate and we are sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your room in the new Presidential Wing as well as the service at Stickney's and the Main Dining Room. We will share your comments with our maintenance team and our chefs. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna S wrote a review Sep 2022
Boston, MA78 contributions7 helpful votes
This is a fantastic property with so much history. There is no better hotel with a beautiful view of the Presidential mountain range. The great room and lobby have such grandeur. One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in across the globe. What I loved about it, is you are surrounded by beauty but it is not stuffy. Walking though the lobby with hiking boots or gear is expected. We stayed here for our anniversary and it did not disappoint. The staff were very helpful, the restaurant exceptional and very able to accommodate all my food allergies. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stayed in a suite room in the old part of the hotel. It is the back side of the hotel that has...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear D9882EDdonnas, Thank you very much for sharing your review. We are honored to have been able to be a part of a special anniversary celebration. We consider ourselves so fortunate to be able to share this special spot int he White Mountains, where history meets a spectacular landscape for enjoying all New Hampshire has to offer. We appreciate your comments and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil wrote a review Sep 2022
Little Chalfont, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
Amazing from far in superb location. It is truly beautiful as you drive up to the front of the hotel. We were upgraded, which was a lovely surprise. Room was good, though not spectacular. In general hotel feels run down. Carpets on the stairs are worn and threadbare. For a hotel that charges these prices there really shouldn’t be the case. It feels to a certain extent that it is trading on the historical links and golf course appeal (though we weren’t there for golf). There was no ability to make tea or coffee in the room, which meant you had to buy from the hotel coffee shop. They have a lot of new staff undergoing training and whilst it is fair to ask guests to make allowances, we had at least one instance where it was clear that the staff didn’t understand what we were asking, this really should be sorted before staff are placed in front of guests. Although the location is amazing I wouldn’t return and wouldn’t recommend to others. In desperate need of updating.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Spend your money elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Trip11024045260, Thank you for your review. While we are very proud of the rich history of the resort, we do not want to rest ion our laurels, and we apologize that we did not fully meet your expectations. We appreciate your patience regarding our staff and will discuss your experience with our management team. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to offer you the friendly and professional hospitality we are known for on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eugene M wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Beautiful historic hotel where management turns a deaf ear to complaints and just tried to appease with "thanks for letting us know" I except more from a property were rooms are $500-$700 per night Loud construction starts at 7:00 AM with many areas in need of updating (indoor pool to start). Mildew on caulking inside shower not something I expect in a $600 a night room. This place used to be great but look at recent reviews it had dramitically slid, take a hard pass till Omni Corporate steps in and rights the ship
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Y2120GTeugenem, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do take each of guest's feedback seriously and we are truly apologetic that we did not meet your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to offer you the true Omni Mount Washington Resort experience nee on a future visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$400 - $735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
omni mount washington hotel bretton woods, mt washington hotel nh, hotel mount washington
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Mount Washington Hotel & Resort
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsBretton Woods
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Omni Mount Washington Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Omni Mount Washington Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bretton Woods at Mount Washington Resort (1.0 miles), Sugarloaf Trail (4.1 miles), and Mount Willard (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Omni Mount Washington Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Omni Mount Washington Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Omni Mount Washington Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Omni Mount Washington Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Omni Mount Washington Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bretton Arms Dining Room, Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Main Dining Room, and Stickney's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Omni Mount Washington Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Omni Mount Washington Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Omni Mount Washington Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Omni Mount Washington Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.10 miles away from the center of Bretton Woods.
Are any cleaning services offered at Omni Mount Washington Resort?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Does Omni Mount Washington Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.