We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
310 Mount Washington Hotel Rd, Bretton Woods, NH 03575-3098
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 10%
$620
$549
View deal
SAVE $71
Free cancellation until 10/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
travelup.com
Booking.com
Lol.travel$620
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1843)
Room & Suite (710)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 06/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Omni Mount Washington Resort
Updated 06/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Bretton Woods
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The four-diamond Omni Mount Washington Resort in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire offers a year-round escape just 2½ hours from Boston in NH’s majestic White Mountains! Enjoy a full-service spa, year-round canopy tour, alpine and nordic skiing at Bretton Woods, the 18-hole restored Donald Ross golf course and a wealth of indoor and outdoor pastimes. Come discover our recent $60 million renovation, fine and casual dining, endless recreational pursuits and breathtaking scenery. Grand Hotel, cozy Inn, modern Lodge and convenient Townhomes available.
Read more
Room & Suite (710)710
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Game room
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Tennis court
Fishing
Patio
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 10%
4685Reviews60Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,845
  • 937
  • 491
  • 250
  • 162
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RobinHorrigan wrote a review Yesterday
Canton, Massachusetts76 contributions25 helpful votes
My family and I have been coming to this area for over 20 years. We are very very familiar with this hotel and have stayed many times in the past. This was the first time in about seven years. The good: it's still beautiful, the views are stunning, we love the area, air conditioning and updated rooms in that part of the hotel are very much appreciated. My husband and son played nine holes and had a great time. The main dining room's renovation is lovely. We enjoyed all the porches, the fire pits, and the grounds immensely. The beds were comfy and we appreciated having a fridge. The bad: They're incredibly short staffed, and as a result, offerings are limited across the board. Menus are scaled down to limited choices, the new Observatory Bar that's in all their advertisements was not open the first days of our stay and on the final day was only open for a private event. The pretty new mini pool with lounge chairs that's again, advertised, is only available to spa guests. There's just a lot of false advertising. The ugly: There was no one working the front porch to help us unload when we checked in. That's right, a $600/night hotel and you have to carry your own bags. Luggage carts were locked in a closet. The pool was absolutely filthy, the deck furniture around the pool should have been replaced 3 years ago, and no one comes around during the day to pick up towels guests have left behind. The pool was colder than it should have been and the spa the same temperature as the pool. (We've been able to swim in this pool when there is snow on the ground and be comfortable.) There are dead bugs in window sills, dirty glasses and plates sit around on tables for hours, even overnight, and I think they may have a carpenter ant problem already in the hallway of the new wing. The prices for food are simply outrageous for the quality of food. $16 for a soft pretzel. And even better, when you go across the street and take the gondola ride to the top of the ski slope, that same soft pretzel is now $17! Did it cost a dollar to transport it across the street? $28 pp for breakfast and there isn't an omelette or waffle station. When we drove 15 minutes down the street to a local family restaurant for breakfast, the entire place was filled with hotel guests trying to escape the insanity. Here's the thing. We have all the grace in the world for the fact that the hotel is short staffed and they can't seem to hire enough people and get them trained. I'll give so much grace to the bartenders who don't know how to make drinks in The Cave, aren't stocked with mint for a mojito or milk for a white Russian. It's not their fault, really. But if we heard one more person who works at the hotel comment on how we are there "out of season," we were going to bust something. Because we paid full price and my husband and son certainly paid the "in season" prices for golf, which switched over this past week. I've been saving my favorite part for last. We chose to pay extra to upgrade to a room in the Presidential Wing with a balcony. We laughed out loud when we checked in and found that the balconies do not have any furniture on them! Also that the balconies overlook the generators and air conditioning units, it is noisy constantly, and you're basically looking at a lot of dirt on the ground otherwise. Whoever they hired to take photos of the hotel is a genius. We dragged our indoor table and chairs outside so we could sit and enjoy. I'm sure we are not the only ones to have done that, and their furniture will take a beating if they don't rectify this situation, and quickly. I've included some photos so you can see our sad, empty balcony, and what it overlooked. The website is extremely limited on real information. It takes you in circles clicking around to the same vague web pages. You're not going to get the value you should very well expect from a property of this type right now. So - my advice is that this may not be the time to go. If you're going to get less than a mid-priced chain hotel experience, maybe you should just go to a mid-priced chain hotel. At least until the last vestiges of the pandemic blow over and business is more back to normal. We feel a little cheated that we paid over two grand to stay in this hotel and walked away disappointed. Our family had a great time and a great visit to the White Mountains, but we really feel that we lit more than a thousand dollars on fire. If you're cool with doing that, then drive on up to the Omni Mount Washington.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Wayne B wrote a review Feb 2021
Portsmouth, New Hampshire20 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
My family and I had gone to lunch at the Mount Washington a few years back and we had always wanted to return as guests. It's like turning the clock back to a gander time. Warning if you are thinking of staying here you need to realize that this is a massive and historical hotel. The reason to come here is for the spectacular views of the Presidential Mountains, the awesome skiing at Brettonwoods and the Great Gatsby feel of the hotel. It's not a Hampton Inn. You need to come here knowing that some things will be dated. Nevertheless, the staff is aware that from time to time you might need assistance because your room might need some TLC. The engineering staff and housekeeping are very responsive when needed, but I'd like to single out a front desk staffer named Hezekia who went out of her way to make our stay a worthwhile visit. Thank you Hezekia.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort
Responded Feb 27, 2021
Dear Wayne B, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly appreciate your comments. We are proud to be able to share this special destination with our guests. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff, who will be so glad to know that they made such an impression on you. We hope to have the chance to offer you a warm welcome back to the Omni Mount Washington Resort again soon.
Read more
Mike M wrote a review Jun 11
1 contribution
My wife and I have been going to this resort every year for the last 10 years. The last 3 trips have been sub par to say the least. While I love the view and the golf course, for the price they charge, you simply don’t get what you pay for. As other reviewers have mentioned, they are short staffed and the food is average at best. We stayed in the new Presidential wing and the lack of services dismayed us. No room service and we had to call the front desk almost daily to get simple things like tissue and toilet paper refilled. There was no glassware in our room, we had to call and request it. One of our consistent complaints over the last few years was that the pool was dirty. We brought it to managements attention each of the last 3 years and when we arrived, the pool was dirty, They built this brand new wing and they have filthy pool furniture. We paid extra for a balcony that was advertised as having 2 chairs to sit in and enjoy the view. As of June 7th, none of the chairs were out and we were unable to sit outside and enjoy the view during our stay. The most disturbing part was a conversation we had with an employee as we checked out. He told us that management had heard all the complaints and that since they were 89% occupied for the year, management wasn’t interested in making any changes. If you read the other reviews, you’ll see the responses from the management, but I can tell you that they are empty promises. We had a very similar experience a year ago and when we complained, the manager blamed Covid and asked us to give it another try. We did and not much has improved. For close to $800 a night all in, you can certainly do better for your money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
frank119 wrote a review Jun 11
Lincoln Park, New Jersey40 contributions37 helpful votes
Unfortunately had to give a 3 rating because of mixed review. First the positive: hotel staff was extremely friendly and had awesome attitudes. The hotel charm could not be beaten and the views outstanding. The negative: price was high for the value. The hotel was extremely short staff particularly in the food service that led to long wait times and orders that were not correct. As an example, at diner we waited 20 minutes for our drink and over an hour for our meal. Staff kept on apologizing and stated they were understaffed. Also this is a very old hotel that suffers from extreme weather conditions. That said you expect that there is a lot of wear and tear, however being a high end resort and paying a hefty room charge there needs to be much more maintenance done to keep up the worthiness of the hotel. There needs to be much more done on renovations and upkeep. Particularly the wood work. While there there was some work going on, but much more is needed. There was no real issues however given this, the price we paid and the very bad service because of shortage of staff we had to give it an average rating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Traveling Family of 4 wrote a review Jun 8
Milton, Massachusetts15 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel guest experience was awful for a $500+ night hotel. I've had far superior experiences staying at a Marriott Residence Inn on the side of the highway. We stayed for two nights to and had no housekeeping. Staff entered our room to drop off an anniversary bottle of champagne, yet didn't think to clear the dirty glassware and dishes from the same small table that they left the champagne bucket. There were no luggage carts when we arrived or anyone to help you unload. Again, this is a $500+ night hotel with the arrival experience of checking into a random AirBnb. We sat at the pool for two hours with every pool chair covered in used towels with no staff straightening up. The brand new pool bar had LITERALLY 5 bottles of liqueur and a bartender who didn't know how to make simple cocktails. There were two bags of wine (which had clearly been removed from the inside of boxed wine) on the counter and a beer selection that didn't include Corona. The roof top bar closes at 9pm, which we missed the first night since we were eating dinner. On Saturday night we changed our dinner reservation to 5:30 so that we'd have time to enjoy the rooftop bar before it closed. When we arrived at 7:30 they were packing up to close because they said no one was there. But we had watched a large wedding party up there all evening while we were at dinner that had left maybe 30 minutes before they decided to close early. They kept it open for us and within 5 minutes, 5 other couples arrived and all bar seats were filled. Why are you attempting to close a rooftop bar at 7:30 on a Saturday night when there are 5 weddings and a hotel almost at capacity? Also it was stocked only slightly better than the Poolside bar as they were not able to make many cocktails and had only two types of white wine. The original part of the hotel is in desperate need of an update. I love antique hotels. So I can look past a lot of "old home" issues, but I'd like to be able to take a shower without standing in water up to my ankles. On top of the guest experience issue, the food sucks. The Main Dining Room was corporate, out-of-the-Cisco-bag-plated-off-of-warming-trays type food. The Rosebrook Grille was better, but still meh. Food is important when the closest restaurant off the resort is 30 minutes away. These complaints might seem trivial, but when you charge such a premium for rooms and restaurants, the service level and food quality should be commensurate with that cost. It's easy to excuse it with "maybe they don't have enough staff" or "COVID" but almost all of our guest experience issues weren't because there wasn't someone to do what needed to be done, it was because they simply didn't do it. And all COVID restrictions have been lifted in the State. So I blame training, a lack of care about guest experience, and management. The only bright side was that while we were driving around the area we discovered the Sunset Hill Inn in Sugar Hill. I just got off the phone booking our next stay with them. After 5 minutes on the phone with this Inn, I can already tell it's going to be a much better guest experience (and it's half the price).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Ms. Derens, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay, We are very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. Our team has followed up directly with you. We would like to sincerely apologize for the overall negative experience you had during your visit with us. We have followed up with our housekeeping, maintenance, and food and beverage teams to ensure that the concerns you have raised will be addressed. Regardless of nightly rate, we want every guest to be satisfied with their experience here. We hope to have the opportunity to offer you the friendly and professional hospitality we are known for on your next visit.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$258 - $662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
omni mount washington hotel bretton woods, mt washington hotel nh, hotel mount washington
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Mount Washington Hotel & Resort
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsBretton Woods
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Omni Mount Washington Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Omni Mount Washington Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bretton Woods at Mount Washington Resort (1.0 miles) and Sugarloaf Trail (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Omni Mount Washington Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Omni Mount Washington Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Omni Mount Washington Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Omni Mount Washington Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Omni Mount Washington Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bretton Arms Dining Room, Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Main Dining Room, and Stickney's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Omni Mount Washington Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Is Omni Mount Washington Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.10 miles away from the center of Bretton Woods.
Are any cleaning services offered at Omni Mount Washington Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Omni Mount Washington Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Omni Mount Washington Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.