We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2653 Route 302 East Mount Washington Resort, Bretton Woods, NH 03575
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#2 of 5 in Bretton Woods
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.9
Value
3.7
Our fully-furnished vacation homes range from two to five bedrooms and offer spacious dining areas, full kitchens, fireplaces and outdoor decks. These multi-bedroom townhomes and condominiums are ideal for families and groups. Booking a townhome in Bretton Woods through this official site will give you exclusive access to the activities and amenities of Omni Mount Washington Resort during your vacation stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Wifi
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
58Reviews4Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 17
  • 10
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cynthia P wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We arrived on Thursday, July 1st for a large family gathering to find our unit in disrepair and inadequately cleaned. After coming to the Mount Washington Resort properties for 20 plus years, this was very disappointing. Here is a partial list: 1) Back door to deck sticks to the point it may come off hinges when trying to access the deck, 2) Fridge storage shelving broken in multiple places making 1/4 of fridge not useable, 3) Not adequately cleaned/ vacuumed upon arrival, 4) Stove top cracked, 5) No screens in master bedroom (no AC), 6) Very uncomfortable mattresses that have springs you feel with slight pressure. Since we booked through Omni and paid premium price $1700+/night our expectations on the level of comfort were much higher.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods
Responded Jul 9, 2021
Dear Z9985HQcynthiap, We apologize that your stay was such a disappointment and appreciate your comments. As you know from your many visits to the resort, your experience is not typical and we will be sure to have our manatenace and housekeeping teams address the issues you've raised. We offer our sincere apologies and hope that we will have the chance to offer you the hospitality we are known for on your next visit.
Read more
eybals2017 wrote a review Jan 2021
Abingdon, Maryland27 contributions9 helpful votes
I am not sure how much Covid-19 has affected the Townhomes at Bretton Woods and the Mt Washington Resort but we struggled with issues during our entire stay. Our townhome had heating issues (very hot in some areas and cold in others), there was not enough hot water for a 5 bedroom townhome so some people had to wait hours after coming off the ski slopes to shower, and for some very odd reason the resort does not have trash disposal provided (you are supposed to drive 6 miles to town to dispose of your trash- seriously?), many chairs in the townhome were broken, staff routinely could not answers questions, and phone calls to maintenance/the resort went unanswered. It was Deja Vu to ski trips in my college days when I could not afford better accommodations. We will definitely be going someone where else next season.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods
Responded Jan 19, 2021
Dear eybals2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very sorry that you struggled with issues during your stay and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Each of the Townhomes at the resort are independently owned, and we are wondering if perhaps you may have rented through a third party rather than directly through the resort. We do offer trash disposal on property and our management team is always on call. We would love to have the opportunity to discuss your concerns personally, and we can be reached at 603-278-1000. We hope to have the opportunity to offer you the stay you expect and deserve on your next visit to the resort.
Read more
Rachel wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
The Townhomes at Bretton Woods benefit from a beautiful location, regular shuttle service, fun activities, and personal charm. Unfortunately, you never know what you are going to get in terms of the state of the dwelling. There may be construction, maintenance/plumbing issues, or it might be only partially cleaned. You never know! It's a bit of an adventure. Adding insult to injury, the staff are not well trained, leaving to myriad challenges, including not understanding what "ski-in-ski-out" means (buyer beware - if ski-in-ski-out is promised, it is a crap shoot as to whether you'll actually enjoy that convenience). Additionally, there is only ONE person who can help you with any of these challenges- from maintenance to clarification- and he might not be working or, if he is, it is unlikely to get back to you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Thank you for your review. We're glad to know you enjoyed the beautiful location, regular shuttle service, and fun activities at the resort. We do apologize, however, that we did not fully meet your expectations. We are very sorry to know that our staff failed to offer you the highest quality in professional hospitality, and we will discuss your concerns with our management team. While each Townhome is unique in its own right, we do now offer guests the opportunity to choose which unit they's like to reserve when booking online with us. We are very sorry your experience was not fully satisfactory and we hope that you'll contact us directly if there is anything we can do to assist in planning a a future stay.
Read more
AmyB3665 wrote a review Jun 2019
Boston, Massachusetts1 contribution
The condo we rented was dirty. There was moldy food leftover in the fridge that my toddler tried to grab. The bathrooms were not cleaned. We will not be staying there again. We have stayed at the hotel for the same price which was much better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods
Responded Jul 1, 2019
Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry for not meeting your expectations for your stay. We will discuss your review with our management team. Each Townhome is independently owned and will also share your concerns with the owner. Your experience is not typical and we hope to have the opportunity to offer you the hospitality we are known for on your next visit.
Read more
lawbug17 wrote a review Feb 2019
New Jersey12 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed with my family at MWP #5 in january 2019. Unlike other units reviewed here, it was updated, very comfortable, and had nice touches (DVD and VHS players with movies, games, etc). Firewood was provided, the bedrooms had ceiling fans, the heating unit worked well, and the kitchen was stocked and updated. With the exception of the dishwasher, which was left loaded, and the deck (which was snow-covered and frozen, despite the fact that renters are not supposed to let these conditions persist), the unit itself exceeded expectations. However, you need to be very careful with the unit you choose. This unit had a full set of wooden stairs leading down to it from the parking lot that were very treacherous. Because of the snow and ice conditions, they had formed a downward slope and were icy and dangerous, even after being shoveled and dirt applied. I am 8 months pregnant and we traveled with two young children (2 and 4). The lighting for the stairs is very inadequate and it is extremely dark at night, and the first night, I almost fell and slipped from the top. That was extremely scary and soured our experience at this particular unit. Also, my poor husband was left lugging lots of heavy ski equipment, children, etc up and down the stairs. Finally, the shuttle often refused to pull into the driveway, leaving us not only to go up and down these stairs, but to traverse the equally snow-covered and icy hill leading up to the road. I am truly thankful we made it through our trip without any sort of falls! It should be noted that the hotel listing did NOT state that the unit had full exterior stairs down into the unit, and the only picture of the exterior was misleading, as it was taken at ground level, and makes the entrance appear level with the parking lot. I can’t say whether that would have influenced our decision (prior to experiencing these conditions firsthand), but, to see that after the fact after reviewing the listing again, feels dishonest and frustrating. As a result of the stairs and shuttle service, only, I can’t recommend this unit for certain people, such as elderly, young kids, pregnant etc, particularly in the winter when the stairs are icy and snow covered. Unfortunately, we will never rent this unit again, although it was very nice and well-appointed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
greg64k wrote a review Oct 2018
Montreal, Canada305 contributions102 helpful votes
Rented last weekend for 3 nights through HomeAway.com, cause we had a wedding at the Washington Hotel. We loved the place; clean, fresh towels, washer and dryer, iron, xrtra pillows and covers. We were 7 people, we had 3 rooms. In the basement we had toys for kids. The view was beautiful. The only thing missing was that the WIFI was not included in the price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Joe C wrote a review Aug 2018
3 contributions2 helpful votes
We are staying in the townhomes (unit 6) had a 3 day stay and there is no way we will be seeing the next 2. Let's start with the positives. 1st The Omni Mt. Washington is a beautiful facility. There is plenty of options while you are over there. Getting there is not even that bad with the complimentary free shuttle. That's all. Everything else is a complete disappointment. I know we are pretty far north and it may be a bit cooler here.... BUT No AC, in AUGUST!! Also the furnishings leave a lot to be desired. One of my desires would for them to be clean. Here is my advice, if you want to visit the Mt. Washington resort (and you should) stay in the Omni and NEVER THE TOWNHOMES.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods
Responded Sep 17, 2018
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations. We know that many of our guests appreciate the complimentary resort shuttle and access to resort activities and amenities, but we do apologize that the accommodations were not clean and comfortable. While each unit is unique in it's own right, we do expect our guests to find comfortable accommodations and we will look further into the Townhome you stayed at. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort int he future.
Read more
teamguinness wrote a review Jan 2018
North Andover, Massachusetts6 contributions5 helpful votes
We love Bretton Woods. Anywhere you stay will have an amazing view, as you are surrounded by mountains. The skiing is fantastic with wide open trails that are great for families (non experts!), and a candy shop at the top of the mountain that provides a little incentive for one more run for the kids. We stayed at the townhomes at bretton woods to have access to the hotel and the outdoor pool. However, the quality of the townhome you rent is a coin flip. Our townhome had no firewood, the fireplace had not been cleaned out, a couple of recliners were broken (you could sit in but only in the fully reclined mode), the tub was clogged up, kitchen faucet was broke. In short, you knew this was a rental unit. We contacted the Lodge staff and were told the unit does not come with firewood. It was up to the owners of the townhome to provide firewood. $800 per night and no firewood ? Well, at least the views were nice. To be completely fair, we stayed in a different townhome last year and it was great. I think next year we will rent directly from an owner on vrbo/homeaway where reviews are specific to the actual townhome you stay in, instead of an $800 per night coin flip.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods
Responded Jan 30, 2018
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your thoughtful comments and are glad that you enjoy the amazing views and fantastic skiing at Bretton Woods. We apologize for not meeting your expectations for this stay and will discuss your situation with our management team. Although it is true that each unit is independently owned and furnished, we do expect each guest to be offered a comfortable stay. Please do note that unlike in the past, if you visit the Townhomes page on the Bretton Woods website you can explore each unit online and choose the specific community and vacation home that best fits your preferences. We are very sorry this was not the accommodations you expected and we hope that you will contact us directly if we can be of any assistance in ensuring your next stay meets the standards you expect.
Read more
Tucker O wrote a review Oct 2017
Cohasset, United States11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We had tried last minute to book a reservation with the hotel over Columbus Day weekend and were pleased to learn that, although the main hotel was sold out, a 2 BR townhome affiliated with the hotel was available and opted to book at a high price ($513/night) for that weekend. Unfortunately, due to work travel, we had to move our reservation to this past weekend, 10/27-10/29 so just returned. While we enjoyed having access to the Mt Washington hotel dining, fitness center and additional amenities, the condominium unit was not only very very disappointing but very dirty, tired and extremely overpriced for what it offered. Appeared no one had been maintaining or cleaning it - carpeting was stained,walls had dings and needed repainting, bedding was stained, no mattress pad on the master bed, master bath was dirty, unit and unit furnishings were outdated and more. We are not sure of the specific details/arrangements between the condo unit owners and the Omni but if marketed by the Omni, at the price we paid ($513/night), our expectation would be that the quality and particularly the cleanliness of the unit would have been much better. Will not stay in one of these units again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods
Responded Nov 3, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed having access to all of the activities and amenities at the Omni Mount Washington Resort. We offer our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations for your stay at the Townhomes. We will review your comments with the owner of the Townhome to ensure that future stays are up to the standards of the resort. For suture reference, should you have the opportunity to join us again, please note that each unit is unique in it's own right and you can explore each unit online and choose the specific community and vacation home that best fits your preferences. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back to the resort again.
Read more
TikimomCC wrote a review Sep 2017
Cape Cod29 contributions12 helpful votes
Nice and comfortable 3-bedroom townhouse. Kitchen was small, but nicely appointed with new appliances. Living room was cozy. Nice fireplace, which it was cold enough to use it. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$623 - $1,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
townhomes at bretton woods hotel bretton woods
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsBretton Woods
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Townhomes at Bretton Woods
Which popular attractions are close to The Townhomes at Bretton Woods?
Nearby attractions include Bretton Woods at Mount Washington Resort (0.5 miles), Sugarloaf Trail (3.5 miles), and Mount Willard (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Townhomes at Bretton Woods?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bretton Arms Dining Room, Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Main Dining Room, and Stickney's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Townhomes at Bretton Woods have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Townhomes at Bretton Woods offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Townhomes at Bretton Woods located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Bretton Woods.
Does The Townhomes at Bretton Woods have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is The Townhomes at Bretton Woods accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.