We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1477 Us Rte 302 Glen, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03812
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (105)
360
Panoramas (16)
Videos (1)

About

#8 of 12 hotels in Bartlett
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a bed and breakfast that is more like a small European hotel with inn rooms, cottages, with fireplaces, kitchenettes, Jacuzzis. A great base for all White Mountain activity (alpine and x-c ski, hiking and mountain biking trail access, Story Land,Santa's Village, Polar Express Packages) & just relaxing. We are minutes to StoryLand, Attitash, as well as the best hiking trails in the White Mountains. Our friendly innkeeper and staff will ensure your stay is memorable and cook you a hearty and healthy breakfast each morning. Expert trail advice, outdoor hot tub/pool. Great for couples and families; Pets welcomed in cottages.
Read more
Room & Suite (114)114
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Vending machine
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
356Reviews7Q+A59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 223
  • 70
  • 21
  • 11
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scott C wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
If you are planing to stay here you better be ready to checkout before you checkin. The rooms are substandard and know matter how much paint you put on it, It won't make a difference. Lip stick on a pig. Keep driving or looking online. I did not take a shower as it was old and scary. We book it on line and it not what they showed. I guess they think they can keep ripping everyone off. I called and complained and the guy shined me on. NOT WORTH IT !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Robin, Owner at Bartlett Inn
Responded Mar 2, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry for your disappointment. We of course want guests happy. Please call so we can discuss further.
Read more
Joseph M wrote a review Jan 2021
6 contributions
+1
We had a great time at the bartlett inn our room was clean and tidy for our one year anniversary. We had a great stay we got our room upgraded and gave us great recommendations for local food and sightseeing we had tons of privacy in the Crawford cabin and highly recommend Crystal from the NEW management made everything perfect and was always ready if we needed anything.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Robin, Owner at Bartlett Inn
Responded Mar 2, 2021
Thank you guest!
Read more
stephanie w wrote a review Sep 2020
7 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
This place is terrible! I left my phone number for the owners to contact me ASAP, and nobody has called me yet(3days ago). I want a refund! (Update9/22/2020) Still NO contact from management, no refund, no apologies, ZERO RESPECT! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bartlett Inn, Owner at Bartlett Inn
Responded Mar 2, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We will look into the items you raise. Please contact us to discuss further. We have not heard from you.
Read more
Brian C wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
The Bartlett Inn is a disgrace ! Owner or property manager Jeremy was more than happy to pick up the phone when I was trying to find the location. Now that I am on the side of the road and finally got reception, I keep calling again to let him know that I found the property and the room is a mess! Broken bed, unmade beds, trash everywhere , bathroom trash full and dirty towels all over the floor! This was after 4:30-5 pm, btw! When Jeremy did pick up earlier, he said the room was ready and keys would be in room! Wrong!!!!! Even with “WiFi “ from the Inn, no service! Had to get my husband and disabled child back in the car to find service and try and call back again! 10 calls later and sent to voicemail, I then called from other phones. Still no one got back to me until I left a message on someone else’s phone and said I was interested in staying at the property. I INSTANTLY got a call back and then had to tell Jeremy that it was in fact me. The unhappy customer. He said I could call orbitz and talk to them and that off they took care of his commission , that he would give me a full refund ! That did not sit well with me, but after 2 1/2 hours of driving to North Conway two hours of trying to deal with getting a hold of Jeremy at the Bartlett in and then trying to find another place to stay at for the night, I decided I would call Orbitz. Orbitz contacted the hotel and they keep giving them the runaround and keep saying to call back after 2 PM. This is unacceptable behavior! This is no way to run a business!! I even took pictures! I strongly suggest that The Bartlett Inn makes this right and apologizes and I get my full refund! I was told by a motel nearby that a lawyer but the property and since then, with the new management, things have really gone downhill! They weren’t kidding!!!!! DO NOT STAY THERE! AWFUL ROOMS! FILTHY, MISREPRESENTATION OF PROPERTY AND HORRENDOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED! Also read on yelp!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Robin, Owner at Bartlett Inn
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Dear Guest, We are sorry for your disappointment. Please call to discuss further. Yours, Bartlett Inn
Read more
Tammy K wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
So I talked to Jeremy yesterday I had been trying to reach the inn for two days at all different times finally left a message and Jeremy got back to me I explained that I have been very sick (I have doctors report and covid test they did )the test came back negative but I'm still sick so I explained that I would not be able to go because I would not want to get anyone else sick he then asked I was going to be up at any other time and I said no my check in was for Thurs checking out sun he then explained that there was a two week cancellation policy so I started to get a little upset and I said so you're not going to refund me and he said well just call him back next Sunday I said why so the days can go by and then you'll tell me I can't have a refund this is after telling him again that I'm not cancelling for the heck of it I'm SICK so then I said well ok I'll just go up there and get everyone sick and he said OK see you Thursday (omg right) so we get off the phone and I look at HIS page and it states right there that if you have certain symptoms to please not come up and they will refund your money no problem (ya right) so I call him back and read him what HIS site says and after a few more minutes of going round and round he says he doesn't want to fight with me so he will refund me 424 out of my 454 but he's keeping 30 for cancelling, on the invoice he sent me under why are they cancelling he writes grumpy caller I think that was a lot childish but whatever I then decided to do a little research on his properties and other properties in the area.One you are not budget friendly there are alot of other places that are substantially less to book and there reviews are great I can understand when a place gets one or two bad reviews (you can't please everyone) but when every one of your reviews are bad and they talk about the same issues over and over again in both properties you might want to take notice I don't know if you're ego is to fragile to admit you might be in the wrong business but it's called the hospitality business for a reason and with your attitude it won't be long before you go bankrupt just saying hope this helps have a great day
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Robin, Owner at Bartlett Inn
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your review. We did refund you and are sorry for your disappointment. Yours, Bartlett Inn
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bartlett hotel bartlett
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsBartlett
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bartlett Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Bartlett Inn?
Nearby attractions include Arethusa Falls (2.5 miles), Crawford Notch State Park (3.5 miles), and Bear Notch Ski Touring Center (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bartlett Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Bartlett Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Bartlett Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bartlett Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cabin Fever, Joseph's Spaghetti Shed, and Bart's Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bartlett Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Bartlett Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Bartlett.
Are pets allowed at Bartlett Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bartlett Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Bartlett Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Albany Covered Bridge (7.6 miles).