We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
104 Grand Summit Road, Bartlett, NH 03812
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (72)
360
Panoramas (37)
Room & Suite (229)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 04/20/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash
Updated 04/20/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 13 hotels in Bartlett
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
3.7
THE AREAS ONLY SLOPESIDE RESORT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED TO IT ALL! Secluded in the woods at Attitash Mountain Resort, the Grand Summit Hotel provides an abundance of lodging room choices and amenities while centrally located to all that North Conway and the Mount Washington Valley have to offer! Ranked as the #2 Ski Town in all of the USA, in the winter, North Conway plays host to excellent downhill skiing, cross-country skiing trails, snowmobiling, shopping and dining. During the summer months you'll find our resort full of life with our own attractions. Guests also enjoy area festivals, hiking, biking, swimming and scenic drives. Whatever the season, you'll have the perfect family or romantic getaway.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Game room
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Hiking
Horseback riding
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
399Reviews11Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 147
  • 119
  • 74
  • 33
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
billy f wrote a review Jul 2022
Boston, Massachusetts43 contributions31 helpful votes
Staff was excellent, room clean, shuttle was great! We had 2 kids and 2 adults in the room which was fine for the vacation. location was excellent, snow did not cooperate at that time of year for ski in, but it was still a great place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Linda P wrote a review Jun 2022
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States98 contributions28 helpful votes
We really enjoyed out stay at the Grand Summit Hotel. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean. We would definitely stay here again. We were only bummed that the Alpine Slide and Mountain Coaster have been closed down for the summer. It seems like Attitash's Mtns new owners are not going to put time and effort into their summer attractions. But we found plenty of other wondering things to do in the Bartlett area. And enjoyed staying at the Grand Summit Hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Travel_Meister2 wrote a review Feb 2022
Boston, Massachusetts151 contributions44 helpful votes
The hotel has nice suite accommodations with full kitchens. Appliances were a bit dated, but worked for us. Carpeting in the unit was recently replaced making it feel fresh. There was restaurant in the hotel but it operated only Thu- Sat. The big problem was that we paid for slope side accommodations, however the the Attitash ski area continues to have multiple broken lift problems and closed all lifts providing access to the hotel. No ski in ski out was available for our entire stay… very disappointing. My Advice: Avoid Attitash until lift issues are fixed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Bring food if you have a kitchen suite, restaurant openings are limited. Check with Attitash...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Wallace, Owner at Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Thank you for staying at the Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash. Vail had a tough start to this year, but they have turned the corner and the hotel is now ski in/ski out with most all lifts running at Attitash. We look forward to the investments Vail has communicated about high speed lifts and expanded mountain biking trails for the summer. I hope you will join us in the future for a true ski in/out experience!
Read more
Tom R wrote a review Jan 2022
Weehawken, New Jersey7 contributions
The Grand Summit is a cool place, location is excellent. Everyone is super friendly and accommodating. We weren't able to ski in ski out, but that was no reflection on the condo, that was a Vail issue. Other then that it's a great place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Wallace, Owner at Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Thank you for the kind review! Vail has a new GM and we are very hopeful for the future of Attitash Mountain Resort.
Read more
Gregory S wrote a review Jan 2022
Cumberland, Rhode Island1 contribution
Recently, I had the pleasure of being at the Grand Summit. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The gym, pool, and hot tub were all clean and a delight to relax in. As our day progressed we decided to hang around and have a few beverages, apps, dinner, and dessert at the Tap House. We had 7 people, 4 of which were children, in our party. The service in the Tap House was spot on. Our waitress was pleasant, informative, responsive, and timely. With 4 kids at the table, she was no less than fantastic. The food was very good and priced right. All in all, a very pleasant time spent at the Grand Summit. We'll be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Be prepared to relax and enjoy your visit.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Wallace, Owner at Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash
Responded Jan 8, 2022
Thank you Gregorys2875ZT for noticing! We take to heart our Guest Feedback and are continually striving to improve. We hope to continue to add additional culinary experiences with Après Ski and possibly a ski beach and grill! Hope to welcome you back soon! - Ben Wallace - General Manager
Read more
FMA02889 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The service we received was awful and the server Shannon was absolutely ignorant! We sat for 1/2 waiting to put in a drink order, it came another 20 minutes later. One person ordered a Coke, it came about 20 minutes after our drinks. We had to flag her over to say we’d like to order appetizers, and another round of drinks after having waited so long. She brought our apps, shorted us plates and utensils, after having plenty in her hand, walks away. Never came back to get our entree order, but proceeded to get the orders of the table next to us, the other part of our party. Fire alarms go off, we now have to evacuate, Return to the kitchen closed, our bill being a complete distant items on there that she claimed were out. Upon correcting the bill, which was STILL wrong, says “well, this will give you something to talk about tonight.” The only thing good here was the bartender and her drinks. (3 servers and only 8 tables). Start to finish… 3 1/2 hours, absolutely awful, eat elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Wallace, Owner at Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash
Responded Dec 16, 2021
We are continually striving to improve our service and guest feedback is highly valuable. The events you describe above are certainly not to the level of standards we hold the Grand Summit or our Staff. I hope you will give us another chance as we evolve and grow as a business. If you do make it back, please reach out to me personally. Ben Wallace - GM
Read more
Leah C wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This place is a joke. The young pool manager could use a real lesson in business management. Concerned more with bullying hotel guests than she did the group of individuals swimming head to toe in clothing garments. Using COVID as restrictions but didn’t care this group of people were walking straight in the pool Unshowered with sweatshirts and pants on. Give me a break. They don’t have their priorities straight at all. She tried using back-up with a service worker who looked dumb founded over the fact we had three kids instead of two swimming. The room had a broken shower and TV. No credit or consideration for that. Just a confrontation to pull my five year old whom showered first out of the pool because I had two kids registered instead of 3. Never refer this place again or return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Torii S wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I stayed with my husband and 3 children from Friday until today (Sunday). The ac in our room was broken, we called to have it fixed and the guy came in and had to reset it and a couple other things. Worked for an hour then stopped again. It was late at night so we just turned the fan on and opened the window. The parking situation is not ideal at all. I am 8 months pregnant and had to work very far for parking. We also had no blankets for the second bed so we called to get some and it took a while for them to be brought to us. I also would not recommend due to the cleaning people leaving a used roll of toilet palate in the bathroom. I feel like it should have been replaced with a new one when we were coming especially since COVID. I spent a lot of money for 2 nights and it was not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Chrissy R wrote a review Mar 2021
New York City, New York6 contributions13 helpful votes
We have stayed at the Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash for several years now to ski slopeside, which we thoroughly look forward to each winter. It is truly a "ski-on, ski-off" resort with ease and convenience to ski from the hotel to the chair lift just down the small hill. Apart from the convenience to the ski resort, the comfortable rooms, and the heated pool and hot tubs, we very much appreciate the staff at the Grand Summit, particularly the concierge, Judy. Judy is an absolute doll and we look forward to seeing her and talking with her every year, particularly since she is the reason my husband and I started staying at Attitash. Since the year Judy lent my sister her entire ski suit because her bag was lost at the airport (about 10 years ago), Judy's customer service has led to our return each year. Her knowledge of local restaurants, tourist attractions, outdoor activities, etc. has been invaluable to us out-of-towners who wish to explore the area. Each year, she seems to offer new and exciting things for us to do in all seasons. We look forward to returning to the Grand Summit Hotel this fall and next winter.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We love the room with the upstairs loft where the bed is
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mannik, General Manager at Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash
Responded Mar 8, 2021
Thank you for returning again, and for acknowledging Judy. She is a wonderful person and we are lucky to have her on our team. We look forward to welcoming everyone back again.
Read more
Barbra G wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The mountain closes at 4, why would you close the pool at 6 pm??? No hot tub after skiing. No swimming in the pool for the kids. Staff were all super rude and the cleaning staff just walked into our room this morning, Not having a great stay here
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mannik, General Manager at Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash
Responded Mar 2, 2021
I'm sorry that we are unable to keep our pool open late every day. This is due to our following Covid guidelines and the current challenges keeping it staffed late each day. The pool is open later Thurs-Sat nights. It's very unfortunate that you were not treated well. This is completely against our goals in making sure everyone feels welcome and wants to return again. Thank you for letting me know so that I can share your comments with our team.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
attitash grand summit resort, summit bartlett, attitash grand summit bartlett, bartlett summit
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsBartlett
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash?
Nearby attractions include Cathedral Ledge (4.6 miles), Diana's Baths (4.4 miles), and Story Land (4.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash?
Yes, free parking, street parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash?
Conveniently located restaurants include White Mountain Cider Company, The Sunrise Shack, and Cabin Fever.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.