We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice buffet breakfast. Fresh clean room. Good air WiFi and cable. Sausage, eggs, and fruit. Sometimes you hit a chain motel, where the property you've picked is off the standard. This isn't one. My impression, the Richland market is very competitive and sub par players don't last. Great value area to stay. Enjoy walking the riverfront. No worries here.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I am glad that you liked your stay however there was some confusion in the system as You stayed in Spokane, and I am in Winnemucca, Nevada. If you are ever in Winnemucca we would love to see you here at the Quality Inn. Thanks and have a great day, Ginny Hawkins Hotel General Manager 775-625-2588 ext 553 775-385-6038 More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
364 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel located on main drag of Winnemucca, a very small town about 2 hours from Reno and the same from Elko. Plenty of food and local shopping within a short, safe walk. Hotel is connected to casino, you have to go through part of the (smoky) casino to get to front desk. Asked for upper (3rd) floor room, was assigned... More 

Helpful?
Thank William J
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Winnemucca hotels

Howe
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stays at this hotel. Lots of truck parking, the hotel is fairly nice and clean, and we enjoyed being able to gamble in the casino even though we lost both times we were there. Many food options in walking distance, and even a restaurant in the hotel/casino. The free breakfast in the restaurant is pretty good. 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin R
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ginny Hawkins... More 

Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK, our room is fine, but getting there is a challenge, There is a casino connected to the Quality In, and you must go through the casino and the smoke to register. If we had not made reservations online we would have left. We ate at the restaurant and it too was filled with smoke. I do enjoy a cigar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom T
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, In a building with a restaurant & casino. Clean. Quiet. Outdoor pool. Good check in. Room clean & bright. Bathroom sink in entryway. Microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. Short on electrical recepticles. Good wi fi on second floor. Breakfast with a coupon for The Model T Casino Restaurant on premises. Coupon good for three different breakfast or for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a 12 hour drive we were happy to be at the hotel. Chris checked us in and gave us suggestions for dinner.Unfortunately, you have to walk into the casino to get to the check-in area. And of course there was smoke in the casino. Chris informed us they are eventually changing the layout of the check-in but for right... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie S
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ginny Hawkins... More 

Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

I suppose I should have realized this business is more invested in it's casino than in its lodging business. My bad! Walking into the "office" should have been a clue. The smoke was awful! I'm an asthmatic. Not a good combination. The Wifi was dodgy. The doors to the room had to be opened to connect.

Helpful?
Thank Carla R
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

La Grande, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

The room was not cleaned after the last guests stayed and stunk horribly. When we told the front desk the staff member was helpful in getting us into another too except it was right next to the elevator and squeaked all night long. :( even though they tried to help us this is not somewhere I would stay again. Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank lilqtpy19
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

After paying elevated summer-season rates at many motels during my recent trip to San Francisco, I was amazed to find this outstanding Quality Inn at a terrific price right on I-80. It is located in the same building as the Model T Casino, and the casino's restaurant was possibly the best deal found anywhere in Nevada. We had a huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don M
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are excited to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ginny... More 

Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Just visiting family in Winnemucca NV...stayed that the Quality Inn. Overall the hotel was fine. My room was clean and updated. Thank Goodness for A/C...it was awesome! Since they do not have a complimentary breakfast buffet, they give you a coupon to use in the restaurant. I had eggs, bacon and toast. It was tasty. The hotel is very centrally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Woody517
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! So Sorry about... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#5 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in charming downtown Winnemucca Nevada, the Model T has newly remodeled rooms and comfortably sized hotel rooms. On site full service restaurant, pool (seasonal), and 200 slot machine casino round out the weary traveler's experience. Hope to see you soon! Newly Renovated Rooms include: Flat Screen TV, Fridge, Microwave, WIFI In room, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board. Free Breakfast Voucher for the Fill'er Up Diner! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1130 W Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445-3630
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Price Range: $58 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winnemucca Quality Inn
Quality Inn Winnemucca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay