We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I suppose I should have realized this business is more invested in it's casino than in its lodging business. My bad! Walking into the "office" should have been a clue. The smoke was awful! I'm an asthmatic. Not a good combination. The Wifi was dodgy. The doors to the room had to be opened to connect.

Helpful?
Thank Carla R
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

La Grande, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was not cleaned after the last guests stayed and stunk horribly. When we told the front desk the staff member was helpful in getting us into another too except it was right next to the elevator and squeaked all night long. :( even though they tried to help us this is not somewhere I would stay again. Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank lilqtpy19
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After paying elevated summer-season rates at many motels during my recent trip to San Francisco, I was amazed to find this outstanding Quality Inn at a terrific price right on I-80. It is located in the same building as the Model T Casino, and the casino's restaurant was possibly the best deal found anywhere in Nevada. We had a huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don M
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are excited to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ginny... More 

Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Just visiting family in Winnemucca NV...stayed that the Quality Inn. Overall the hotel was fine. My room was clean and updated. Thank Goodness for A/C...it was awesome! Since they do not have a complimentary breakfast buffet, they give you a coupon to use in the restaurant. I had eggs, bacon and toast. It was tasty. The hotel is very centrally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Woody517
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! So Sorry about... More 

Bessemer, Alabama
Level Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Gross is what comes to mind. The whole room is covered in dust. Mirror above the sink hasn't been cleaned & has stuff splattered on it. Pubic hair in sink. Phone is harvest gold so you know how dated this place is. When I checked in you don't get a complimentary breakfast. You have a choice of 3 items. One... More 

Helpful?
Thank dixiehdrider
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ginny Hawkins... More 

Travelers are raving about these Winnemucca hotels

Blackfoot
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

I have stopped here and stayed the night mantra times. Clean place to stay. People that work their. One thing I have to say is the diner in the casino part of the hotel has great food. It reminds me of the 90's with good amounts of food. If your looking for a place to stay while your in twon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was a great touch. I would definitely stay here again. This was not a destination, but I could easily make it one.

Helpful?
Thank STEPHANIE B
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!:) Sincerely, Ginny Hawkins... More 

Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

My family of five stayed one night. Service was excellent. Front desk staff made sure we had an extra bed and escorted us to our room to make sure everything was ok. Room was a bit small, but nicely appointed. Comfortable room. Soft bed. Updated. Clean. Our room came with breakfast which was excellent. We would stay again...but, would request... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlotto7
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ginny Hawkins... More 

Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

I have stayed in many quality inns and found them just fine. This one was a disappointment. The downstairs hall was quite dirty. I tried to talk myself out of foreboding, but in vain. The room itself was mostly clean, but our air conditioner never did quite work. Also our floor had a loose board that squeaky terribly. I hoped... More 

Helpful?
Thank 543tinab
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
352 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

The exterior of this property is very unimpressive. This is either a hotel attached to a casino or a casino attached to a hotel. The lobby, if you can call it that, and check-in desk area is located in the casino. We sure had some reservations upon checking in but were very pleased with our king suite that had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BionicOne
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ginny Hawkins... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#5 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in charming downtown Winnemucca Nevada, the Model T has newly remodeled rooms and comfortably sized hotel rooms. On site full service restaurant, pool (seasonal), and 200 slot machine casino round out the weary traveler's experience. Hope to see you soon! Newly Renovated Rooms include: Flat Screen TV, Fridge, Microwave, WIFI In room, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board. Free Breakfast Voucher for the Fill'er Up Diner! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1130 W Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445-3630
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Price Range: $63 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winnemucca Quality Inn
Quality Inn Winnemucca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay