We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Chico, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you aren't a gambler, you might not enjoy searching for the hotel lobby in the midst of a smoke-filled casino. We didn't. Still once we had checked in, we found that the smoke did not follow us through the heavy door into the hotel hallway. The room was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated, the bed comfortable, and the access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Wauconda
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You have to walk through smoke filled casino to check in. You have to walk through smoke filled casino to the other end to restaurant where breakfast is served. Waited 30 minutes to be checked in as systems were down. We extended our stay, room key extended. An hour later knock on door asking if we are leaving. I reminded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeBeTraveling
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Good reception & customer service. Economical. $2/- bfast coupon is worth it. However, we were given the room 'behind' the elevator on the 2nd floor & I did not sleep well. Went to sleep around 1PM & up by 5AM!!!. The room itself was great, clean & well laid out. Bed was good & firm. Multiple entrances help to avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxPDX
Fox Island, Washington
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

The motel was clean, well furnished and the staff friendly enough However, because the motel is attached to a Casino, we were woken up twice in the middle of a he night by ( drunk?) gamblers returning to there rooms from the Casino. The hot breakfast was the best we had experienced in a 2+ week road trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spence333
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

As I was traveling from Canada to Las Vegas, Winnemucca was the perfect half way point to stay. The hotel is OK. My room was very nice HOWEVER my room smelled like it had been smoked in and a powerful air freshener had been sprayed in the room. The smoke smell wouldn't have bothered me that much however the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We were passing through on our way to Idaho, and stopped in for one night. We were impressed with the room, and the parking lot was great for a large Motor Home. Nice grocery store across the street. Staying upstairs is probably best if you like quiet. Nice local casino and diner downstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TahoeLOC
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ginny Hawkins...

Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

We got this room using Choice Hotel points (10000). We made the mistake of accepting a room (115) on the first floor next to the elevator. In spite of the location and occasional interruptions from above and the elevator we were comfortable and slept well in our king bed. The bed was too close to the wall on one side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budoldroyd
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ginny Hawkins...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is older but the rooms were more than acceptable. Found the rooms to be clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly. Food in the casino was good and the prices were very reasonable. The casino staff was also very pleasant. Room prices were very competitive but recommend you get reservations in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32street
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ginny Hawkins...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Nice buffet breakfast. Fresh clean room. Good air WiFi and cable. Sausage, eggs, and fruit. Sometimes you hit a chain motel, where the property you've picked is off the standard. This isn't one. My impression, the Richland market is very competitive and sub par players don't last. Great value area to stay. Enjoy walking the riverfront. No worries here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I am glad that you liked your stay however there was some confusion in the system as You stayed in Spokane, and I am in Winnemucca, Nevada. If you are ever in Winnemucca we would love to see you here at the Quality Inn. Thanks and have a great day, Ginny Hawkins Hotel General Manager 775-625-2588 ext 553 775-385-6038

New York City, New York
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Hotel located on main drag of Winnemucca, a very small town about 2 hours from Reno and the same from Elko. Plenty of food and local shopping within a short, safe walk. Hotel is connected to casino, you have to go through part of the (smoky) casino to get to front desk. Asked for upper (3rd) floor room, was assigned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.3 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#5 of 18 in Winnemucca
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
0.2 mi away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in charming downtown Winnemucca Nevada, the Model T has newly remodeled rooms and comfortably sized hotel rooms. On site full service restaurant, pool (seasonal), and 200 slot machine casino round out the weary traveler's experience. Hope to see you soon! Newly Renovated Rooms include: Flat Screen TV, Fridge, Microwave, WIFI In room, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board. Free Breakfast Voucher for the Fill'er Up Diner! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1130 W Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445-3630
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Price Range: $57 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winnemucca Quality Inn
Quality Inn Winnemucca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try for a first-floor room facing the parking lot, not the street.”
 of 5 bubbles K8300EAsusana, 1 week ago | Read review
“Top floor, away from road noise, away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles MeBeTraveling, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay away from rooms close to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles MaxPDX, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“If the Top Floor is not available DONT STAY HERE”
 of 5 bubbles TomTheHiker, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side away from the street....very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Woody517, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay