We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since I was last here they have remodeled. I am not impressed. There is no bureau in the BR to store clothes. If you are cooking [like me], bring a decent knife. No one is at the office from 10pm to 7am. The location is excellent and you are close to the casinos and a few minutes from South Lake... More 

Helpful?
Thank AxxaAxxa
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
178 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week in August, 2016. Overall it was decent, not great. The best thing was the location. It is walking distance to several casinos, and central to everything in the South Tahoe area. Red Hut is a great place for breakfast and lunch and was less than a block away. The one bedroom condo is adequate,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
South Portland, Maine
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us stayed in the suite with a pull out bed. The pullout bed was uncomfortable. My husband booked this reservation (which was really thoughtful!), yet he didn't notice lack of A/C. It was stifling both nights even with patio door open and fan going. The design of the room doesn't help air circulate. You could see at top... More 

Helpful?
Thank bcummings820
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is wonderful and the actual property is nice. It's located in a convenient area to all the amenities of South Lake Tahoe. Lots of grocery stores in the area also. We even noticed a couple of Uber cars if u don't have a vehicle. One of my complaints is about our upstairs neighbors. It's an older property so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We traded a week here to celebrate our anniversary in Tahoe and we were disappointed. Guests were allowed to smoke both tobacco and marijuana in the rooms and common areas. The maids come daily whether you request them not to or post the sign. Our trash can was left out without a bag and not put away. The buildings smell... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jrpvs
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We apologize that you had such a negative experience. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction. The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management More 

Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Nice time share resort, however we never thought to ask about air conditioning, and were surprised to find out they don't have any. It was OK at night but it was very hot during the afternoon. They had 2 fans, one of which did not work very well. Housekeeping will take the trash daily and change the towels as requested.... More 

Helpful?
Thank chicagoretired
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review of your stay. We apologize for your inconvenience. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction. The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
121 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

I often stay at properties managed by Tricom Management, and am usually quite pleased with what I find. The 1 BR 1 BA unit I am in at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing is really quite nice, with a big stone fireplace and a wonderful leather sectional. The resort itself is rather small but I like that because it means... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe G
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a glowing review of your stay. We are delighted that you returned. We are happy to hear you had a great time. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and were pleased with our customer service. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service and guest satisfaction.... More 

Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

This was a really great find. The place was like an apartment. It had a bedroom, kitchen and living room. It is close enough to walk to the casino but you feel away from them. There is no housekeeping other than clean towels but it was fine. All of the employees were very nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank HelenHaz
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and customer service. We look forward to your next visit. The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management More 

Dublin, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

Found this place by accident and was pleasantly surprised. The first time we stayed it was great. The second time, eh...the little things started to stand out. Firstly, These are condo style with fireplace, small kitchen, and living space. We stayed here with kids which was comfortable but it's more suited for couples. There is a hot tub we couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joysafina
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your stay with The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. It pleases to hear that our guests thought our staff was very friendly. Thank you for informing us about the minor things that you thought needed enhancements. This will greatly assist us in... More 

Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

The building is a single story building that has about 50 rooms. The location is on the 207 hwy about a 1/2 from the casinos. The rooms were big huge rooms with a living room, bed room,full kitchen and a fireplace. This was big enough for 4 people but the cost was under $100. The service was excellent. Free coffee,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gordon Y
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your stay with The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We could not agree more with your comment about our resort being the best deal around. We look forward to your return soon. The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.2 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 8 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 8 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 stars 2,368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 800 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
2.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Address: 133 Deer Run Court, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Price Range: $128 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Hotel Stateline
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay