We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, Stateline, NV 89449
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Semi-Annual Sale!
Caesars
$53
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Snaptravel
Trip.com
$52
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (892)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (480)

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Stateline
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Welcome to Harveys Lake Tahoe, your Stateline “home away from home.” Harveys Lake Tahoe aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. Rooms at Harveys Lake Tahoe Hotel provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with paid wifi. In addition, while staying at Harveys Lake Tahoe Resort guests have access to a 24-hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. You can also enjoy a pool and a lounge. Need a place to park? There is covered paid-private parking available on-site. While visiting Stateline, you may want to try some oyster at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Sage Room Steakhouse, Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill. Both have amazing views of the Lake and surrounding areas. Best of all, Harveys Lake Tahoe Hotel makes it easy to experience some great Stateline attractions like Heavenly Ski Resort, which offers winter and summer outdoor activities. Harveys Lake Tahoe puts the best of Stateline at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Boating
Casino and Gambling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Game room
Hiking
Ski rentals
Skiing
Water sport equipment rentals
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino
Hotel links
Special Rate:Semi-Annual Sale!
5,922Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,295
  • 1,716
  • 997
  • 481
  • 433
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Theresa wrote a review Sep 17
3 contributions
Gan OLD room in the Mountain Tower. There was no safe in the room and you didn’t have a do not disturb sign to put on the door. There was a wet spot on the floor by the bathroom. They let dogs on the floor I was on and I had to call security because one dog was barking consistently. Gambling was too tight. Didn’t even win enough to have just a little fun. Bought a hamburger at the sport/pizza place and had to take it back 3 times. First it was raw, then it was overcooked. Third time was a charm. I’ve eaten there before and didn’t have a problem. New owners must have changed the cook. Also had a pizza and it was overcooked and very greasy. Usually it can sit awhile and still be good. So greasy it stuck to the box. SAD place Used to be good. Not anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherry Brennan, General Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience. We are nearly complete with our Lake Tower renovation. We apologize we could not assign you a remodeled room during your stay and that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. The sportsbar is independently run and operated and it is still the same owners. We will share your feedback for their review and follow up. Thank you.
Read more
Caroline T wrote a review Sep 16
San Jose, California5 contributions
Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially during this difficult time of COVID. Upgrade to the recent renovation was great. Clean, sparkling room and bathroom. Great view. Also, got a burger and fries from Joe's. Be sure you're hungry. Absolutely delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherry Brennan, General Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe
Responded 1 week ago
We are so happy you got to experience one of our newly remodeled rooms! We appreciate your business. Thank you for your visit and feedback!
Read more
Ashley H wrote a review Sep 10
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had an awful experience at Harvey's. When we tried to use the shower, there was no hot water. We ran the water on the highest setting for 10 minutes and it was still lukewarm. We called the front desk, and the first person to answer said, "I can't do much about that." What? A hotel that doesn't have hot water and doesn't want to do anything about it? When we said again that we needed hot water to shower, he said he would call engineering to see what they could do, and there would be an answer in 15 to 20 min. After 35 min, the water was still lukewarm. Called again, and another person answered who said they would try to figure out why nothing was done yet. Someone called back in a few minutes and said, "Oh, we've been having hot water issues on that floor." So why do you put guests on that floor? This is unacceptable. Eventually they let us move rooms. Other things: Walls are so thin that you can hear people watching TV and talking in the next room. Marijuana smells were coming through the bathroom vents. This is totally a safety hazard especially in the COVID-19 era. If I can smell others smoking marijuana, what else is coming through those vents? Also, no fridge, coffee maker, microwave, or water boiler. I can't even make myself some hot chocolate or coffee. Some of these were claimed to be removed due to COVID-19, but I really don't see how a coffee maker can transmit diseases if it is properly cleaned. All in all, a horrible experience. Would not recommend at all, and we will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherry Brennan, General Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your visit and sharing your experience. I'm embarrassed and disappointed by the reaction you described to the issue with the lack of hot water. We certainly strive to give more empathy when things go wrong. I am pleased we were able to find you a new room. We absolutely comply with the state-mandated COVID protocols, including removing items like coffee makers, etc. to ensure the health and safety of everyone. We apologize for the areas where we dropped the ball and that your stay did not go smoothly. We appreciate your feedback so we can follow up appropriately.
Read more
Nicole M wrote a review Sep 10
Roseville, California15 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel for the first time this week and I overall enjoyed the stay. They put a sticker on the door that shows the room has been cleaned that you remove before you can insert the room key. The room was really large too which was nice, bathroom was spacious. Lots of charging ports for your electronics. Bed was comfy, pillows left a bit to be desired. Room service is temporarily suspended. No housekeeping, but if you need anything, they’ll send it up and put it at your door. Trash kind of piled up in the few days I was there since it wasn’t being removed daily but I just kept everything in plastic grocery bags. Parking in the garage was free. My only real complaint was the fact that there was no refrigerator. I think they removed them due to Covid but it meant you HAD to eat out for each meal and you couldn’t keep any drinks cold so it was room temp water the whole time. Despite lack of refrigerator, I’d definitely stay again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherry Brennan, General Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your stay and feedback. We truly appreciate your business. We're glad you had a great time! You are correct the COVID safety protocols do require additional calls to Housekeeping and some services have been suspended for the health and safety of all. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Read more
nettynoo14 wrote a review Sep 8
El Cerrito, California9 contributions8 helpful votes
If visiting, please note that there is no coffee maker, fridge, clock or room service including housekeeping in between days. The charge is the same or higher including a resort fee! Room was clean and it looks newly renovated on the plus side. Disappointing overall however. Wish we had known these things before the visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherry Brennan, General Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your visit and taking your time to share your experience. We have reduced some amenities to ensure the safety and well being of everyone during this challenging time.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harveys lake tahoe stateline
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLake Tahoe (Nevada)Stateline
NUMBER OF ROOMS
740
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harveys Lake Tahoe
Which popular attractions are close to Harveys Lake Tahoe?
Nearby attractions include The Gondola at Heavenly (0.3 miles), Heavenly Mountain Resort (0.3 miles), and Puzzle Room Tahoe (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Harveys Lake Tahoe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Harveys Lake Tahoe?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Harveys Lake Tahoe?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Harveys Lake Tahoe?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harveys Lake Tahoe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill, Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger, and Sage Room Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Harveys Lake Tahoe?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Harveys Lake Tahoe located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Stateline.
Are any cleaning services offered at Harveys Lake Tahoe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Harveys Lake Tahoe?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Harveys Lake Tahoe offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.