We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Boomtown Hotel & Casino

2100 Garson Road, I-80 Exit 4 (Boomtown), Reno, NV 89439
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Boomtown Hotel & Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 3,130: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After a long day of driving we decided to stop at Boomtown. Walk in to the lobby and you know your in a casino. The ventilation system is lacking as I have been in other casinos and the cigarette smoke it less noticeable. The staff was ok. Room was clean dated comfortable even tho it was a non smoking room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We came in pretty late, The open sites were clearly marked and the pull throughs were very clean and spacious. The Dog area was hard to find until the next day when there was light. Staff was friendly. Overall very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Jupitertrvl
Sun Valley, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room with Refrigerator and coffee pot. BUT, if you stay more than 1 night, we did, there is a card that you need to put on the door handle for room service. I assumed, wrongly, that room service, beds made, towels etc was automatic as at every other motel we have stayed at. NOT here, you must put the... More 

Helpful?
Thank warren s
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went back to check out the new refurbishments of the rooms. Stayed in the south tower 2 nd floor. Great improvement to the overall appearance of the rooms. Came up on the players promotion with comped room and the discount food deal. Picked the wrong time to eat dinner as many others decided it was time and was mostly feeding... More 

Helpful?
Thank maddiekitty
Coalinga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always feel welcome and comfortable at Boomtown. The staff is friendly and the casino has the old school, traditional atmosphere that we appreciate. The location is convenient for our travels and mountain views, fresh air, and Cabela's are awesome.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A5634GOjant
Huntsville, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a king/non-smoking room. We got there around 7 PM, but the hotel claimed they didn't have the room, even though the parking lot was only 1/3 full and the casino was a ghost town. They stuck us in a room with 2 queen beds. Then the room was filthy. There were Cheerios on the floor, an old hair... More 

Helpful?
Thank mchuntsville
Lidia H, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review!Your feedback is highly valuable to us and is highly appreciated. I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to exceed your expectations at this time. I apologize for the room cleanliness and service issues you have experienced during your stay. I have passed the information... More 

Winton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

. We had several concerns that arose on this trip and all of them were addressed well by the staff at this property. This is a family friendly stop near Reno and we suggest Boomtown for a fun time for all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Q3022RWkellyw
Lidia H, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to write an outstanding review! Our biggest goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service and your opinion is highly valuable to us. I am glad to hear all of your concerns have been addressed during your stay. Our team works really hard to create an unforgettable experience for you.... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed here just one night because the price was cheap. We had a hard time finding the right parking lot and door to be close to our room. We had to walk quite a way to get to our room and had to walk through the smokey casino. I would recommend using the valet instead! There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traci K
Lidia H, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review! Your opinion is very valuable to us and our number one goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service. I am very sorry to hear your expectations were not exceeded at this time. I will make sure to address shower head cleanliness to our Housekeeping team... More 

Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The customer service was horrible. We went to check in to our room and it was already occupied. A staff member was knocking on the door at 11 pm to see if the room was occupied. The lobster tasted like rubber and the buffet was $38 per person. They overcharged me $100.

Helpful?
Thank 614lorrie
Lidia H, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and your comments are highly appreciated. I am so sorry to hear we were unable to meet your expectations. Our team works very hard to make sure our guests receive the best service and I apologize we failed to... More 

Edgewood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

love that it is away from downtown Reno and is easy on off expressway. The staff treated me extremely well no complaints. I had been there several times first time I stayed in hotel.. am however disappointed that Best Western taking over not a fan.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank violetb560
Lidia H, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for an outstanding review! Your feedback is very valuable to us! I wanted to assure you that although the hotel will soon become a member of the Best Western brand, it will remain owned and operated by Boomtown Casino and Hotel. Thank you again for the positive comments and we hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
8.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
7.8 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
8.1 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
8.2 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#17 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
9.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#19 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Boomtown Hotel & Casino

Address: 2100 Garson Road, I-80 Exit 4 (Boomtown), Reno, NV 89439
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $52 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomtown Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Boomtown Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel And Casino
Boomtown Nevada
Boomtown Nv
Boomtown Hotel Reno
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#7 Casino Hotel in Reno
#15 Business Hotel in Reno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay