We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Reno

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Reno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Reno
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very convenient location, on & off interstate. Excellent location for pets. Nice clean grounds. Great area for potty of pets with plenty of potty areas, potty bags and garbage cans. Clean and comfortable rooms. Decent breakfast available. Only complaint was no coffee pod holder in room for coffee maker.

Thank 4dogtraveler
Andover, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We like to stay at the La Quinta hotels. Normally, they are clean reasonably priced and the service is friendly. This Reno La Quinta was very clean and close to downtown Reno. Our room was a suite and was very nice, wish we could have stayed for a few days but were on our way home.

Thank mike a
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was on ground floor, which was what we asked for due to my husband's scooter. I was disappointed that there was no frig or microwave, didn't allow us to keep food stuffs in the room. The pet area was quite noisy, but a decent size, LaQuinta doesn't seem to disappoint in that area. Room size was good, but the...

Thank BossLady593
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed November 1, 2016

It was really close to the freeway, and the air was really bad from all the car and truck emissions. Traffic was bad. The room was kind of skimpy since It didn't have a refrigerator, and I need to keep my insulin cold. No microwave, and the upstairs made it hard to carry luggage upstairs. The pet area was noisy...

Thank Patricia M M
Meadow Vista, California, United States
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Not a luxury hotel but clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Convenient location. Easy to get to. GREAT dog potty areas! Large, well cared for area to let your dog sniff and relieve him/herself. Plenty of doggy bags available if you forgot yours, and trash cans to make your deposit when finished. Additional green areas along the sidewalk next to the...

Thank Michelle H
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Although it was out by the airport, there were restaurant options nearby (fast food and sit-down), and a major casino only a short drive away, if that's your thing. Downtown Reno was a bit further, but not too difficult to reach on secondary streets or the freeway: the hotel is quite close to freeway access. The room was large, comfortable,...

Thank HughMcAloon
Fallbrook, United States
Reviewed October 26, 2016

The room was clean, neat, and accessible for pets. Staff was very friendly and accommodating in giving me a lower floor for my cats. The location was next to the freeway being noisy yet, near many nice restaurants and shopping.

Thank Valerie J
United States
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Dirty rooms, not enough electrical outlets and some not working, 2 disabled parking for what looked like most of the hotel. Staff not caring about accomadations for disabled. Very stingy with shampoo, etc. Rooms very small and charge for refrigerator and microwave. Everything seems like done on the cheap. Outside of hotel looks very trashy.

Thank Julia B
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We’re sorry the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. I will share your comments with our staff so that we may improve our operation and prevent similar situations form occurring. We hope you’ll once again choose us for your lodging needs.

reno, United States
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Too Far From downtown Reno . The staff isn't knowledgeable of area . The breakfast served in the morning is a lot of carbs . The room was also poorly maintained . I highly recommend you stay elsewhere .

Thank Angela F
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

bozeman, mt
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Overall all ok except for no morning coffee on the breakfast bar. Closeness to the airport and the complimentary airport shuttle bus made my decision to stay at this facility....Plus am a La Quinta frequent use member...

Thank josephmC4790ZJ
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.3 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 65 in Reno
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
0.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Address: 4001 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-3110
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $57 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#16 Business Hotel in Reno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Reno staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Santa Rosa, California
over a year ago
Salt Lake City, Utah
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Reno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good Location ~ can get to anywhere rather quickly”
 of 5 bubbles Bigred4414, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay on the inside corridor, seems quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BossLady593, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“get downstairs on the other side away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles patriciamm2016, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Although the hotel is right off the highway, I didn't hear any traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleH607, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the backside of the motel 2nd floor near the office.. Rooms were quiet since the freeway traffic didn't bother us!”
 of 5 bubbles jerryk51832, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay