We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Traveler (74)
Room & Suite (77)
Video (1)

About

#17 of 63 hotels in Reno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal hotel in Reno does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Reno, a nice option for travelers like you. Hilton Garden Inn Reno is a hotel offering a flat screen TV in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and a lounge, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Reno. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. If you’re looking for a barbeque restaurant, consider a visit to Butchers Kitchen Char-B-Que or Chili's Grill & Bar, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Hilton Garden Inn. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Virginia Lake Park, Idlewild Park, or Rancho San Rafael Regional Park, which are popular parks amongst tourists. Hilton Garden Inn Reno puts the best of Reno at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
724Reviews
3Q+A
62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 318
  • 215
  • 117
  • 49
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Would not honor website's promise to accept points at checkout, dirty carpet, and nonavailable pool and spa. Clerk was argumentative about promise to accept points at checkout. No offers to use other hotels' pool and spa. No comps offered for room price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from David M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Responded Feb 25, 2019
Dear Dean E; Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rating. Please accept our apologies that we did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with our team to insure that we take corrective action. We do accept points for stays, however, you need to make the reservation indicating the use of points. Again, thank you for your comments and your business. We appreciate both.
Read more
Our first choice tends to be Hilton products closer to the Airport and central Reno but we would stay here again because of access to 580 and walking distance to places to eat and shop. I was able to access all the places of interest with a short drive and little traffic at the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from David M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Responded Feb 25, 2019
Dear astephenz; Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rating. We always like to hear from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read more
Exceptional in every aspect, as you expect from Hilton. Quiet location. Well maintained. Courteous staff. Away from downtown hustle but close enough to take care of any business you may have in Reno. Go-to place in Reno.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from David M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Responded Feb 2, 2019
Dear Ronald J; Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rating. We always enjoy hearing from you. I was pleased to see that we met your expections and look forward to serving your future needs. Again, thank you for your comments and your business, we appreciate both. Sincerely, David M.
Read more
We were there last weekend and had the worst experience of all my Hilton stays. Our room had all kind of weird noises and kept me awake for 2 nights. They charge $2 for a small bottle of water and $14 for the breakfast. The server only serve and chat with a group of persons she
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from David M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Responded Feb 2, 2019
Dear Gino Y: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with a lack of a free continental breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer a full cooked to order hot breakfast at a cost specified by our property instead of a free limited continental breakfast that other brands may offer. If you would like for the cost of our cooked to order breakfast to be included with the room rate during future stays, please know that you can inquire about our Bed and Breakfast package. If there is anything else I can do for you at this time, please contact me at the phone number or email below. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed. Sincerely, David M.
Read more
This was the second time we stayed at this property as a stopover en route to Reno. The staff were very pleasant and the rooms were comfortable. It bears noting that the mattresses are adjustable -- we didn't notice this.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from David M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Responded Feb 2, 2019
Dear CarenGoldberg; Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rating. We always enjoy hearing from our previous guests. I was pleased that we met your expectations and hope you enjoyed your visit to the Reno/Tahoe area. We look forward to serving you next time you are in the area. Sincerely, David M.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn reno hotel renoreno hilton garden inn
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaReno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing