We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Priceline$112*
View Deal
#13 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$255*
$112*
Great Deal
$116*
$116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 532: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Reno
 Click to rate
Hamilton, Montana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well kept, clean hotel, nice rooms. Quiet enough for a few nights stay. Would stay again, exercise room, pool for the kiddos. Ok breakfast, nothing to write home about. Cost was what you'd expect. Close to shopping, not real close to freeway, but easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerbil762
rojelionava, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I am glad to hear you had a great expirence staying with . We appreciate your comments on our breakfast as it will help us to make sure every guest is "wowed" when they have breakfast with us . We hope to welcome you...

Malvern, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed here again since my last visit in 2014. Overall, I found the service, bedroom, and property to be just as good as my first visit. This time I ended up with a spa tub in the room which took up a lot of space. I think I would have preferred having a small sofa or club chair in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keystone_Traveler
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Management response:

Thank you so much for such a positive feedback of your stay with us . I very happy to hear you came back and have a memorable stay as you remember . We strive our best to make every guest feel welcomed . We are excited to welcome you back again soon .

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Always clean and welcoming. The rooms are always nice a clean and never smell like smoke. The beds are comfy to sleep in. I always try to stay at Hilton Garden when travelling. I like the location of this Hilton Garden because it is away from all the crowds and creepy people. Nice for a family.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Z
rojelionava, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your resent experience. It is only great comments like yours that we hope to achieve our goal of 100% satisfaction . We understand at the Hilton Garden Inn Reno and as a brand the importance of being able to provide our guest with a restful night's sleep . I'm very happy to...

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service. Clean rooms. Safe environment. Very quiet too. It is worth it just to experience Randy , the breakfast waiter. Incredible. I have stayed here a total of 11 days over two trips in the last month. Both stays were perfect. Not a single complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwV9620NY
rojelionava, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of the Hilton Garden Inn Reno, I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Often, people only take the time to share the negative. I am grateful you took the time to tell us of your experience. We will share your comments with the entire staff...

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are currently staying at the hotel and agree with the previous reviewer about the extremely dirty carpets. We actually switched rooms and while the 2nd room was better, the carpet is still quite dirty. I saw where it is going to be replaced and understand that it may be hard to make rooms unavailable but this is a serious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaleighDuo
rojelionava, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking your time to let us know about your resent stay . With regards to your comment regarding the condition of the hotel , we always strive to provide high quality products and services throughout the hotel . We will undergo a renovation by the end of this year at our property and...

Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The food at this hotel is great. We stayed here during our business trip and enjoyed the hotel very much. We used the fitness room and it was nice. The rooms were very clean and the staff were also extremely nice. Great place to stay when in Reno.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyrumw2017
Management response:

Thank for such a positive review . I'm a very happy to hear you had a memorable stay . We hope to welcome you back again next time you are in Reno .

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Someone get a steam cleaner and hit all the carpets. Hilton cleanliness throughout as expected, but the dingy carpets can ruin the hotel experience. Usual HGI food, well done and presented (room service) the server at breakfast needs a bit of training when it comes to customer service. Besides myself, I heard her tell 2 other people no. I just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hammytoss
Management response:

Thank for writing about your resent stay . I apologize we did not meet your expectations . We are undergoing a renovation this year and will be replacing our carpet . I also like to apologize for the unprofessionalism of my breakfast staff while your were here . I have brought this to their attention and resolved the problem ....

Broomfield, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrive at this hotel at lunch and was dissspointed I could not eat on premise. The front desk person directed me to Pegs which was delecious. Other than that the staff was efficient and helpful. Breakfast is delecious!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chester P
Management response:

Thank you for sharing about your resent experience at our property . We do not offer lunch at our property unfortunately but I'm happy to hear our front desk agent directed you to an amazing restaurant . We try our best to give very guest exceptional service and I'm glad to hear we were able to make your stay memorable...

Eagle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Still a decent place but getting tired and will soon be outdated with all the construction going on in the area. Carpet in room is getting tired, bathroom is just ok, A/C system is different. Front desk dude was lacking warmth (Yes, I am a Diamond member so expect a bit of personality). Still reasonably priced but in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idahotraveler88
Management response:

We appreciate you taking your time to let us know about your resent stay . I apologize for not exceeding your expectations . I did wanted to let you know this year we are going to have a renovation to our property . I also had a meeting with my desk agents on providing exceptional service to every guest at...

Paso Robles, California, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure how this gets such great reviews. This might be a new hotel, but one of the worst Hilton brand properties I've ever stayed. If we weren't here the most impacted weekend of the year, and could have found a different room - I would have changed hotels. 1) Tubs don't drain 2) Bed was extremely uncomfortable despite being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will share this feedback with our team so that we can continually improve our guest experience. Please contact me direct at the email or phone number below if there is...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
7.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
5.8 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Address: 9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521-8901
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $126 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Family Hotel in Reno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Reno staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Reno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go up, my son. Upper floors.”
Gerbil762, 5 days ago | Read review
“Beware of mid night deliveries to kitchen (4am actually)”
Idahotraveler88, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“For quiet, room towards the pond.”
forfun1, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Join Hilton Honors to be able to pick your own room the day before check in.”
571erinb, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Seemed like a quiet place, so choose away.”
deborahsG967FY, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$112* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$116
GardenInn.com$116
AMOMA$255
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates