We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno

140 Court Street, Reno, NV 89501 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Columbus OH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I gave 4 but I'm trying to be kind when I do that. To begin, it took 45 minutes for my party of 3 to be checked in. Any questions we had were met with short, quippy answers. Next, we are charged a $100 hold. Now, that gets refunded, all except for $3.99 or something fee. Why isn't that just... More 

Helpful?
Thank ejl2179
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear ejl1279, Thank you for your review as it helps us better our accommodations. Yes, 45 minutes is a very long time to check someone in. I will look into this and figure out why did it take so long for you to check in. I would like to apologize for lighting on the 3rd floor landing. As we unfortunately... More 

Oakland, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The building seems to be recently remodeled with new paint and in a great location, however the service was horrible, the lady at the front desk was rude to say the least. Our room was on the third floor with quick access to a filthy, coffee all over the counter, smelly lounge area, the restrooms at this particularly area where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thank you for your review as our guest reviews helps us to be a better establishment. I apologize my front desk agent was rude to you but could you explain how she was rude? If your room was filthy why didn’t you report such a room. Our housekeeping staff has been working hard to provide our guests with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Reno hotels

San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

Wonderful experience, great location, clean and it worked for us. A pleasent get away. Staff was friendly, we stayed in the studio suite which had everything we needed. I would recommend this place to my best friend.

Helpful?
Thank Allen M
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Allen, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

This is our new place for short stays as all other casino hotel are going upscale with huge resort fees and increased room prices. Location could not be better! A block from t Our favorite natural food store and the river and 1-2 blocks from several great restaurants. Consistent staff. The halls could use some steam-cleaning, but once in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MOBreviews
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear MOBreviews, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

When we first came inside the room it was so hot because the heat was on full blast. There is air condition but the cold option is not working. The lady at the front desk said they turn off the a/c for the season and they only have heat because it gets so cold at night anyway and she suggested... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jean S
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Jean s, I first want to thank you for providing a review for our resort. I also want to apologize for you inconveniences while staying at our resort. I would like to speak to you in person about your issues. My number 775-315-8185. We are coming to a time where it is cold enough in the night time for... More 

Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

I stayed at this hotel on Sept 12th and checked out on Sept 13th. I was told that my $100 Deposit would be released back to me when I checked out. I called on Sept 25th and spoke to someone in the Financial Services department and told that my money was released that day on the 25th. I called my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacie M
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Stacie M, We apologize that you are experiencing a deposit issue with us. Depending on your bank/merchant, it could take up to 10 business days for the funds to return back into your account. Please call our owner services department as soon as possible at 866-507-1429 so we can research this further for you. We look forward to hearing... More 

Boulder City, Nv
Level Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

We stayed here last month on our trip to Nebraska and back to Sacramento. It was a long drive that day as we left Steam Boat Springs and had to get to Reno for the night so we could get to Sacramento by 9am the next day. So we get in around 10pm and the place is in kind of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BCRON
Jessica G, General Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear BCRON, I want to first thank you for staying with us. Your review is very important to us. We are Located one block from the River Walk right next to the new courthouse. I apologize if you thought that this neighborhood was a bad area. I can assure you that it is not. Your indication of drug dealers and... More 

Patterson, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Place is dirty, staff are rude. First I had to asked the to change my room because the shower was just gross, then I got an attitude from the staff about it. Don't walk around in your room bare foot because your feet will be black. I then visited the fitness room, most machines ie: elliptical, bike and so on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JCCDLC
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear JCCDLC, Thank you for your review. I would like to speak with you to resolve any issues that you may have had with your stay here with us. That being said I want to let you know that our fitness center towel baskets are always refilled. If you had seen it empty then one of our public areas attendant... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

I chose this hotel to stay at because on the internet it showed a couch with a chaise lounge connected to it. In addition, I needed a kitchen, since I would be staying an extended time. Check in day was disappointing. The clerk at the front desk did not seem to interested to be waiting on me. When I got... More 

Helpful?
Thank douglasgibsonjr
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear douglasgibsonjr, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!... More 

Monterey Peninsula, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

Although a bit old (structure), this place is quite nice. We got a 1 bedroom and the room was spacious. Amenities were great. We used the pool and gym quite often when we are not sightseeing. Location is awesome. Right at downtown and near casinos.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.6 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#21 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,010 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Reno
0.4 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#10 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 968 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#17 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay