We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Night check in staff not friendly, not helpful could not solve problems with the room all they could tell us was "maintenance isn't on staff on weekends". The room although clean needed a lot of TLC have not been updated in a long time as evidenced by climate control box hanging from wires on the wall.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank dK4309MW
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Good Morning, I do want to say thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. I want to apologize about how you were treated during check in. I will pass this message on. We do have maintenance on property 7 days a week. If maintenance is not on property during late check ins, front desk should always be able to assist you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Reno hotels

San Francisco, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

The staff was kind and courteous, they treated me very well. The motel was average overall but for the price it was perfect for what I needed. The room was clean and everything functioned like it was supposed to. The bathroom was clean. The linens were well used but not torn or stained. If you have to do a trip... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank royr445
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I want to take the time to say thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and for the great review. We are currently working on changing the linens on all of the rooms, but will pass on this information to my housekeeping staff. I hope you make us your next stay while in Reno. More 

Renton, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

We really like to stay at this Super 8 and have been there many times. The only downside for us, and it turned out to be a big one this time, is that people who smoke like to hang around outside of the ground floor rooms and smoke their cigarettes. The smoke comes right into the none smoking rooms through... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank M5681JLcraigm
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

The phone in our room didn't work so we had to keep walking to the front desk for help, remote to the tv was filthy and didn't work either and our room cards always had to be deactivated after we would stop it. We stayed here for it location and it was in our budget, you pay for what you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank D3097FTsarahp
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I want to take the time to say thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. I do apologize for all the problems in your room. There is someone at the front desk 24 hours a day to help with any guest issues and or concerns. As far as the room keys, they are very sensitive when placing next to... More 

California Desert, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Would never recommend didn't recieve house keeping the whole stay...called complained still got nothing

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DisappointedGuest000
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I want to take the time to say thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. Housekeeping is available after 10am. The only reason a housekeeper should not enter your room is if you let any staff member know or if you have the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. I will pass this message on to my housekeeping... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

To be fair. Price was the main reason for chosing this motel. Location was good, the room was outdated. And the concrete stairs were falling apart. Wifi in the room was a disaster... had to stand outside to check facebook...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Stephan J
Arlington, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

I choose Super 8 because my stay in Grapevine Texas was great. However in Reno, Nevada the Air Conditioner did not work and ran all night. The noise was annoying could not sleep. The entrance to the reservation office had a pond that seem like mosquito breeding ground. We left and went to Motel 6

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 283blairt
Vacaville, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

The breakfast was not very much of a breakfast. The toasters don't work very well. Makes nit hard to toast a waffle.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank tomfH6822ER
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, First and foremost I want to take the time and say thank you for posting on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our breakfast. Our breakfast is continental and we follow standard procedure on what to serve in our breakfast room. I will follow up with the General Manager on possibly buying... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Reno
Vagabond Inn Reno
#35 of 64 in Reno
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Reno
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Reno
Courtyard Reno
#22 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Address: 5851 S Virginia St, S McCarren Blvd/Neil Road, Reno, NV 89502-6022
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $66 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard Hotel Reno
Courtyard Reno
Super 8 Reno
Super Eight Reno
Courtyard Meadow Wood
Reno Courtyard
Reno Super 8
Reno Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay