We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Siena Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Siena Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Siena Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 663: English reviews
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

Just ine and the staff were absolutely amazing! Because of superior customer service I will definitely be back! As well as tell my friends and family about my amazing day was! Thank you again Justine And Siena

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teddy H
Bobby Ray H, Director of Guest Services at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about the outstanding service you received by Justine. Your business is appreciated.

Reviewed March 2, 2015

Beautiful hotel. I met Sheila back in Aug, she had recommended to stay at the Siena. Im so glad I did. This hotel is nice. Comfortable room. The resturants are delicious. I ate at the all you can eat sushi bar, which was amazing. The bar located inside the casino floor was beautiful. The entry way with the water falls...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hulksmash85
Bobby Ray H, Director of Guest Services at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We have many outstanding team members and it is great to hear Sheila referred you to a place that did not disappoint you. One of the best references you can get is by an employee who is confident you will enjoy yourself at the place they work. We're...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Came here with a large group needed 5 rooms and when all the parties arrived that was a lot of trouble and confusion about the booked room so that was a problems. The hotel is decent I guess. Not a 4 star hotel if you asked me. The pool is really small and nothing about this hotel says luxury. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin C
Bobby Ray H, Director of Guest Services at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize for the confusion at check in for your group but I appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention so we can address this issue and improve. Your business is important to us and I hope you give us another opportunity to show you the great service we are accustomed to providing the next time...

Naples, Italy
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Let me start by saying the initial arrival put my husband and I in complete shock. We had been told that our credit card had been declined. We booked through Bookings.com and it stated that we could pay upon arrival. We were upset being it was Valentine's Day weekend. We asked how could they just cancel our reservation last minute....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony S
Bobby Ray H, Director of Guest Services at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to the Siena. I apologize for the confusion but it's great to know we have so many outstanding team members such as Justine who are able to turn around bad situations into terrific weekends. It's this type of personalized service which makes the Siena the favorite place...

SF, CA
Reviewed February 19, 2015

We stayed here as a last minute three day weekend stay to visit Tahoe (which was fully booked up at most places) and Reno. Reno hotels are always running deals, and so the price paid is just fine for a clean, somewhat newer hotel room. This was our first time to visit Reno at any length, and downtown Reno is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bikinghiking123
Bobby Ray H, Director of Guest Services at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to Reno and the Siena Hotel. Many of our mattresses are brand new so it is somewhat surprising and disturbing to hear yours was uncomfortable and something we will definitely look into. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the National Automobile Museum which is just next door...

Reviewed February 17, 2015

The room was fairly spacious, but just average. The mattress sank in the middle, which made sleeping pretty uncomfortable. While we were only there for a few hours, the property seemed nice enough. The casino could definitely use some updating with newer, more interactive slot machines.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aristosego
Bobby Ray H, Director of Guest Services at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent visit and apologize for what you believed was a saggy mattress. This is something we will investigate as the majority of our mattresses on the property are less than a year old. We are constantly upgrading our slot floor but do leave many of the older machines on...

Reviewed February 17, 2015

Since I had a wonderful stay back in November, my wife and I decided to spend Valentine's weekend at the Siena. NO disappointments nonetheless. I was glad that Justine was the same gal who checked us in last time. She was new on our last trip and I was able to introduce her to my wife this time. She took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmichael2
Bobby Ray H, Director of Guest Services at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

A perfect weekend getaway is just what we like to hear. Thank you for recognizing Justine as an outstanding team member and I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the Whitewater restaurant and a great view from your room. Your business is appreciated.

Newark, California
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Quiet and secluded from the main casinos however very close and a short 5 minute walk to El Dorado, Silver Legacy. Hotel grounds are nicely updated, pool, spa and casino well maintained. Happy Hour is a big plus at the Whitewater Restaurant. However, our service was horrendous. On our second night stay, we called the front desk to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chase_Bee
Bobby Ray H, Director of Guest Services at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Siena. We apologize for the issue you had with extra towels and thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can review our process of how and why this would happen. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our happy hour at the Whitewater...

Lookout, California
Reviewed February 16, 2015

I will start this review off with their gambling...The Siena is giving away a Tesla as a promotion!!!! That is pretty cool. This is a NICE hotel. The staff is courteous and polite and there is food and coffee available most of the time. They are near the Truckee River and on the outskirts of downtown so you are within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May B
Bobby Ray H, Director of Guest Services at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

We're all pleased to hear the trip to Reno and the Siena was enjoyable for your family. We are very proud of our team members and Crystal is always very accommodating and helpful. I'm sure the pool was a bit cold for the kids and the hot tub would seem like a better choice but it's nice your were able...

Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

A welcoming no-stress quiet hotel. We enjoyed the deluxe room comfortable bed although I'm allergic to down and it was 3 am so I slept without a pillow! We will not stay here again because we love the other casinos with great play- the Siena casino was "not good to us!" We ate Sushi and Johnny Rockets both were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran G
Bobby Ray H, Director of Guest Services at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Siena for your Valentine's getaway and I wish you would have had better luck in the casino. However, it's very nice to hear you enjoyed the friendly staff,Johnny Rockets, and Sushi Saga. Hopefully you will give us another try as we have some of the loosest machines in town and your luck could change on...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,042 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Reno Downtown/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is currently under renovation and offers limited dining options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Siena Hotel

Address: 1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $112 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Siena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#8 Casino Hotel in Reno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#13 Business Hotel in Reno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Siena Hotel staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Folsom, California
over a year ago
Frisco, Texas
4 days ago
Corona
8 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Siena Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles MrKishimoto, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor, great view!”
 of 5 bubbles JenniV10, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“find out which floor is being renovated to be sure to be well above it”
 of 5 bubbles 517ChrisL517, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 9th floor which is the top floor with views of the mountains. We experienced no noise or other problems.”
 of 5 bubbles 189elisem, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“River and downtown views are pretty nice. :)”
 of 5 bubbles SFLomu, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question