We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eldorado Reno Resort Casino

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (772)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (518)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 5 resorts in Reno
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to Eldorado Resort Casino. 
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Entertainment staff
Free airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles11,177 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled in the heart of the city, Eldorado Reno Resort Casino has garnered appreciation for its comfortable, spacious rooms offering amenities such as coffee pots and refrigerators, along with great views that many guests have enjoyed. However, opinions on the amenities and service are split, with some guests encountering maintenance issues and inconsistent customer service. Cleanliness generally receives positive remarks, although a few travelers have noted exceptions. Additionally, concerns have been raised about hidden fees, leading to dissatisfaction with the perceived value of their stay.
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Unkempt
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
11177Reviews63Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6,094
  • 3,055
  • 1,273
  • 415
  • 340
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ronnie C wrote a review Feb 2024
Shreveport, Louisiana32 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Fluffy pillows.Nice rooms.No microwave but they have safes in the room and a refrigerator.Safe.Bring your wallet. Great view of the city.This place is for the rich.Fancy restaurants.Lots of slot machines. I was accused of being homeless by someone inside.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Eldorado Reno Resort Casino
Responded yesterday
We apologize for any misunderstanding during your visit. We strive to provide a comfortable and welcoming experience for all guests. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stephanie A wrote a review Feb 2024
Nevada7 contributions2 helpful votes
The tub was full of lint and dirt, and there was garbage on the floor of the room, stuffed into corners. The thermostat was set to 85 degrees, and would NOT cool down, despite changing it. The vending machine didn't work, and the mattress was lumpy and uneven. Very disappointing for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Bring house shoes
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Eldorado Reno Resort Casino
Responded 3 days ago
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at Eldorado Resort Casino. We take pride in providing our guests with an exceptional experience, and we are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your visit. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Abe S wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Caesars.com website kept breaking down during the booking process. Took forever to book our suite. Calling in to change from a smoking room which we accidentally booked as my wife has asthma was a nightmare Customer service experience. The person at the front desk was impolite and pushy. The only thing that saved this hotel stay from being a catastrophe was the front desk manager. She was great.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Eldorado Reno Resort Casino
Responded Jan 24, 2024
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your booking process and with our customer service. We appreciate your feedback and will work on improving our website and service. Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our front desk manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vanessa H wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Have you ever been to a snowy place but close to the bay? Well come to Reno. It's fun, snowy and great food. Most of all the hotels are amazing. I went to El dorado connected to Circus circus. According to Ayinde, who loves Circus Circus ,”I like circus circus because It has cotton candy and action.” El Dorado is one of my favorite hotels. It's big, comfy and clean. One of the best things about Reno is that there Is a lot to do. Also I really love Circus Circus because it has great food. They have a food court, a restaurant for brunch and dinner. Cool, right? For example I got pizza at the food court. I could have got panda express but I was not in the mood. There was so much food like Chinese food and Habit burger, much more anyway. One other great part of Reno is the arcade .The arcade such as the game where you throw balls at the clown. Boiling where you throw a bowling ball and get tickets. One of my favorite games at Circus Circus is virtual reality because you get to go into any world and move like It's real. Last but not least, my number 1 favorite thing to watch at Reno is watching the fireworks. It was so beautiful. It was so colorful and a very fun experience. There were so many fireworks and that's why you should come to Reno.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Eldorado Reno Resort Casino
Responded Jan 23, 2024
Reno should hire you for a tourism ambassador! Thank you for the kind words about beautiful city. We really appreciate the constructive feedback regarding our property, and we hope to welcome you for another great time again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
williamrA6231BH wrote a review Jan 2024
Reno1 contribution
during my most recent stay at the eldorado, i experienced cockroaches in my room. so, of course, i try calling the front desk to let them know about this only to not get an answer. wonderful service So to svoid bringing any of these bugs home with me, i had to throw away all of the clothes i had with me.. also throughout 2023, i stayed at the eldorado several times.. and i noticed that my reward credits started coming up missing after every stay. i addressed them about it and was told that i am a local and i stay at the hotel more than i should be allowed. so they used my credits without my permission, with no signature, and then told me i take advantage of the COMPED nights offered to me... well, then dont offer them to me. and as of now, i have a years worth of credits missing, and i am a diamond plus member. i ended the year with 35,000 credits total at $5/credit. hmmm... last i checked, if i were to use someone's credit card without permission, i am going to jail. why is this different? and finally, this is the best one yet.. on september 29, 2023, i checked out of the eldorado. the next morning i noticed they had tried charging my debit card for an extra $100. actually it was $99 and $112. i immediately called them to see what the hell.. i was told that my dog shed his hair all over the bed and they charge $100 clean up fee. ok, my dog is a 6lb chihuahua. my foot is bigger than him. i have him in my room every time i have a room there (this current stay included). why has there been not a word said of this after any other stay? what it was, and this is the truth, i had just shaved my back that morning, and probably laid on the bed after for a minute. they claimed to have pictures, but have yet to show them to me. 3+ months later. they even had the balls to send this to collections, adding a mark to my credit. instead of housekeeping just doing their job and washing the damned bedding, which would eliminate all hair.. to sum up this review.... the eldorado reno is a horrible stay. i recommend the peppermill or atlantis. the eldorado you can expect cockroaches in your room, your reward credits that you earn while playing in the casino to disappear after your stay, and best of all expect your bedding to be what the guests before you used and the guests before that, and who knows how long they wait until they wash it. i dont know. on a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, i give the eldorado a 0!! highly recommend somewhere else...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: avoid eldorado and the row at all costs.. there are much better hotels/casinos in reno.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Eldorado Reno Resort Casino
Responded Jan 10, 2024
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, Williamra6231bh. We strive to provide the very best in Family Style Service and are saddened to learn of your experience. Your important comments have been shared with our management team for their attention. We sincerely hope you'll allow us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank you again for letting us know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lisa M wrote a review Dec 2023
Mountain View, Hawaii15 contributions6 helpful votes
If you have luggage with you… be careful not to ask the Bell desk (especially Jack) for assistance. He will basically accuse you of taking their luggage carts to sell them on San Fran Craigslist. He will run down his boss’s (Matt Gaines at Silver Legacy) rules and policies regarding their luggage racks, but won’t bother to help you. He told us and the front desk receptionist that he could not assist us with our luggage because we needed to go downstairs and ask for Bell assistance. So we did as instructed. When we came back up to the top floor elevators to go up to our room, Jack was livid because we had managed to get a cart without his assistance. So he put both his hand and foot in the elevator to keep us from heading to our room. He now wanted our I.D., which we gave to him. But that wasn’t enough. He stuck his finger in my sons face so my son swiped his hand from in front of it. Jack then threatened to call security so security came. Meanwhile another traveler staying at the hotel saw everything that occurred and yelled “let me out of this elevator and told Jack to stop harassing these people” security arrived and eventually allowed us to proceed to our room as they sensed Jack was not only being unreasonable but changing the rules as he went along. To accuse people of wrong doing before any criminal activity occurs is the same as bearing false witness towards others and passing judgment by way of character assassination. This clearly was a racially motivated attack. Brown people from Hawaii coming to steal luggage racks - give me a break! . Rose the security guard was Hispanic. I wonder how she would have liked it if we were to ask her if she was an illegal immigrant? Something tells me she would have flipped and not appreciated such an accusation. Well… our situation was no different. I also asked Rose “is this how Reno greets all their guest?” Neither Jack nor Rose were willing to give me the contact information to Jacks boss. I got the info later from a different employee. Horrible way to start our Christmas holiday in Reno. BTW…this all occurred right in front of my 7 year old granddaughter who was scared over the situation. As for our room… broken towel rack left on floor after maid service. Faulty light fixture in toilet stall flickering off and on, and red taint water coming from hotel pipes to our sink and toilet. They may have been a great hotel some time ago, but they clearly need some work now. I will give credit where credit is do however. David at the bell desk went way beyond the call of duty for us. He provided a luggage rack for us to ship boxes back home to Hawaii. He arranged for the silver legacy bell man to assist us with our boxes to their business center. At check-out time, David assisted us with our luggage to Amtrak station across the street. He said we made his day when we tipped him well. The truth of the matter is, David made our day!! Stark difference between Jack and David. Stay beautiful and humble David. Your welcoming and departing actions towards travelers will always go a lot further than Jacks. As for other travelers heading to Reno.. I would highly suggest you find somewhere else to stay where you will be treated with respect and not suspicion. Aloha from Hawaii
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Vic L wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
This is the worst casino/resort we have ever been too !!!Absolutely unbelievable, we had three different people that work at the casino. Be extremely rude to us. Finally, I called to talk to a manager and they said and I quote there’s nothing we can do about it that’s just how they are these days. Our room was 62°. We’d asked for it to be repaired four different times. The shower and both of the rooms was not operable. One of them had the handle torn off of it so you couldn’t turn it on and the other had a drizzle of water coming out of it. Vending machines on for Floors that we went to work in operable And genuinely, the overall feel of the staff were here was that they just didn’t care about helping or how we felt I never do these reviews. I own one of the largest window and door companies in the Pacific Northwest. I was not expecting this at all. If a few of these people worked at the companies that I own they would be terminated immediately Because it’s Wednesday in here. If you have any problems at all, I highly doubt that you’ll get any proper resolve on them.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Choose another location other than the El Dorado. In Reno Nevada..
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Eldorado Reno Resort Casino
Responded Nov 29, 2023
We apologize for the negative experience you had at Eldorado Resort Casino. We take your feedback seriously and will address the issues you mentioned with our staff and facilities.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cynthia S wrote a review Oct 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Friend and I stayed 2 night at the Eldorado in Reno. Check in was smooth fast and easy. Room had 2 queen beds that were comfortable. Nice size and clean bathroom. Our room was super quiet. Not a great view from window but we didn’t care about that. All appliances worked in the room. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Parking in garage is easy and connects to hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Eldorado Reno Resort Casino
Responded Oct 27, 2023
Thank you for choosing Eldorado Resort Casino, Cynthia! We're delighted to hear that your check-in experience was smooth and that you found your room comfortable and clean. We apologize if the view from your window wasn't to your liking, but we're glad it didn't impact your overall stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hibiscus wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel was very hard to figure out. Up an escalator, down 8 steps, across to go up more steps and on and on. Casino area by Ichibans smelled horrible. Barely able to get a drink on the casino floor. Gambling was so so, had about 75 of the same slot machines, needs better variety. Luxury room was updated, however the view of either city or mountain was really the roof and backside of the large ball on top of the Siler Legacy. Won't return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Eldorado Reno Resort Casino
Responded Oct 20, 2023
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at Eldorado Resort Casino. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments into consideration to improve our facilities and services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rita D wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I would give this place a 0, but I have to give it a star or I cannot post. The front desk check-in was an awful experience. The room stunk and they wouldn't give us another room. There was one bartender so getting a drink was terrible. Then we book a restaurant and then they call us and say we don't have a reservation they are already booked....what an AWFUL EXPERIENCE
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Eldorado Reno Resort Casino
Responded Oct 20, 2023
We apologize for the negative experience you had at Eldorado Resort Casino. We appreciate your feedback and will address the issues you mentioned with our team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Reno area.
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eldorado hotel reno, eldorado resort reno
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaReno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
815
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ELDORADO RENO RESORT CASINO $59 ($̶1̶0̶4̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - NV

Frequently Asked Questions about Eldorado Reno Resort Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Eldorado Reno Resort Casino?
Nearby attractions include Puzzle Room Reno (0.2 miles), Antique Angel Wedding Chapel (0.3 miles), and Casino at Silver Legacy Resort (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Eldorado Reno Resort Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Eldorado Reno Resort Casino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Eldorado Reno Resort Casino?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eldorado Reno Resort Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roxy's Restaurant & Bar at Eldorado at The ROW, La Strada, and The Brew Brothers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eldorado Reno Resort Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Eldorado Reno Resort Casino have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Eldorado Reno Resort Casino offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Eldorado Reno Resort Casino have airport transportation?
Yes, Eldorado Reno Resort Casino offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Eldorado Reno Resort Casino located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.06 miles away from the center of Reno.
Does Eldorado Reno Resort Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Eldorado Reno Resort Casino?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Reno Arch 1926 (0.4 miles) and McCarran Mansion (0.4 miles).