We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Primm Valley Resort & Casino

  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 670: English reviews
Start your review of Primm Valley Resort & Casino
 Click to rate
Lomita, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a great stay nice and clean room super great stay!!! very quite not like other reviews said so i went to find out for my self we stay at whiskey barrel hotel I would recommend too anybody that reads my review

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruz963
Primm_Valley, Manager at Primm Valley Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear cruz963 - Thanks for visiting us! We are so glad you had a nice time while you were here. We recently updated the rooms at Whiskey Pete's - so I am happy you liked it! Hope to see you again soon!

Beaumont, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Right from the start Mike at valet made us feel welcome then Michael and manage Justin went above and beyond their duties. We laughed so much during check in, those guys are great! We stayed in room 2349 on 2/14/17 The roulette dealer was awesome and made it fun even when we were not winning. Overall great time The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank novakain
Primm_Valley, Manager at Primm Valley Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear novakain - So great to hear about your positive experience with our team! Thanks for stopping by and letting us know about your trip. I will be sure to mention this to our team - as well as forward your comments to the franchisee regarding the waitress in the Original Pancake House. I know they will be disappointed and...

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

While it is 45 miles south of Vegas, it is a great place to start your Vegas experience, once you cross the California state line. There are three casinos here, in the chain, which offer relatively nice accommodations, a number of great places to eat, pools, activities, and much more. The casinos are well connected and a part of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mod-travellers
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Primm Valley Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I don't think I could have captured what Primm is about better than what you have written. We are not a Las Vegas Strip property - we want you to feel like family here. We are more about great value than glitz and glam. So very appreciative that you are one of...

Glendale, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

5 stars for Justine floor manager, Bruce (Lee lol), Lynne the floor manager, Toni the cocktail server, Kathy, the dealer. We had the best weekend thanks to all of these wonderful people. They all gave us the royal treatment, seriously! Lynne is so awesome she remembers me and my friend Nancy every time we go, Justine comped me for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kris11842
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Primm Valley Resort & Casino, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you so much Kristina for the great review and for calling out our awesome team members! I really am proud of our team - especially when they can create such a genuine customer experience! We are large family out here - so it is really great when someone compliments one of our team! Thanks again for staying with...

Anaheim
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worst place ever, not sure it's even safe for its patrons. My husband went there for a slot tournament and was severely bitten by bedbugs. That happened 5 days ago and he is still suffering. They charge a resort fee for which you receive nothing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kosher
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Primm Valley Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Kosher, Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. I sincerely apologize for your husbands experience at Primm Valley. If you would be so kind as to email me at jchavez@affinitygaming.com, I would like to address your concerns. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these review as...

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed January 20, 2017

We were very disappointed with our room and the hotel as a whole. The bedding was clean and comfortable but the corners of the room and bathroom looked as though they hadn't seen a broom or vacuum or mop for a long time. The one-piece tub/shower was old and peeling. The grouting around the base of the toilet was disgusting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twopot
Primm_Valley, Manager at Primm Valley Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these reviews personally as we are constantly trying to improve our product for guests like you. Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez Customer Service...

Reviewed December 28, 2016

We have stayed there many times but it was a couple of years ago. It was alway a quick get away for us. They offered free rooms and play credits. It was fun and they always got there money back since we both like to play the machines. This time we had to jump through hoops to get the free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGuent356
Primm_Valley, Manager at Primm Valley Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. I apologize for the difficulties and inconvenience you had during your stay. If you would be so kind as to email me at jchavez@affinitygaming.com with details of your trip, I would like to address your concerns. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every...

New york
Reviewed December 27, 2016

This might be one of the worst hotels in America, worst. Dated, old, smelly, and I am pretty sure that the place hasn't seen a vacuum since Bush was in office. I called and explained I had concerns regarding the reviews I read and the guy on the phone promised the rooms were updated six years ago, um no. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline B
Primm_Valley, Manager at Primm Valley Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. I apologize for the difficulties and inconvenience you had during your stay. If you would be so kind as to email me at jchavez@affinitygaming.com with details of your trip, I would like to address your concerns. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every...

Atascadero, California
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

This is a tough one for me to review. The staff here is absolutely working very hard for the best service possible which I really appreciated. But, the facility is really getting tired. They have tried to do some good things like fresh paint in the rooms. Upgraded towels and bedding, but there are still so many issues. Stains on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles G
Primm_Valley, Manager at Primm Valley Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. I apologize for the difficulties and inconvenience you had during your stay. If you would be so kind as to email me at jchavez@affinitygaming.com with details of your trip, I would like to address your concerns. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every...

San Bernardino, California
Reviewed November 28, 2016

This Hotel is old and looks it...I was disappointed that it has not been renovated and modernized. It is dingy and dirty. The Pancake House was a good location for daily breakfast meals. The concert (O'jay's) was outstanding, which made our trip worthwhile. The prices for weekends is way out of line. If I go back, I will not pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brother2004rich
Primm_Valley, Manager at Primm Valley Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these review – and we are constantly trying to improve our product Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez Customer Service Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (173)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Primm
12.0 mi away
Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Primm Valley ResortJust a step away from Las Vegas, we offer Country Club atmosphere and hot gaming action combined with our fabulous spa and award-winning GP’s Steakhouse. Relax at the all-new Primm Valley Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Primm Valley Resort & Casino

Address: 31900 South Las Vegas Boulevard, I-15 S. (California Nevada Border), Primm, NV 89019
Location: United States > Nevada > Primm
Price Range: $50 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Primm Valley Resort & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 624
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Primm Valley Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primm Valley Hotel Primm
Primm Valley Resort And Casino
Primm Valley Resort & Casino Nevada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Primm Valley Resort & Casino staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Primm Valley Resort & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a non-smoking area, as this IS a casino and you know who flocks to them.”
 of 5 bubbles mod-travellers, 1 week ago | Read review
“great view, awesome service, friendly people”
 of 5 bubbles kris11842, 1 week ago | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Kosher, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“There are not any.”
 of 5 bubbles RGuent356, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“GO to Vegas”
 of 5 bubbles T2112EZcarolineb, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question