We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mirage Hotel & Casino

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (10030)
360
Panoramas (3)
Room & Suite (991)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#75 of 248 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Gold level
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Entertainment staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
4.0
31,485 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Mirage Hotel & Casino enjoys a prime strip location, lauded by many guests for its accessibility to attractions. While the pool area is appreciated, reviewers have called out the hotel for its outdated bathrooms and the absence of modern in-room amenities. Service quality appears inconsistent, with reports of both standout and unprofessional staff. The atmosphere, described as a blend of fun and tropical with a retro flair, faces criticism for dated elements. Travelers frequently question the value, pointing to hidden fees and overpriced services.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Eclectic
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Limited
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
31485Reviews768Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 14,618
  • 9,305
  • 4,044
  • 1,858
  • 1,660
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mariana wrote a review Feb 21
Stanton, California1 contribution
Room was not properly cleaned. There was blood on the light switch of the restroom. I called the front desk to inform them, the person I spoke to stated that a supervisor had to review it. That took two plus hours, just for the person to confirm.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AJ Guest Experience Dept, Owner at The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Responded 4 days ago
We are grateful for the time you took to leave us a review, please know your concerns will be shared with the appropriate management teams to address. I apologize for the lack of cleanliness of the original room (14078) you were checked in to, that is absolutely not the standard we expect from our GRAs. I will follow up with our Housekeeping dept. to ensure the team member was coached. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joe wrote a review Feb 20
6 contributions
What can I say it was FABLOUS! Not sure, why anyone would give a bad review, we traveled with another couple, check in was flawless, room was very clean, no smell, as stated in a few complaints, plenty of sockets for electrical things, housekeeping on point , not one issue, yes you may have to walk a litlle to the room no BIG deal! Restraunts were very good, drinks were great, most of all make sure to see The Beatles show it was truly REMARKABLE!!! A must see while there , it was around 75.00 a head and worth every penny. I cant think of one bad thing, its all what you make it! I would definatly return oh yeah the water and stuff in the refrig it very over priced, no big deal.One bummer was I lost my ticket that had 386.00 winner on it, that was a major bummer but my fault! My advice is just go it was clwean, welcoming and FUN FUN FUN!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms can be a small walk but the hotel is very big, so if you have trouble walking ask for a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AJ Guest Experience Dept, Owner at The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Responded 5 days ago
We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience at The Mirage Resort and Casino! Your review made our day. It is wonderful to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. Thank again, and we hope to serve you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Melissa C wrote a review Feb 19
1 contribution
Renee Freeman @ Lobby Bar in Mirage is the best!! Go visit this girl for great drinks and great service! She is the best! Mirage also has great customer service and is a perfect mid-strip location, easy walk to everything! Mirage has great prices and great customer service. Renee will hook you up with fantastic drinks :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AJ Guest Experience Dept, Owner at The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on the Mirage Resort and Casino. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your shoutout for Renee has been forwarded to her management team. We anticipate your next visit with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trufflesrgood wrote a review Feb 18
La Quinta, California16 contributions
I dare anyone reading this review to call The Mirage and see if you get a live person. If you are willing to wait 30 minutes, you might get someone. But wait, guess what, they won’t be able to help you. I’m stuck here for three nights, ugh. After reading previous reviews, I decided to avoid getting charged $50 for daring to store my personal water in their refrigerator and have one brought to the room I could use. I asked the bell hop to please bring one “sorry, I can’t do that you have to call the front desk” cue up any horror movie theme song - didn’t I just mention that you can NEVER get a live person on the phone. I tried, after 15 minutes, I gave up. I decided to just get ice instead. What do you suppose was in the ice bucket? An empty Pringle container and empty snack container! When I looked in fridge, sure enough a missing Pringle container - what are the odds these misfits will try charge me for those items. After all day traveling and exhausted, I ordered room service, (they answered) $46 for a tiny salmon piece in a paper bag. I guess I was hungry from looking at the empty pizza box sitting on roof right outside my window next to the ac units. Already leery, I figured I better lock up my valuables, nope, the safe is locked up! Maybe I should call the front desk hahahaha, nope. So I crawled into bed, boy it’s hot in here. Uh oh, the ac isn’t working. Called the front desk zzzzzzzzz, nope, you guessed it, no answer. This place is a joke. Can’t wait to share all this with the organizers of the 450 golfers they put in this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Avoid this place until after the HardRock acquisition is complete.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AJ Guest Experience Dept, Owner at The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you, for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you having an unpleasant experience with us. We take guest feedback very seriously and are committed to ensuring that this does not occur again in the future. It would be appreciated if you would share your room number and dates of your reservation so we can have the issues addressed. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
justvisiting88 wrote a review Feb 18
Chicago, Illinois13 contributions
Three stars might not seem like a lot for a hotel I really liked but there were a few things that couldn't be ignored. Honestly, I would stay there again and utilize the express check in and check out again to avoid the terrible lines. I found the Mirage not too big and very nice. We had a great room on the 24th floor, with a view of what was the volcano; we liked that the windows opened and there was a great workspace since I did have to work one day. So why three stars? First, it was impossible to get anyone to answer the phone for wake up calls, room service, questions about late check out etc. Next, while we wouldn't have gone swimming it would have been nice to chill by the pool but THERE IS NO POOL. We knew that the property was going to become the Hard Rock and there were transitions but the crazy resort fee was in there with NO POOL. Finally, one day our room wasn't made up until after 3:00pm, which was bothersome. So know that its a bit dated, know that there are lines, and know that there is no volcano and enjoy yourself at the Mirage. Its in a great location, we had great views, and we can't wait to see what it will be when it becomes HardRock.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't expect to swim. Use early check in and be sure to get your Unity card loaded with any...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AJ Guest Experience Dept, Owner at The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you, for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We take guest feedback very seriously and are committed to ensuring that this does not occur again in the future. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sharing your room number and dates you stayed would really assist us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
belinda m wrote a review Feb 17
Portsmouth, United Kingdom542 contributions
Loved this hotel from start to finish of our trip. Easy automatic check-in, friendly and helpful staff, casino was clean, bright, bustling with people and had a great atmosphere everywhere we went. Easy to find rooms and the room was big, comfortable beds, clean and big bathroom, view was bad but we were high and had the wrap advertising on the windows. Cleaners were friendly and helpful too. We would totally stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AJ Guest Experience Dept, Owner at The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very kindly for your superb review. It is wonderful to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. We are already looking forward to granting you our dedicated service again at The Mirage Resort and Casino.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Traveler42892171031 wrote a review Feb 16
1 contribution
We arrived at 6 pm. Our suite was not ready. We had a toddler so that made it hard. Once we got in our suit at 8 ish we found it to be dirty and rundown. Carpets and surfaces were stained and not clean. Our suit was rode hard and put away wet. Italian food was ok but the service was terrible. My v was experience is do t come back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Bad service dirty suite.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AJ Guest Experience Dept, Owner at The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for providing this feedback, and I am sorry to hear the rooms were not up to the standard you have come to expect from us. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate resort management teams to address. It would assist us greatly to know the room number and dates you stayed so we can address the issue. I have sent you a PM to get this information. While you did stated this would be your last stay with us, We certainly hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Discover09850541209 wrote a review Feb 9
1 contribution
The sinks in the bathroom were clogged and slow draining, the furniture was beat up and worn. On check out, one of the managers was rude to me for no reason, and The Mirage took what felt like forever to return my deposit. They completely messed up my Unity/Tier points, only crediting me for one night's stay when I was there for two nights. On top of that, crediting me for a night when I wasn't even there! I tried contacting customer service, and was basically given the runaround. I won't waste my time or money staying at the Mirage ever again! They obviously do not care about their customers. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AJ Guest Experience Dept, Owner at The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for completing a thorough review of your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues and behavior you have mentioned. Our goal is to provide all guests with superior service, It is certainly never our intention to give our guests the feeling of being unwelcome. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate resort management teams, If you could please give us the dates you stayed, room number, and Name on your reservation. I am sending you a PM to obtain the info. We hope that the experience will not prevent you from staying with us again. Thank you in advance for your assistance.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bjhotel wrote a review Feb 9
USA268 contributions
The property is under renovation which really doesn’t affect anything but it is like the staff all expect to be losing their jobs and they act like they don’t care. My room was fine. Not amazing. But everything was operational and clean and comfortable. Wish there was a coffee maker in the room. And the iron and ironing board were awful. But the WiFi was good and it was very quiet. I only had breakfast one morning and the waitstaff was awful. The food itself was fine. I didn’t use any of the other amenities but everything seemed middle of the road average. Nothing amazing but nothing bad.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AJ Guest Experience Dept, Owner at The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
We are appreciative for the time you took to leave us a review, please know your concerns will be shared with the appropriate management teams. I am sorry to hear your stay was not up to the standard you have come to expect from us. So that we can have the appropriate Department Management Teams address the concerns you voiced could you please provide the dates you stayed, room number, and name on your reservation? I have sent you a PM for this info. Again I apologize for the poor experience you had while staying with us and hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PSPFlyer wrote a review Feb 9
Palm Springs, California109 contributions
Never stayed in this side of the strip-I am usually at Aria, Park MGM or Cosmo. I was really impressed with the seemly oversized rooms. Huge bathroom, clean, very well maintained. Upgrade to a Tower room for what is in essence a private elevator to the 24th and 25th floor. That was amazing. Only complaint I had was that the bars seemed to have inconsistent hours, forcing me to go outside the hotel. Also the tram to the TI stopped working and had to walk from Treasure island back. That was a bummer but you can tell it’s quite old. A very good option on the Strip, at an affordable price
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Upgrade a bit to a Tower room and you may get on the 24th or 25th floor. Think private elevator.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AJ Guest Experience Dept, Owner at The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your feedback about our service and facilities and hope to see you again soon. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate resort management teams. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Las Vegas area.
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the mirage hotel and casino, the mirage hotel las vegas, mirage hotel las vegas, mirage las vegas, hotel las mirage vegas
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasParadise / The Strip
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3044
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE MIRAGE HOTEL & CASINO $66 ($̶1̶0̶8̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Las Vegas, NV

Frequently Asked Questions about The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Which popular attractions are close to The Mirage Hotel & Casino?
Nearby attractions include The Beatles - Love - Cirque du Soleil (0.09 miles), The Escape Game Las Vegas (0.3 miles), and Australia's Human Nature Sings Motown and More (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Mirage Hotel & Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Mirage Hotel & Casino?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Mirage Hotel & Casino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Mirage Hotel & Casino?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Mirage Hotel & Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zeppola Cafe, Senor Frog's Las Vegas, and Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Mirage Hotel & Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Mirage Hotel & Casino located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Las Vegas.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Mirage Hotel & Casino?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Mirage Hotel & Casino?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Mirage Hotel & Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.