We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Aarslev, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for a week, all week long there was noise due upgrade wash/dry room for personel, room 112 was all days cleaned, room service is nice, the same are staff. They really did what they could to make our stay to a pleasure, gave nice info for busses, good dining places ect. Will stay there again. Distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lone5792
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Room was basic but bearable until I went to feed my dog in the morning and found a mass of cockroaches in her food bowl. GROSS. Told the office but they were not concerned about it. No suggestion of a refund or any compensation. I am not likely to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwsullivan44
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean. The motel was convenient to casinos nearby to the motel. My only complaint was the noise from above me.I was on the bottom floor. For Las Vegas the price very reasonable. The front desk staff was cordial and accommodating easy access from Boulder Hwy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

I've never had such a hard time checking into a hotel in my life! Complicated process, hotel looks like it's more or less a by the hour hotel! I guess they were shocked that we were staying an entire night! Very unsafe location! Stay elsewhere if you value your life!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpg81
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

I was turned away at Sam's Town because I didn't have the entire deposit. I got a last minute reservation at this Motel 6. Which was down the street from Sam's Town. With these Hotels and Casino requiring a deposit. It's a pretty safe bet I will be using Motel 6 in my future travels into Las Vegas. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
Reviewed May 10, 2016

I had room 273. A/C had a constant minor vibration that affected the bed. When shut off, A/C in adjacent room(s) similarly affected the bed. Impossible to go to sleep even though very tired. Other A/Cs were finally shut off after 11pm. Finally got to sleep. Minor complaint, there was a gap under the door on one side, mice or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed April 25, 2016

I asked for a quiet room. The nearby surface streets had sirens , ambulances all night. Parents keep there kids in their SUV and go gambling at the casino next door. They leave the lights on and the motor running outside my room. Marital disputes are argued in the parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

David, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in finding our location. We encourage you...

Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was friendly. After dark though things got very noisy & scary. Lots of sirens in all directions, hookers walking the pavement, a shouting woman who had to be taken away in an ambulance. Fortunately there was security on the property. I didn't sleep until things quieted down around 4am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed April 6, 2016

I was impressed by how clean the rooms were. The check-in staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms at the front of the motel have some traffic noise at night( I was there on a Saturday night so maybe other days are quieter) Rooms in the back are above the pool so they may be quieter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonelobster
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed March 4, 2016

I really try to give this place a chance because it is clearly challenged by one of the most incredible customer bases anywhere on the planet. Las Vegas has absolutely some of the strangest people you will ever encounter. EVER! I stay at many M6's around the U.S. and have stayed here a bunch of times over the last year...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank srric
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Siena Suites
#164 of 267 in Las Vegas
354 reviews
Sterling Gardens Hotel
#210 of 267 in Las Vegas
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas
#166 of 267 in Las Vegas
23 reviews
The Strip
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
#148 of 267 in Las Vegas
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway is 5 miles from the Strip and downtown Las Vegas. Golf courses and amusement parks are within 5 miles. Our modern rooms include High Speed Wi-Fi available for a small fee. Enjoy our outdoor pool open all year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway

Address: 4125 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89121-2510
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $49 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Motel Six
Las Vegas Motel 6
Motel Six Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all Motel 6s seem to have the same A/C vibration problem”
 of 5 bubbles I3386THbobw, May 10, 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs and a sedative”
 of 5 bubbles B315PZdavids, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“Probably best to get a room that doesn't face the Boulder Highway”
 of 5 bubbles JorJas, Jan 24, 2016 | Read review
“The smoking rooms smell like smoke, but my traveling companions liked that they could smoke in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles RosalieGutz, Sep 21, 2015 | Read review
“WiFi either $3 or $5 for higher speed, but free with AARP.”
 of 5 bubbles JerryofMpls, Jul 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay