We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

I was turned away at Sam's Town because I didn't have the entire deposit. I got a last minute reservation at this Motel 6. Which was down the street from Sam's Town. With these Hotels and Casino requiring a deposit. It's a pretty safe bet I will be using Motel 6 in my future travels into Las Vegas. This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

I had room 273. A/C had a constant minor vibration that affected the bed. When shut off, A/C in adjacent room(s) similarly affected the bed. Impossible to go to sleep even though very tired. Other A/Cs were finally shut off after 11pm. Finally got to sleep. Minor complaint, there was a gap under the door on one side, mice or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob W
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

I asked for a quiet room. The nearby surface streets had sirens , ambulances all night. Parents keep there kids in their SUV and go gambling at the casino next door. They leave the lights on and the motor running outside my room. Marital disputes are argued in the parking lot.

Helpful?
Thank David S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

David, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in finding our location. We encourage you... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was friendly. After dark though things got very noisy & scary. Lots of sirens in all directions, hookers walking the pavement, a shouting woman who had to be taken away in an ambulance. Fortunately there was security on the property. I didn't sleep until things quieted down around 4am.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
449 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

I was impressed by how clean the rooms were. The check-in staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms at the front of the motel have some traffic noise at night( I was there on a Saturday night so maybe other days are quieter) Rooms in the back are above the pool so they may be quieter.

Helpful?
Thank Lonelobster
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

I really try to give this place a chance because it is clearly challenged by one of the most incredible customer bases anywhere on the planet. Las Vegas has absolutely some of the strangest people you will ever encounter. EVER! I stay at many M6's around the U.S. and have stayed here a bunch of times over the last year... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank srric
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016

This is a typical Motel 6 - functional and basic. It lacks any 'extras' like a fridge or microwave. This particular one has had the old carpet replaced by a wood floor covering which is much more hygienic. The room overall was clean. There is a flat panel TV with numerous channel choices. One thing that did surprise me was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JorJas
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
181 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

The town was packed and we over paid for a Motel 6; $96.72 for one night. Staff was very helpful as it was late night and our reservation was mixed up at another hotel. The last room was double beds but we didn't care. Decent night sleep, clean room. No complaints other than the price $$.

Helpful?
Thank pittsburgh82
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

We stayed at the Motel 6 because we were going to an event at the Convention Center. I went to Freemont Street for the first time. This Motel 6 is close to both! It was overall your average hotel. I was surprised at how relatively clean it was. The kid behind the front desk, Mario, was very helpful and professional.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RosalieGutz
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I had to return to Vegas a day early, and needed a room for the night. The downtown hotels seemed to be full so I went back to where I remembered hotels from when I drove to the Grand Canyon. After driving by this I made a U-Turn and returned because it looked nicer than the average. I just needed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JerryofMpls
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Siena Suites
#169 of 266 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Paradise
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sterling Gardens
Sterling Gardens
#190 of 266 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
The Strip
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
#147 of 266 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway is 5 miles from the Strip and downtown Las Vegas. Golf courses and amusement parks are within 5 miles. Our modern rooms include High Speed Wi-Fi available for a small fee. Enjoy our outdoor pool open all year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway

Address: 4125 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $55 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Boulder Highway Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Motel 6
Las Vegas Motel Six
Motel Six Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay