We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Las Vegas Hostel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good21%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible22%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Las Vegas Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
67
54
46
26
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
67
54
46
26
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to downtownpool and jacuzzicheap stayfremont street experiencethe main stripold vegasair conditioningthe wi fifree breakfastgrand canyonlaundrycasino
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 256 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2018

First time staying in a hostel and I enjoyed it. The kitchen was clean, the lounge was nice and the beds were comfortable. I also liked the pool area and how close it was to Fremont and downtown. Definitely recommend for vacationers or if you're...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mattfulk2
Response from Gerardo O, General Manager at Las Vegas HostelResponded March 28, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Gerardo Ojeda GM

Reviewed March 20, 2018

This place was pretty good. Unless you need an absolute pristine environment, then this place has everything you need. Friendly and helpful staff, kitchen area with fridges, sink, microwave, drying racks, etc. Theres even a billiards table, free computer access, many bathrooms, and a parking...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marand920806
Response from Gerardo O, General Manager at Las Vegas HostelResponded March 22, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Gerardo Ojeda GM

Reviewed March 20, 2018

It really scared me, what strange old run-down guests were checked in at the hostel!!! The rooms were totally dirty. Cockroaches ran in the room against the wall. The bunk beds were shaky, giving the impression that they would collapse at any moment. No common...More

Thank Dennis H
Response from Gerardo O, General Manager at Las Vegas HostelResponded March 22, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at our Hostel. We are currently working on activities for our world travelers. Be sure to keep an eye on our website for updates. Kind Regards, Gerardo Ojeda GM

Reviewed March 19, 2018

I booked the hostel after a friend referred it to me. But honestly, it's not worth the money. You can book hotels in the same amount of money in Vegas. The front desk staff was rude and didn't let me check in three minutes prior...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tulikakakkar
Response from Gerardo O, General Manager at Las Vegas HostelResponded March 22, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. First and foremost, I do apologize for your check in experience. This is definitely not how we should be with our Hostel guests. I will look in to the door for your room and make sure it gets fixed....More

Reviewed March 13, 2018

the location is nice and people working there are friendly however the area is not safe to stay alone specially at night and my room was so bad,dirty and the bed was horrible.I recommend this place only because its cheap nothing more nothing less.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abdoheshamfces
Response from Gerardo O, General Manager at Las Vegas HostelResponded March 14, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. If its not too much trouble could you send me your reservation details? I would like to follow up with our cleaning service provider in regards to your room conditions. I do apologize for any inconveniences you may have...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Las Vegas
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$22 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$22 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kari C
September 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HappyTravelling16 | Reviewed this property |
The hostel's breakfast is rubbish - really bad coffee and a jug of batter for you to make your own pancakes (if you can find a clean pan..!). Skip it entirely and walk two blocks to PublicUS which is a community based coffee... More
2
Votes
Ee Tong T
June 16, 2017|
Answer
Response from Ahmed U |
I don't think so and I don't recommend it for you, it's a total mess managed by rude staff
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Need to be a people person!"
Read review
"private room"
Read review
"If traveling in group book a sharing room with bunk beds else book single or double sharing"
Read review
"Ear plugs !!! Especially if you plan on getting any sleep at all before 1am!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing