We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jockey Club

Show Prices
#39 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jockey Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jockey Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,013: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at the Jockey Club for 4 nights end May/June and except for the location, good aircon and ability to book with RCI points, I'd never ever recommend this place again. Housekeeping was so sloppy I was shocked. Our friends in the smaller bedroom found an unused tampon in their bed and applicators under it. Management replied to our...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Rose M
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to know that you had such an unpleasant experience here at the Jockey Club. We apologize if you were given the impression that management has a flip attitude. We assure you that cannot be farther from the truth. The management team has a close, daily working relationship. We have a great deal...

Tranquity, NJ
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel needs some updating! The hallways are dirty and smell. Our room was serviceable which probably the only good point. The Jockey Club is located a block off the strip. At night it is not the safest walk to the entrance of the hotel. We selected this hotel through Interval International but it was not up to Interval standards....

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank BohanDonner
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your input and are sorry that you did not find the Jockey Club to your standards. We will do our best to improve on all of the items that you have mentioned as this is the best way for us to know where we need to improve.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bd 2 ba condo in mid-June. Wonderful alternative to hotel room. Located between Bellagio (most rooms have view of the water show) and the Cosmopolitan. The apartment was fully stocked, furniture was comfortable including the sleeper sofa. Amenities include a gym, 24 hr outdoor pool, bbq grills, on-site market and events. Guests can use the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank forestdunes1705
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we LOVE your title of “Wonderful stay.” We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the alternative to a hotel room and that the furniture was comfortable including the sofa sleeper. We appreciate you sharing all that the Club has to offer. Thank you for stating that the staff is cordial and we hope...

omaha
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My only complaint was the musty smell I was greeted with. I asked the front desk to spray and they obliged. I had to walk to Walgreens/CVS to buy some air freshener/plug ins (request of wife). For the price this was a really nice room. My view was a brick wall of the Cosmopolitan, but that did not bother me....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maccurt
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the greeting of a musty smell. We know how important this is. A suite should either smell fresh or have no smell at all. We are pleased that you received a really nice room for the price and that our location is superb. Even though you are no fan of our city...

Vancouver, WA
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were very happy to have had a room on the 6th floor overlooking the Bellagio fountains and the Las Vegas Strip. We never needed to go out for a view since we had the best! We had a one bedroom unit. It had a full kitchen, a dining area, a living room with a sofa bed, and a table...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 2thesun
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in reviewing your recent stay with us! We appreciate all of the details you have shared with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers. We will share your kind comments with the Housekeeping team and Steve at the Resort Desk. As your Resort Manager I cannot thank you enough for recognizing the team for keeping a smile...

Smyrna, Delaware
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great one bedroom this trip in unit524! Excellent furnishings! We so enjoy the new updates to the resort. This resort has excellent location. It is very easy to get a cab by walking down to the Cosmopolitan area. We so enjoy the many amenities...we have a choice of the main pool or the Cosmo pool. (just remember to wear your...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank crisndeefromde
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in reviewing your recent stay with us! We appreciate all of the details you have shared with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers. We will share your kind comments with the Housekeeping team and Steve at the Resort Desk. As your Resort Manager I cannot thank you enough for recognizing the team for keeping a smile...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed June 12, 2013

It is an all apartment hotel , the location is too central right in the middle of the main Las Vegas Blvd The views are of the beautiful Bellagio fountains and the Eiffel Tour of Paris Hotel The amenities are super The pool is very small Its got free WIFI and its 1min from the strip bus stop I love...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mehernavaz
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our central location and the views. Our pool is small however, family friendly and open 24 hours a day. We do offer free Wi-Fi and the bus comes by every 15 minutes right out front. It is true you must go see our beautiful neighbors to find...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We've just completed our stay at this property, and we won't be coming back. The two things I can see that this property has going for it is (1) price and (2) location ... I really can't see much else in its favour. The problems started before our stay: we'd requested a room with a view - the email requesting...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank David_in_Melbourne
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is unfortunate that management did not hear about your experience while you were still here with us. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you. There are many condominiums that are privately owned who rent out the apartments nightly, weekly, monthly as well as long term that are not part of our daily...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just back from a 2 week stay at the Jockey Club Las Vegas. Stayed in 1032. Amazing View of the Fountain at the Belag. Appt was a good size and cleaned every day. Staff are all good and everything was clean. Easy access to the Cosmopol. Only downside was the size of the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnthonyHar
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay with us. Two weeks in Vegas, oh my! The view from 1032 is amazing and we are glad that the suite was available throughout your stay. We appreciate your mention of the staff and the cleanliness as well as the easy access to the Cosmo pool. As we are an older...

Richmond
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed here in 2009 and again in April 2013. The remodel of the rooms has made a big improvement. New carpet, drapes and furniture is much much better. The acces to Cosmopolitan casino definitly moved this hotel/time share up in my ranking. The location is still what makes Jockey club such a great place to stay. Easy walk out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank islelvr
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the remodel and felt that the renovation made a big improvement. It is a true benefit for our owners and guests to have access to our beautiful neighbor the Cosmopolitan Hotel/Casino. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our location making it easy to walk out...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

512 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (500)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (190)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (152)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,217 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,976 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#49 of 264 in Las Vegas
863 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Price Range: $118 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Jockey Club staff and other travelers.
97 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (97)

Questions? Get answers from Jockey Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“do not stay here ever”
 of 5 bubbles , yesterday | Read review
“some rooms have fountain view, but the ones facing the Cosmopolitan might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ejfisch, 2 days ago | Read review
“Rooms that face the Bellagio Fountains are 1st come 1st served.”
 of 5 bubbles Coloradopegret, 5 days ago | Read review
“You want to request a Bellagio Fountains view room, otherwise you will be smacked with a view of the side of the Cosmopolitan's wall”
 of 5 bubbles Z1663RTdianew, 1 week ago | Read review
“Not one that faces the grey wall of doom.”
 of 5 bubbles Thetravellinman12, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question